Customer Reviews for

Heavier Things

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this CD

    I love this CD...The song home life is excellent! If you enjoy relaxing to music this CD is great. I have recently purchased three John Mayer CDs, all are different but good. I find that I don't need to skip songs because I like them all and love many!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He is so much more

    I love John Mayer and I am a total fan. Icould listen to his music for forever. This is not one of his newer ones but it totally rocks! Continuum is also a great CD. Be sure to check out Heavier Things!!!!!!!1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i don't listen to johnny boy types

    i listen to heavier music. Examples; linkin park, korn, slipnot, rob zombie, ect. But u gatta give john some props for creating such good melodies, and lyrics that could bring any woman to her knees, not that he doesn't already, but u get the point. About a 45 minute cd, that doesn't have a bad song in it. And it's one of those cd's where if you are truely open minded and give it a listen u will buy it. And also u gatta love a guy who goes on the chapelle show, and goes into a black barber shop, and just wails on the guitar. GO JOHNNY BOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A wiser John

    I was only introduced to John's music a couple of months ago, and can not get enough of his voice. He delivers his songs with so much passion, how can one now fall in love with his songs."Heavier Things" is a different sound than I think a lot of people are used to. Heavier Things is great because we see John not afraid to try his hand at a new sound, and heavier lyrics which we see done gracefully on Heavier Things. I think that this is just the begining for John. And it is great to see him mix jazz, and pop music into his own creation in the opening song, Clarity. A true artist. This is a must have. Songs: Clarity, Bigger than my Body, Somethings Missing, and Daugthers are my personal favorites. I highly recommend this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    John Mayer... WOW

    Okay.. it's not only my attraction to John Mayer than makes this new CD awesome, but his amazingly soothing voice. I must say that "Daughters" has to be my favorite. John Mayer delivers a fresh, new cd with great great songs!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    John Mayer kicks ass

    Ever since "Room for Squares" John Mayer has sounded as good as Brue Springstien and as good of lyrics as Michael Franks. This album is truely well written and sung. Keep them coming John.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    There is even more room for squares in this album!!!

    I have to tell you the truth, I haven't heard any songs from John Mayer's new album "Heavier Things" except the new single "Bigger Than My Body" which I must say is one of his best songs yet. This c.d. cover looks way better than the last one did. John's acoustic sound takes you to places where you love and want to be. His music is inspiring to all. I hated him when I heard his singles for the first time on his first album but then it was lightning struck and I suddenly bought his c.d."Room For Squares" and loved it. It is one of my fav. c.d.'s and I assure you that this album is much more fantastic as the last. John Mayer and this new c.d. rock. Buy "Heavier Things" now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    I've always been a John Mayer fan, since I first heard "No Such Thing" on the radio. I'm not one who listens to John Mayer either. I listen to punk and when my fellow punkers look through my cd case and find John's cd, they laugh at me. I've listened to this album on MTV's The Leak and I have to say, it's better than the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow!!

    This cd is amazing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HE DOES IT AGAIN!

    John Mayer is absolutely amazing in this album, he never lets anyone down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    John Mayer at his Best

    I think you can judge an artist and their songs by hearing them perform live. Daughters and Bigger than my Body were amazing when I saw him in concert. I can only imagine how the rest of the new cd will sound. I suggest that everyone buy his new cd "Heavier Things."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1