Customer Reviews for

Hecate's Own

Average Rating 3.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Quick heads up the current link is NOT the correct book, so wait

Quick heads up the current link is NOT the correct book, so wait to order it for your nook until they get it fixed. (FYI I'm giving it 5 stars cause I loved the first one so much and expect this one to be just as good :-D)

posted by Parentof3 on April 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Do not download

Sad face i was looking forward to reading this but the code is bad this is not the book you want do not down load. I had to get a refund but they are emailing me when it is fixed so i can get it again.

posted by 538350 on April 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Do not download

    Sad face i was looking forward to reading this but the code is bad this is not the book you want do not down load. I had to get a refund but they are emailing me when it is fixed so i can get it again.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    Quick heads up the current link is NOT the correct book, so wait

    Quick heads up the current link is NOT the correct book, so wait to order it for your nook until they get it fixed. (FYI I'm giving it 5 stars cause I loved the first one so much and expect this one to be just as good :-D)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Do not delete it!

    For anyone who bought this in the last few days, there is a problem with the code for the book. Call BN & let them know about it as soon as possible. I have archived / clouded the book & they are submitting a content issue w/ the publisher. I was told that they(publisher) would email me when it was fixed. DO NOT DELETE & GET REFUND B/C YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO BUY IT AGAIN!


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Finally able to read! Awesome

    This one was better than the first one and I felt the first one was the bomb...bring on the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    I'm a huge fan of Dana Marie Bell, and have been looking forward

    I'm a huge fan of Dana Marie Bell, and have been looking forward to this book since the previous came out. As other posters have said DO NOT ORDER THIS!!!
    I contacted B&N and was told that as it was a publisher issue they wouldn't be refunding my money and it would be 1-2 weeks before the issue is fixed. I checked, other retailers aren't having this loading problem.
    I know B&N has long had issues with smaller and independent publishers getting released on time, but I wish that a notice (reviews from buyers do not count!) would have been posted stating that the link was broken and when it would be solved. I feel like I threw my money away, and customer services' response was lackadaisical.
    Like many people, I can understand problems coming up, but the response and a lack of notice about the issue from B&N is just insulting. Buyers should have to e-mail them to find out about such a major problem! Save your $$ until this is fixed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Did they fix the problem yet!!!

    Because i would like to purchase it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Ebook won't download.

    I bought this book on the release date but was unable to read it right away. It kept saying it was in preorder status. When it finally updated to my nook what I actually got was a 14-page sample of either random ASCII gibberish or posdibly some kind of poetry. Dissatisfied to say the least.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    GOOD

    GOOD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    L

    Love her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    I loved the book. I read Shadow of the Wolf first and I couldn'

    I loved the book. I read Shadow of the Wolf first and I couldn't put it down. I found myself laughing and the characters made me feel like I knew them. I then bought Hecates Own and loved the book. I can't wait for the next one to come out. I would recommend this series & Author she is a very good writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Does not work

    I love Dana Marie Bell, I preordered this book amd have nothing but 9 pages of gibberish. I do not know what to do to rectify this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2