Customer Reviews for

Heaven's Keep (Cork O'Connor Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

the most endearing series

i read the first book on a whim during a summer vacation. I immediately went out and bought the rest. i am hooked! when i read the last installment in this oh so exciting series, i had been captivated for days reading all that william kent krueger had to offer. i can't...
i read the first book on a whim during a summer vacation. I immediately went out and bought the rest. i am hooked! when i read the last installment in this oh so exciting series, i had been captivated for days reading all that william kent krueger had to offer. i can't wait for the next book. He holds your interest and keeps you on the edge of your seat. thanks! i look so forward to the next book.

posted by charryrrt2 on October 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nearly incoherent, nowhere near realistic, a waste of money.

I am a fan of William Kent Krueger and have enjoyed his fiction, for the most part. So I was more than happy to see and purchase his latest work. What a disappoinment! The novel wobbles and veers about with little or no rational or structure. The events are barely b...
I am a fan of William Kent Krueger and have enjoyed his fiction, for the most part. So I was more than happy to see and purchase his latest work. What a disappoinment! The novel wobbles and veers about with little or no rational or structure. The events are barely believable and wholly unrealistic. If you're not a fan, avoid the book. If you are a fan, wait for it to come out in paperback, if you must buy it.
Let's hope his next novel is better.

posted by edofarrell on September 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    love the O'Connor series

    I love these characters and his local descriptions, all so authentic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    The Best!!

    Having read all 10 of Mr Krueger's Cork O'Connor series books, this was probably the best. Even though I dreaded the outcome, it was told with the same meticulous details and precision of all books in the series. The best series by a writer that I've read in many years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Help

    How do yyou delete books from your library? If u know the answer just reveiw and ill chek back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Author

    I have really enjoyed these books I am now starting # 10 and there is only one more to go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    You will be hooked after the first page

    Terrific, you will understand dreams foreshadowing by the young indian who swore he saw Christ. Young Stevies dreams...and what a soft heart Cork has. I loved every page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    It needs editing!!!(no joke)

    This book is great and all but it has to many curses. Like a song has to be edited so its clean NO CURSES. Well this book needs to be edited NO CURSES!!!!!!!! Love u all

    Barbie4lyf on twitter follow me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    best O'Connor tale to date

    The day before Jo O'Connor boards the charter flight to Wyoming with seven other people, she and her husband Cork get into a fight. The small plane flies through a wintry storm and suddenly vies off course; no longer tracked by radar, the assumption by officials is the plane crashed into the Wyoming mountains. Cork joins the search into the wintry Rockies but after days of fruitless searching hampered by bad weather making a harsh mountainous terrain that much more difficult, the party gives up as there is no sign of the plane; no one could have lived through the cold if they made it past the assumed crash.

    Six months later, Rebecca Bodine and her friend Liz Burns show up at Cork's place in Minnesota. Rebecca claims the pilot of that charter was not her husband as everyone else assumes especially with a wrongful death suit claiming Sandy was drunk when he flew that fatal flight. A reporter digs up what Sandy was doing before the flight: getting drunk in a bar. Cork looks at a video of the pilot and concludes he did not drink but instead poured the liquor into something under his shirt while pretending to imbibe. Although he still believes his wife died, Cork knows something is off about the official conclusion so goes to Wyoming to investigate. The closer he comes to the truth, law enforcement officers, other government officials and drug lords are watching him to see if they have to take action against him.

    Readers will sympathize with Cork who feels remorse that he and Jo went to bed angry with one another instead of making up while his fuming good bye was his last words to her. As Cork investigates, he and the audience begin to wonder whether Jo is alive but if so how. Filled with action and vivid descriptions of the Wyoming Rockies, William Kent Kreuger has somehow made this strong thriller a personal drama as well in what may be the best O'Connor tale to date.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3