Customer Reviews for

Heavy Issues

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was great

I loved it! The story line was deeper than the first book, but I thought it was great. I think the author nailed the emotions and the self loathing of the female lead in reguards to her eating disorder. If you have ever been fat in your life you will really relate to al...
I loved it! The story line was deeper than the first book, but I thought it was great. I think the author nailed the emotions and the self loathing of the female lead in reguards to her eating disorder. If you have ever been fat in your life you will really relate to all the body issues and strugles the female lead expresses. The romance is hot, not to mention Cole is hmmm hmmm good!

posted by lasses-head-in-the-clouds on September 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Warning

I wasn't prepared for the anal sex. Also there was just too much explanation about food addiction, to the point of annoyance.

posted by 5293280 on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great

    Highly recommend. Wonderful real life story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Five Stars!

    I really enjoyed this book. I never finished the first book, but I think I will go back to it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    These Bowen Brothers are just plain hot. While I really enjoyed

    These Bowen Brothers are just plain hot. While I really enjoyed getting to know James and Tate, Christy and Cole's story left me stuttering. I'm so glad that I finally had the chance to read these sexy, sexy books. 




    Christy was such a real character to me. She's battled with weight issues for a long time, but she is in a healthier place emotionally. However, she still has body image issues that she deals with daily. I mean...who couldn't relate to that. Not only could I relate to her, but I just generally liked her character. She's someone I would likely be friends with. 




    I knew I would like Cole going into this book. I'm not exactly sure why, because we don't get to know him too much in the first book, but I was right with my first instinct. I mean, I REALLY liked Cole. Of course he's sexy, but he's more than that. He is an alpha male, no doubt about it, but he also has a sensitive, compassionate side to him, that made me love him even more. Add in his dedication to his brothers, his job, and eventually Christy, and this guy is damn near perfect. 




    The sex in this book....there are just no words to explain. This book had my pulse up, my head in the freezer, and dragging the hubs into the bedroom. TMI? It's not even that it was kinky or out of the ordinary sex, it was just really scorching. I think what got me so revved up was the way Cole talks to Christy. While they have an "arrangement" for sex, he definitely feels something more for her and makes her feel valued and beautiful. It was such a turn on. 




    Overall, Heavy Issues just did it for me. This book was about a couple developing a relationship. There were no fancy twist and turns to the story; it was just about Christy and Cole. They overcame some obstacles and were able to find a truly loving relationship in the end. I loved it. 




    If you are looking for a steamy romance, look no further. The Bowen Series doesn't disappoint. It has great sex and romance. What more could you want? Except maybe ANOTHER Bowen story. I know I do. Can't wait for Max!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    It was great

    I loved it! The story line was deeper than the first book, but I thought it was great. I think the author nailed the emotions and the self loathing of the female lead in reguards to her eating disorder. If you have ever been fat in your life you will really relate to all the body issues and strugles the female lead expresses. The romance is hot, not to mention Cole is hmmm hmmm good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Alpha hotness

    Cole is alpha hot. Large and in charge....this was better than the first book.....will read again, that Good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Great book

    I lived this book. It is nice to see that someone had wrote a book about someone who has a few body issues. Everyone isn' t a size 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1