Customer Reviews for

Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2008

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies is the best lullaby book & CD for any newborn baby and their family to share together. I especially love the Irish Lullabies! I am thrilled to offer this Book & CD in the toy store that I manage in Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2008

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

    As I listen to this beautiful music in my car, it seems as if all my problems dissipate into thin air. The lullaby music in this book is not just for babies...it really is for everyone. I also love the soothing illustrations in the book too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2007

    A Definite Must Buy!!!

    Heavenly Lullabies is right. Every parent will enjoy watching as their child fall asleep to this amazing book & CD. Dr. Kathy Fallon provides the vocals for the beautifully sung songs which will soothe and comfort the little ones as the day fades away. The parents will most likely be hypnotized by the lyrics as well. Heavenly Skies and Lullabies utilizes the charming and emotion provoking illustrations by the great artist Becky Kelly. Not only will your ears be entertained but your eyes as well. The prayers interlaced throughout the pages are a great addition and will surly give those who read them a warm and fuzzy feeling. This book is definitely a great gift that will see many years of use. The best part is that all the proceeds of this book will go directly towards helping the children affected by Hurricane Katrina. So buying this book will not only be a gift for one child, but many. Do yourself a favor and buy this great package of a book and CD combo. You won¿t be sorry that you did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

    Heavenly Skies and Lullabies is one of the best editions to my childrens' collection in years. The timeless lyrics and accompanying illustrations soothe my weary children at the end of a long day. This book and CD should be one of the best picks for many years.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2008

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies is my 'new parents' gift. A must have for long car rides and cuddling at bedtime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2008

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies Illustrated Song Book & CD is an award winning Children's Book & CD! The lullabies are beautifully sung by Frank Pellegrino from Rao's restaurant & Dr. Kathy Reilly Fallon. The illustrations done by Becky Kelly are absolutely beautiful & breathtaking. The images have soothing bedtime prayers & quotes to read to your little ones, while listening to these gorgeous lullabies! This book & Cd is a must in every family's collections of childrens's books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2008

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies by Dr. Kathy Reilly Fallon is an exuberant experience, combining soothing lullabies, cherub like pictures and music. It is pure enjoyment designed to lull our precious children to sleep with much hope, peace and serenity. Somehow it manages to gently touch the adult with the same naive sweetness. Like the title, the music is heavenly and the illustrations by Becky Kelly put a delicious icing on the words and music. It is a must read sensory and profound. The ancillary benefit is that the proceeds of this heartening venture go to assist the children who are the victims of Hurricane Katrina.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2008

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

    This Lullaby Book & CD embraces soothing baby music with an accompanying book with serene illustrations by Becky Kelly. The book also contains prayers and blessings for your precious little one. A must have for any new parent!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

    I absolutely love the design & layout of Heavenly Skies & Lullabies-Illustrated Song Book & CD! The beautiful images go so nicely with the lullabies, music and lyrics. I love the CD of soothing lullabies. My 2 children absolutely love the music too. I commend the authors & illustrator on the creation of this lovely book & CD! I was fortunate to attend the Heavenly Productions Foundation's Mass for 9-11 & Hurricane Katrina on September 8, 2006 and I purchased the Book/CD after the Mass at their book signing. It was a very emotionally moving Mass & evening of song & prayer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies

    Heavenly Skies & Lullabies-Illustrated Song Book & CD should be given an award this year for the best Children's song book and cd, which is fully illustrated by the best illustrator in the world....Becky Kelly! This song book & CD contains everything a parents want for their child. It is a must for every parent to buy this wonderful, educational and soothing book & cd! The vocals by Dr. Kathy Reilly Fallon & Frank Pellegrino are out of this world! The scored music coincides with the lyrics to each of the lullabies. The gorgeous illustrations have beautiful quotes & blessings embedded into the images. Everytime someone purchases this book/cd, 100% of all net proceeds will go to World Vision, for Hurricane Katrina victims. It is very rare these days to see authors & illustrators come together & donate 100% of their hard work for charity! Congratulations to Dr. Kathy Reilly Fallon, Frank Pellegrino, Becky Kelly & Fr. Gerard Critch on creating this book/cd.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1