Customer Reviews for

Heaven is for Real (Special Nook Enabled Edition): What The Bible Teaches Us About God's Promise to Us All [New Edition]

Average Rating 5
( 327 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(308)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

141 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

Proof the Heaven is for Real

The Bible is the Word of God, and the Bible promises us heaven. We only need to read the Bible to understand what God has promised us and how heaven is within reach of all of us. This Book explains all of this in a very clear manner.

posted by Aaron_Caan on February 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great

Very nice read

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Proof the Heaven is for Real

    The Bible is the Word of God, and the Bible promises us heaven. We only need to read the Bible to understand what God has promised us and how heaven is within reach of all of us. This Book explains all of this in a very clear manner.

    141 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Proof that Heaven is for Real

    The Bible is the Word of God, and the Bible promises us heaven. We only need to read the Bible to understand what God has promised us and how heaven is within reach of all of us. This Book explains all of this in a very clear manner.

    137 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    Very Inspiring

    A welcome addition to any Nook Christian looking for inspiration.

    134 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Nice

    This book is nice to read every day.

    133 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    Very Inspiring

    A welcome addition to any Nook Christian looking for inspiration.

    133 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Perfect

    Perfect book that is all I can say. This has a big help to us.

    132 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Real

    This book contains real happening of our life.

    132 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    magnifico

    this is really good to read everyday..

    131 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Setting things straight.

    To PunkPuck and all the others- There is no NEW proof of Heaven. All the proof that will ever be given to us is in Gods Holy Bible. That is the only proof we will ever have, and that is all Gods people should ever want- his word, because his word is true and faithfull and it always will be.
    I have no place to ridicule your opinion, and neither does anyone else. What you think and believe is your descision.
    But something you MUST understand is that this book isn't giving us NEW reasons to believe in Heaven; it's opening the eyes of those who are willing to see it, to the truth, and unending loyalty and love of our one true God. This book is here to show us what he has already shown us. To read this and not be changed in some way, just goes to show how hardened some peoples hearts have become to Gods word.

    If this book wasnt worth it for you, you might want to think about where you stand now, and where you'll end up when He comes for us all again and we are judged. Further more- those of you who read this book and are fooling yourselves about your faith; i have nothing to say to you but 'you have to make a descision.' There is no 'in-between' when it comes to faith, and not everything is going to be easy.

    Good Luck from the very bottom of my heart with whatever path you take :)

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    @punkpuck

    Your name suits you well, you are quite the punk.
    If you didn't like the book then why did you take the time to read it? Thats what bothers me, i see all these bad reveiws on a book that could be the best book i have ever read in my life. But the thing is i wouldn't know now that i saw all these negative reveiws beacause i wouldn't take the time to read the book after all these people said bad things about this book. How about you take this challenge: try to find something positive to say about everything, for you this would be pretty difficult wouldn't it?

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    It is goob for youer kids

    I love the bibel it has all of gods storys thies is gust like it but is a esy reder book better for your kids.And beter for you.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Awesome

    A got to read

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Faith

    I have faith and i love God. This seems to give a connection from me to God.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    My life

    Is falling apart. 1 death and 2 close to deaths in the family is enough to make you want to lose it all. I hate my life

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Idy

    Now res 15

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Hey

    Was this book anygood because it looks really weird/dumm

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Heavin is for real!

    This book is an outstanding book. Iearned that god is for real. He is not fake. This boy has a very true story. His Dad is a paster and he could not understand his son when he spoke to him. Wow Ican not believe that this boy could remember all that. If that was me I would be freeked out. I really recommend this book for others to read. It will change your life believe me. People who do not believe in god they will! But people who allready believe in him will only learn more things about him. Please read this book. THANK YOU ,josh

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Zombiestar

    Res 8

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    MED DEN

    A cave with holes in the walls.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2015

    I Also Recommend:

    wow love this bookl

    wow love this bookl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16