BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hedge Fund Wives

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not Your Average Chic Lit

    I read the author's first book and loved it and couldn't wait to read this one. It did not dissapoint. It was prescient and elegantly written, while at the same time easy to digest and funny. I didn't want to put the book down. It was that engrossing and I loved Marcy, the main character of this book. Plus I learned a lot about hedge funds and the world of finance. I give it five stars!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Fun and engaging

    Loved this book. Light and quick with a lot of well researched facts about how the one percent live. The ending was a bit rushed though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    An easy read

    It was better than I thought it would be, as I bought it on a whim. An easy read on a rainy day. Entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Very Amusing read on a slow day

    I didn't know what to expect from the title but after I was through with the e-book, I liked that the soon-to-be ex-wife (giving up her carrer to come to NY with hedge fund hubby)in the beginning of the book became a real person in her right. It was a fast read and was well worth the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Cute Message in the end!

    Out of the 6 books i ordered I was most excited about this one! I agree with whoever said nothing happens until the middle of the book. Also, when the action does happen it kind of comes out of nowhere (even though i suspected it) I felt like the author was vague and left out what led up to the climax. Also, the story kind of went by too quick. But altogether its was a fun read with an amazing message at the end! Enjoyed it and would recommend it especially at the discounted price it is in now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Hedge this Boo

    Pedestrian plot, two-dimensional characters and plot points you can see coming a mile away. The only good thing I can say about this book is that it killed a few hours on what was a boring, rainy weekend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2010

    A good chick lit book

    Ok this book held my interest and actually kept me wanting to read more so that's why I gave it 4 stars. The characters were interesting enough, even if it was somewhat predictable. Nice ending-didn't really leave you wanting more, but at least it tied the ends up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2009

    Ehhh.

    I have to agree with nursebarber's review. Nothing really happened until the middle of the book. I thought OK, we're starting to get interesting here and then nothing. The ending was unbelieveable.The characters had no depth. I never cared.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read if you like to see how the other half lives.

    I really enjoyed reading this novel. For a first time novelist, she knows how to draw in the reader looking for total escape. I believe she knows the world in which she writes about because she explained what a hedge fund was in layman's terms. Her characters are broad and for the most part funny but a few you want to slap in the face. It was the kind of book that you didn't want to put down. I was anxious to get to the end to find out what happened to the lead but once I finished it, I was sorry I was done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    not so great

    after reading a couple of positive reviews re:hedge fund wives, i was disappointed to read it and find the plot to be although timely a bit lame, as were the characters...maybe the point was no substance...it was a waste of time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    So delicious it should be fattening.

    Hedge Fund Wives is one of those books you can't put down once you start reading. The world Tatiana Boncompagni describes is ridiculously exclusive, but I devoured every 14 karat detail. Hedge Fund Wives is the perfect plane or beach read that will take you out of your life and plunk you into a diamond studded world you can hardly believe ever existed (does it exist still?). It's fun escapist entertainment, which was exactly what I was looking for when I picked it up. If you're looking for a juicy novel, you won't be disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    IMMEDIATELY loved every character... her descriptions, the lavish scenes and the raw truth behind each and every detail Boncompagni has woven into her addicting plot.

    TWO THUMBS UP - The sassy and savvy Boncompagni has done it again!

    This delicious and delightful book dives into the secret world of hedgefunds... While frightening, this book is even more enthralling. Boncompagni depicts the wicked relationships between women, the estranged relationships between husbands and wives, and the but luxurious live styles with alarming accuracy, so much so, it's hard to put this tome down. But more than an exclusive glimpse into the lives of the mega-rich, and while wealth care tear people apart, Boncompagni makes us realize that sometimes that alone is what brings us back together.

    A MUST READ!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2