Customer Reviews for

Hedging His Bets (Paranormal Shape Shifter Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This was a fun shifter romance story. I mean how can you not lau

This was a fun shifter romance story. I mean how can you not laugh at a story that has this big, sexy all Alpha male that transforms into a little, cute hedgehog. This was a very enjoyable escape from the mundane real life. I will definitely read more from these two aut...
This was a fun shifter romance story. I mean how can you not laugh at a story that has this big, sexy all Alpha male that transforms into a little, cute hedgehog. This was a very enjoyable escape from the mundane real life. I will definitely read more from these two authors.

posted by slinkydennis on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Erica

I really liked this book. It was cute and funny. My only issue is that there was no build up to the ending it was just there.

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    Hedging His Bets is a short and sometimes steamy story about goi

    Hedging His Bets is a short and sometimes steamy story about going after what you want but not always going about it the right way. You will fall in love with Blake and you will love Honey even more for being able to see past Blake's bullheadedness and misguided ideas.

    Honey moved to town about six months ago and took over ownership of the Bar'n'Grill. She loved running her place catering to shifters and humans alike. What Honey didn't like was a particular sexy shifter who threw temper tantrums and busted up her bar every time someone got to close to her and yet still managed to consumed her every fantasy.

    Blake Carlisle, encased head to toe in black leathers he was the stereotypical biker right down to the long hair that curled at the base of his neck and the tattoo that covered his bicep. As a human Blake was definitely all man with power that emanated from him stopping people when he entered a room. Blake preferred to be in his human form as when he did shift of all the powerful shifter lines he could have come from Blake was a were hedgehog.

    Honey is tall with honey-blonde hair and luscious curves but it was her turquoise eyes that first drew Blake's attention to her. Blake wants Honey in a way he has never wanted anything in his life, only problem is he has to convince Honey and that means not having her angry and outraged at him long enough for her to see that she is the only one for him and for her to finally realise that she is his mate.

    Reviewed on behalf of Book Monster Reviews

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Purely for the cheese factor!

    You guys. Were Hedgehog erotica. This one is worth it just for the sheer ridiculousness. Read it in about two hours, but it was deliciously horrible!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Was a great read, gave me a few laughs over some scenes. Had int

    Was a great read, gave me a few laughs over some scenes. Had interesting characters and although not a very long book was enjoyable nothing was rushed and seemed to be paced really well. Also enjoyed that it wasn't your usual shapeshifter story with wolf, bear, etc being your main character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    This was a fun shifter romance story. I mean how can you not lau

    This was a fun shifter romance story. I mean how can you not laugh at a story that has this big, sexy all Alpha male that transforms into a little, cute hedgehog. This was a very enjoyable escape from the mundane real life. I will definitely read more from these two authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Erica

    I really liked this book. It was cute and funny. My only issue is that there was no build up to the ending it was just there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Hee

    Gods that was hilariousand a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    i loooovvved it

    It was really good i enjoyed it alot i will definitly read more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    Seriously, how could I not read this?  It has a hedgehog shifter

    Seriously, how could I not read this?  It has a hedgehog shifter!  A hedgehog!  This story has heat and was infused with the humor.  I love that about Celia's books.  True, fated love - Check.   Humor - Check.  Heat - Double Check.  Adventure - Check.  Characters I can relate to - Check.  I simply enjoyed this story and hope that Celia and Mina co-write some more shifter crack.  I know I will be first in line to get it when they do. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    Amazing read! I found the book really relatable. I Highly recomm

    Amazing read! I found the book really relatable. I Highly recommend it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Love it.

    How can you not love a were-hedgehog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1