BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hector

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Everything I expected and more! Hector is such a badass. I love it. Charlee is amazing shy/sexy/a feak all in one. This book was aweome GREAT JOB ELIZABETH!! JERSEY STRONG!

posted by Sunset8501 on February 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

Ive read everything this author has out and loved every story. Although this one wasnt an instant favorite its still a very good read. It just took a little bit to get going but once it did it was great. I cant wait to read whatever else she releases.

posted by gandaluv on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Good

    Ive read everything this author has out and loved every story. Although this one wasnt an instant favorite its still a very good read. It just took a little bit to get going but once it did it was great. I cant wait to read whatever else she releases.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Great!

    Everything I expected and more! Hector is such a badass. I love it. Charlee is amazing shy/sexy/a feak all in one. This book was aweome GREAT JOB ELIZABETH!!

    JERSEY STRONG!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Good

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2013

    3.5 stars Let me start by saying that I love Elizabeth Reyes' bo

    3.5 stars
    Let me start by saying that I love Elizabeth Reyes' books. I'm a true fan. The Moreno Series is my favorite, but I do enjoy the 5th Street bunch too. I had been looking forward to Hector's book. He's been known to be a bit of a hot head and trouble maker, but I had hopes he would turn into a good guy. And he did. He's responsible, determined, and definitely sexy. I also liked Charlee. They do have a lot in common, but they're also very different. I enjoyed watching their relationship develop. 




    I did have a few issues. I know that the chess playing was the link that brought them together, but I had a bit of trouble getting into that. I also felt that the first half of the book was a bit drawn out and lackluster. However, the second half of the book was what I expect to see from Reyes. It all came together in the end for me. 




    Even though this wasn't my favorite in the series, I've seen a lot of raving reviews. I'd definitely say to check it out. I do really enjoy this series. Give it a try. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Great Book!

    I love this book and the characters! I loved Noah and Hector the most I wasn't too crazy about Gio but Hector was my favorite of the three so far. I can't wait to read Abel next, I love the way Elizabeth writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Anonymous

    I've read all the books in the moreno series and love, love, love them! Noah being my favorite. I'm glad you continued with the fate series, l'm happy I didn't have to say good-bye to all those characters I had grown to love.
    The Hector book however I found lacking. I didn't even think it started getting interesting till I was 3/4 through the book. I'm still looking forword to reading the next book in the series. Abel's story shoud be entertaining, I hope it has a little more romance than Hector did. Keep up the good work Ms. Reyes:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    Great addition to this series. I still think Noah is my favorite

    Great addition to this series. I still think Noah is my favorite of the 5th street series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Another awesome book

    Elizabeth Reyes you are the best another awesome book I absolutely loved it could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!!

    I wasn't able to put this book down. It captivated me from the beginning and kept you sucked in all the way to the end. I highly recommend this book as well as Gio and Noah. The Moreno brothers and Fate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    I Love This Series

    This was another great book in this series. Elizabeth Reyes is now added to my list of top Authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Another awesome book!

    Another awesome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hector by Elizabeth Reyes 5th Street Book #3 Hector Ayala had a

    Hector by Elizabeth Reyes
    5th Street Book #3
    Hector Ayala had a few problems in life, getting girls was definitely not one of them. His school friends were kind of bullies, he may have laughed but didn’t join in. Nor did he stop him. After one incident in senior year, he was bothered and it weighed on him. When he came face to face with that very person he decided he would help him, now since he didn’t back then. Little did Hector realize that the guilt from the past would take so much from his future.




    Charlee Brennan moves to California with her best friend, Drew. Charlee was running away from her life in the East. She’d been humiliated and needed a clean slate. Yet with everything wrong that happens she wants to run away again. Especially when the handsome chess player/boxer enters her life. He sends her such mixed messages that it drives her to the brink.




    Elizabeth Reyes does it again when one of her tough alpha guys falls hard. The little brother of Abel is all grown up now and love sneaks up on him when he least expects it and with the last person he would choose. And sweet Charlee has a few naughty secrets of her own.
    **Sexual situations and language

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2