Customer Reviews for

Heidi and the Kaiser (erotic erotica bdsm office spanking romance)

Average Rating 3.5
( 432 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(137)

4 Star

(127)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Impressed

I can see why this was an award winner. I was totally involved in this story from beginning to end. I was impressed with the writing and the characters. And while it's more spanking than heavy bdsm it's got good Dom/sub elements. If you liked secretary, you will like th...
I can see why this was an award winner. I was totally involved in this story from beginning to end. I was impressed with the writing and the characters. And while it's more spanking than heavy bdsm it's got good Dom/sub elements. If you liked secretary, you will like this.

posted by Bigmike68 on April 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

If You Like Punishment

If you like stories of spanking, punishment, and control, give this story a try.

posted by Book_Babe on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Loved it, just one thing....

    I loved this book...the characters, the whole office setting, the personalities, direction of the story, and of course the sexy scenes. My only complaint would be that towards the end, it all seemed rushed and over too soon. While reading it, the pace seemed perfect. But then you get towards the end and it seemed to me that Kaiser and Heidi were sort of forced to admit their feelings...not grow into it (in Kaiser's case). To me, a character like Kaiser would take much longer to admit, or even show, that he loves Heidi. Other then that, the story was great! If it would've been maybe 2 more chapters long, I would've given this 5 stars!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Good read!

    Heidi and Kaiser's story was great...at 381 pages, I wish it wass longer. Its suspenseful and forbidden...and will keep you wanting more. I read the whole book in one sitting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    :)

    this is probably one of my favorites by selena kitt :)) she definatley makes my kitty purr

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Good

    Great book though i wished he would of beleived her more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Very good

    D/s done well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the idea of boss/employee BDSM? This book is for you.

    It does start a liitle slow, but it is true Cinderella story with some naughty twists that will have you squirming in your seat! There was scene involving a glass table and oil that was a bit over the top, but overall was a great read. One of my favorite Selena Kit books I have re-read this one a few times, and it still hits me in all the right places.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    HOT

    HOT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    HOT

    HOT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Surprised

    I wasn't exoecting much but turned out ti be very good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    good read

    A bit slow to start but very sexy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    Beautiful hot story

    I LOVED this story. Had me squirming. I actually read the entire thing in about three hours! :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    Good read

    Quick read. If you like bdsm, you'll love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    good bdsm romance

    If you like a good bdsm romance this is it. I loved the characters and who doesn't fantastize about office romance? You can tell these two were just meant for each toher. And the scene in Paris is a dream. Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    Must check it out!

    Love the story line and all the extras.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    Heidi Would Do Anything

    "Heidi would do anything" I'll say! I can see how someone might think that Heidi's submission was wrong or make her feel subjugated or less than a person, but this relationship clearly wasn't like that. You can't help but sympathize with Heidi and even Kaiser, and I love how the author explores who they are and why they do what they do without giving too much away. It's masterful and the sex is. Wow. Just Wow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    Real

    I read a lot of bdsm and romance and while I wouldn't call this hardcore it does have a lot of the psychological aspects of bdsm that so many other books miss. It isn't all about the equipment and toys and leather, it's about the relationship between the dom and sub. This book has that down and I appreciate the author's skill in bringing it to life. Good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7