Customer Reviews for

Heavy Issues

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was great

I loved it! The story line was deeper than the first book, but I thought it was great. I think the author nailed the emotions and the self loathing of the female lead in reguards to her eating disorder. If you have ever been fat in your life you will really relate to al...
I loved it! The story line was deeper than the first book, but I thought it was great. I think the author nailed the emotions and the self loathing of the female lead in reguards to her eating disorder. If you have ever been fat in your life you will really relate to all the body issues and strugles the female lead expresses. The romance is hot, not to mention Cole is hmmm hmmm good!

posted by lasses-head-in-the-clouds on September 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Warning

I wasn't prepared for the anal sex. Also there was just too much explanation about food addiction, to the point of annoyance.

posted by 5293280 on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great Read

    I love this series, can't wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Fun read

    Cole is a great alpha male and Christy story about her self conscious issues make this a great read. Funny too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    I read this immediately after reading More Than Meets The Ink. I

    I read this immediately after reading More Than Meets The Ink. I could not help myself.  I had to see what was next for the Bowen brothers.  While this book did let us see a bit more about Tate and *swoon* James *swoon*, it focused on Christy and Cole.  I found Christy a much more likable heroine that Tate was and I think that is why I was up until 4 am finishing the book.  Even though I "knew" all would work out for the best, I had to see for myself.  Both Cole and Christy are very broken by things from their past and neither is really willing to trust even though their hearts are both telling them to.  In this very hot read, you get to see them discover what it means to let go and take a chance.  You do need to let go and go with the flow when they make their arrangement because it is not overly realistic, but that is easy to do with the author's addictive writing style.  Plus, I am not a huge lover of all things realistic in my hot romances ;) .   This book does have a heroine with a history of eating issues and that may be a sensitive topic for some reader.  If you are looking for a hot read with an amazingly wonderful Bowen brother this may be just the read for you.   I am very much looking forward to more from the Bowen brothers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Heavy Issues picks up not long after More Than Meets the Ink lea

    Heavy Issues picks up not long after More Than Meets the Ink leaves off. Brother Cole's rocky road to romance delivers the perfect paradox - two people who want no strings and end up in a big knotty mess. Aycart continues to bespell readers with more of her hot Bowen boys - where were they when I lived in Boston?


    Heroine Christy battles her body image issues long after the weight is gone. Cole battles his abandonment issues long after his mother walks away from her little boy. With all that durm und strang, how can two people find their way into happiness? If you live in Alden, apparently in the bedroom (and car and closet and kitchen....) Again Aycart doesn't take the easy road with her characters. They are multi-dimensional, and their worlds are very compelling for their realness. Oh, and did I fail to mention really, really supercharged sexual tension and erotic scenes? Grab your fan and ice water because they generate some serious steam!


    The very strong secondary characters flesh out more of story and tease the reader with hopes that future stories will unfold. In fact, I can hardly wait to read little brother Max's tale. I fully admit to staying up past bedtime for this read. How can you not with a treat that makes you laugh, cry and sigh for more smokin hot romance! Take a chance on the Bowen boys - they'll boss your pants off the right way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Great Read

    Good character development, some gramatical and spelling errors. Full length novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    Heavy Issues continues her series of powerful love stories in th

    Heavy Issues continues her series of powerful love stories in this second installment. Elle Aycart is a talented author of lust and love. Her talented writing teeters on that very fine line between two intense and consuming emotions that can prove difficult when trying to present a captivating and inspiring love story. Just as I completely and hopelessly fell in love with Tate and James I found myself overwhelmed yet again with these amazing characters. I had wondered with such an incredible debuting novel if book two would accomplish the same momentum and intrigue. Rest assured that not only will this second book take you on another thrilling ride, but it is completely independent, and just as truly incredible from start to finish. Aycart proves it is not only possible to create powerful and captivating story, but she almost makes it look easy. I must admit there are some drastic difference between More than Meets the Ink and Heavy Issues. Although, this seems very fitting when introduced to these very different characters. Don't worry Cole and Christy are just as addictive and lovable, but they are nothing like we had come to love with James and Tate. Where James's story was intense and fun; this was not just a story to enjoy the ride. There are some hard pressed emotions in these pages that fits perfectly with this seriously intense characters. I look forward to seeing what will come in the future of the Bowen Brother's series. I think I can safely predict the future of the next novel, but I am still lacking the confirmation of my hunch. So here is to my patiently waiting, if that were even possible!!!~BookWhisperer Reviewer JO~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Steamy sexy read

    This is the second book that i read from this author. The 1st was about James (the middle Bowen brother), which I really enjoyed. This book is about Cole, who is the eldest brother. Our hero is the strong, silent, alpha type, but has a few issues. Enter Cristy, the beautiful new transplant from LA, who just ended an engagement and is looking for a no strings, just hot, casual sex. Well, after a girl's night out and being a little drunk, Cole over hears her dilema and decides that he wants to assist her with it. There's a bit of encouragement on his part, but their "pseudo" relationship starts. Now, Christy herself has serious issues as well, which Cole tries to help her with. There's alot of vivid, descriptive, hot sex in this 500+ book, but I think I prefer James' story to Cole's. Will I read the next story that will hopefully be the youngest Bowen brother Max.....sure. I just hope that the author continues with the same style that was offered in her first book. There was alot of angst in this one and the protagonists weren't my favorite, though the supporting characters were quite interesting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1