Customer Reviews for

Heaven, Texas (Chicago Stars Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 161 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Feathertail of Starclan

    Watched the cats contentely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    To any deceased cats of Horseclan, Ashenclan, or Ashclan ~

    Come to 'discover cat' result 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Flameclaw

    Pads in and looks around confused

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Hey guys

    Hey guys, I made a propecy about myself and it happened! Unfortanly, I got betrayed by Turtletail who never replied.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Snowstar

    The massive whute lioness dashed in, oldest cat in starclan(have been rping her since 2011). {Im checkibg in. Cant stay long.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    LunaChant

    Sighs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Lostkit

    "Luna?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Mysteryflower

    she dipped her head. Stars began to twinkle on his pelt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Susan Elizabeth Phillips writes fun stories with delightful characters. Anna fields is one of the best narrators I've come across.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    A must read!

    Loved it! A must read, love that the author brings in characters from first book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Good Read

    I liked this book. I always like a good romance but this one was different. I the main character started out to be nice but the attitude got on my nerves. Poor Gracie! Loved her. I could relate to Suzy, too. The book was a little slow in the middle but with the added intrigue of Suzy it helped to keep things moving.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Reading

    I love everyone of her books that i have read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    My den

    Jaggedstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Well worth reading

    Good story good humor you will enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    good book

    nice story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    read it you'll enjoy

    great book funny series not same old storyline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Never disappointed!

    Susan Elizabeth Phillips never disappoints. This is just another example of how she just drops you into the lives of her characters and makes you love them. A little bit slow in the beginning, but it just builds and builds right on track. Can't get enough of Ms. Phillips.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Fantastic read!

    I couldn't put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Highly Reccommended... one of the best books I have ever read

    Heaven, Texas was the first book I read by Susan Elizabeth Phillips and it immediately went to the top of my favorite list. I enjoyed that Gracie was so different from what B.T. likes in woman, that B.T. didnt know what to do with her. I could not put this book down until I finished it because it kept me entertained until the end. After reading this book, Susan automaticaly became one of my favorite authors and I cant wait to start the rest of her books.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    One of the Good Ones

    This was a re-read for me. I read it less than a year ago but I think I read it after a book that I just loved and so I compared it to it, which was unfair. I must say, the second time I read it I really liked it. If you can get past the fact that it takes place in like 1990 and the clothing sounds ghastly, then I highly recommend it. I like most of Susan Elizabeth Phillips books though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 161 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9