Customer Reviews for

Heidi and the Kaiser

Average Rating 3.5
( 442 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Impressed

I can see why this was an award winner. I was totally involved in this story from beginning to end. I was impressed with the writing and the characters. And while it's more spanking than heavy bdsm it's got good Dom/sub elements. If you liked secretary, you will like th...
I can see why this was an award winner. I was totally involved in this story from beginning to end. I was impressed with the writing and the characters. And while it's more spanking than heavy bdsm it's got good Dom/sub elements. If you liked secretary, you will like this.

posted by Bigmike68 on April 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

If You Like Punishment

If you like stories of spanking, punishment, and control, give this story a try.

posted by Book_Babe on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 443 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    Impressed

    I can see why this was an award winner. I was totally involved in this story from beginning to end. I was impressed with the writing and the characters. And while it's more spanking than heavy bdsm it's got good Dom/sub elements. If you liked secretary, you will like this.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    If You Like Punishment

    If you like stories of spanking, punishment, and control, give this story a try.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    It was ok

    Overall it was good UNTIL Heidi brought her sketches in for Kaiser to see and he beats her, I'm not talking about a fun spaking, he beats her. It put me off and I couldn't read the rest.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Loved it, just one thing....

    I loved this book...the characters, the whole office setting, the personalities, direction of the story, and of course the sexy scenes. My only complaint would be that towards the end, it all seemed rushed and over too soon. While reading it, the pace seemed perfect. But then you get towards the end and it seemed to me that Kaiser and Heidi were sort of forced to admit their feelings...not grow into it (in Kaiser's case). To me, a character like Kaiser would take much longer to admit, or even show, that he loves Heidi. Other then that, the story was great! If it would've been maybe 2 more chapters long, I would've given this 5 stars!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Dissapointing! Stay away!

    The synopsis of this book was what caught my eye at first. Along with the excerpt I read which drew my attention and so I caved and payed $5.99 for the e-book...BIG MISTAKE! I feel completely disappointed and ripped off! I've purchased other books for .99 cents that were much better then this crap! I thought it would be an entertaining, light read. That is not what this is. There was very little by way of description, back story, or substance to any of the characters. There wasn't even enough information about Heidi. Certainly nothing that would give any indication as to why she has absolutely no self-respect or self-worth...shes just a sad and pathetic character who will do ANYTHING for her boss. . I didn't like Kaiser. He had no personality, and he basically took control of Heidi. I didn't see their relationship as dom/sub, but as a powerful CEO taking advantage of a female employee. Heidi wasn't a well-rounded character either. It was weird how she gave into Kaiser right away and even though he treated her badly more then good she still pathetically would do anything for him! Completely Dissapointing and not worth the read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    Like Secretary

    This books is kind of like Secretary except I thought it was sexier and an even better story. Heidi is born submissive and Kaiser is a born dom. It's a match made in heaven. The backdrop of the fashion indusrty seemed really well researched and I was totally drawn into their affair. Lots of spanking in this one. Really sexy.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Good read!

    Heidi and Kaiser's story was great...at 381 pages, I wish it wass longer. Its suspenseful and forbidden...and will keep you wanting more. I read the whole book in one sitting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    Too hot for my nook!

    This books is so hot I think it melted my Nook! I fell in love with these characters and really wanted Heidi to get her happy ending and she did! Awesome read. It's definitely going to get read again!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    :)

    this is probably one of my favorites by selena kitt :)) she definatley makes my kitty purr

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Not what I was expecting!

    This book was just stupid! Sorry I wasted the money on it :(

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    I wanted more....

    I had read reviews on this book, and a few different excerpts, I was fully expecting to be blown away by this story. I felt that the story started out slow but picked up about 50 pages in. I have never been into reading about spanking or anything around those lines, but I decided to give this book a chance. The first few "punishment" scenes had me wiggling in my chair, but then it seemed like they became repetitive. I found Heidi to be kind of annoying and spineless. I wanted her to stand up for herself more. Just because you want to be spanked does not mean you have to be push over all the time. Strong independent women want to be dominated too. For me this is the type of erotica you read once then your done, you don't really feel the need to go back and read it again.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    EXCELLENT

    Really excellent read! This isn't hardcore bdsm or anything no real major pain or equipment and all that. Spanking and domination mostly but a good book, well written with a real plot and interesting characters.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Omg...please pass on this book...

    Hmmm....I didn't like this book. Not even a little bit and no its not because of the spankings. I assumed this book was based on some kind of BDSM element but it just seemed to me like it was based on a old guy who enjoys beating the crap out of his idiotic secretary, because let's face it people...Heidi is the weakest female lead I've ever had the misfortune of reading about. I felt so embarrassed for her as a female.

    I enjoy reading about BDSM relationships, I enjoy reading erotica, as long as its tastefully written, I'm a fan. I didn't enjoy reading how this moronic woman didn't have enough of a backbone to stand up for herself. I mean she was so obsessed with pleasing Kaiser she did literally, any and everything he told her to do and that's including blowing a competitor to get information, what self respecting woman does that?

    There is line that should NOT be crossed in a BDSM relationship but this book failed miserably, why it almost won an award and has so many good reviews is beyond my comprehension. Warren Kaiser was just an old perverted bully and Heidi was just a f**king moron....

    SR

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Dont

    This book is too rharsh please dont buy unless ur spending ur money and the guy on the bottom is right

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Don't recommend

    Didn't like this book I felt she was being humiliated and used
    I had to force myself to finish the book two thumbs down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    still waiting

    This book was a bit of a disappointment. I fely like I kept waiting for something to happen and it never did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    I have read many very good Selena Kitt stories but with this one

    I have read many very good Selena Kitt stories but with this one she has excelled all of them.
    Before you start reading this book - ensure that you have plenty of uninterrupted time as once started you
    will not want to put the book down. In this story Selena manages to combine bondage, discipline and
    compliance in a way that is not harsh but is so erotic and romantic. Frequently while reading, the very erotic
    passages necessitated in rearranging my trousers. My only concern is that now, all other books will seem
    tame by comparison. 213 really hot pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Truly Astounding

    This story was amazing. So in tune with the heart and soul of a submissive. I read all the reviews before i bought this book and i now understand why some people had such a hard time with it while others loved it. You have to understand the mindset of a true submissive to accept and love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Quick entertaining read

    Quick entertaining read...my make some squirm.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Interesting

    The plot wasn't as exciting as it started out; very simple. All in all a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 443 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23