Customer Reviews for

Heaven's Spite (Jill Kismet Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Cliffhanger, The Cliffhanger...

    OMG...well, Perry (Pericles, the Hellbreed) has finally done it. He's made Jill (the kick-ass heroine) slip and fall into the darkside, I think. How she's going to recover is beyond me. Or HAS she fallen? The cliffhanger at the end is just blowing me! I HAVE to find out what happens next! GET THIS SERIES! Non-stop action, suspense, tension...OMG, it's ridiculous!!! I can't wait for "Angel Town," the next and final book in the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    Great Read

    A continuation of the Jill Kismet series, but I would recommend holding off on reading Heaven's Spite until the 6th novel in the series comes out in November because Heaven's Spite ends in a pretty gut wrenching "to be continued." Overall the whole series is great and I highly recommend reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Roller Coaster Ride

    Lilith Saintcrow is one of my favorite authors and I wish I could get my hands on some of her earlier works. In eBook format...hint, hint to publishers :) This book is not for those unfamiliar with the series, go get "Night Shift" and work your way to "Heaven's Spite". Lilith writes a hard heroine in Jill Kismet that pulls no punches and neither did the author in this the 2nd to last outing of the series. Jill Kismet is a gritty, determined huntress. She is a demon slayer, spiritual exterminator that takes on hell when everyone she has allowed herself to care for is taken in the ultimate checkmate of a tale. I refuse to give up the plot but one of the things I like about Lilith as an author is she is fearless with her characters even if that means main characters die. It would be hard to believe in this world she writes of if that wasn't the case. I also didn't mind the ending even though I did pull up my day planner and mark the date of the final book, lol. I would rather have a "To be continued..." any day rather then a pat, emotionless wrap up that I find so many authors fall into.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    loaded with action and starring a kick butt heroine

    In Santa Luz, Jill Kismet is unhappy with the recent eerie visitations. Perry the devil arrives with an odd artifact that once belonged to Jill's mentor. Then he gives her Melisande Belisa as a gift; she is the Sorrow who murdered Mikhail.

    Meanwhile an unknown adversary apparently attempts to bring across the hellbreed. To prevent this from occurring, she needs the help of the demon and the sorrow though she knows the price each will demand is her soul in a game of avenging chicken.

    The fifth Kismet demonological Noir fantasy thriller (see Flesh Circus, Night Shift, Hunter's Prayer, and Redemption Alley) is loaded with action and starring a kick butt heroine who from the opening scene until the final climax is performing her trademark donkey kicking seemingly every character (especially demons). The freshness comes ironically not from the constant gore but from the cerebral musings of Jill considering her options of allying with two enemies who she knows want her soul. With a major cliffhanger, fans of the Kismet saga will appreciate the series, but be a bit disappointed that they will have to wait to see how life, death, and after death in the Saintcrow universe will play out.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    JIll really has to struggle with her demons in this book more th

    JIll really has to struggle with her demons in this book more than the others. She is stuck toting around the Sorrow who murdered her mentor, a gift from the evil hellbreed Perry. The end is shocking and gut wrenching. Ending is a massive cliff hanger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    I love Saul!

    I love Saul and Jill's relationship so much and just like the time he had to go home because his mother was ill I feel like the book suffered from his being mostly absent from the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    It would rate a '4' or even '5'...

    if it didn't end in the middle of a word, and the words "To be continued."

    I recommend not buying the book until book 6 comes out. I also recommend buying future Lilith Saintcrow books in person, and checking for a To be continued on the last page before buying any new ones. I certainly will be.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5