Customer Reviews for

Heku: Book 1 of the Heku Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely a great book

TRy to get the whole series. A great story!

posted by Anonymous on March 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

It may be just me but Emily really gets on my nerves; not good w

It may be just me but Emily really gets on my nerves; not good when the main character is annoying. The story itself is pretty good - interesting and well-paced. I much preferred Kyrin, this author's other series starting with "Dimension Shifter."

posted by oneiric on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    Absolutely a great book

    TRy to get the whole series. A great story!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Surprise Freebie!

    I was hesitant to get this one, sometimes those freebies aren't as good as they seem and the cover didn't inspire me to jump right in but once I started this book I couldn't put it down! Before I finished the first I had gotten the second, by the end I had them all! Read them back to back, staying up till the wee hours and snatching read time when ever I could. Loved it, loved it, Loved It!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Amazing!!

    My favorite nook series to read!!!! Makes me wish i was Heku!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Beginning of a great series!

    Started with the first one because it was free...got hooked and bought ALL of the rest in the series.
    Very good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Really Enjoyed Whole Series

    I really enjoyed the stories in the entire series. Once you hit about the 3rd or 4th book they get long (which I enjoyed) but it turns into a bunch of different stories in one story. I throroughly enjoyed the characters and the relationships between each one. I fell in love with the Characters in the book and not just one, but several. I would really reccomend. Was a good love story full of twist and turns along the way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    A must read!!!

    This series will draw you in. MAKE YOU LAUGH AND CRY. I cant put i down. I reccomend this to anyone who loves a good vamp book but also loves amazing characters and a fulfilling storyline. Simply amazing!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Very good.

    While there were times when it felt like the emotional tones of the characters were taken from Twilight, this book was amazingly good. I immediately downloaded the second book after finishing it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great!!

    Great book. All 7 are great!! I couldnt put them down at all..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Must Read!!!

    All 9 books are good. Couldn't put my nook down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Awesome

    This book was awesome...i loved every minute of it...had to fight myself to put it down...absolutely LOVED it...cant wait to read the next one :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Fantastic Series

    What a story. I wish the story kept going, didn't want it to end. The story got me hooked on the first couple of pages just like the Dimension Sifter. Keep righting T.M. Nielsen love your stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    awesome book

    it is not what I expected. couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    mmnanc

    Okay. I have read all nine books and the extra one. I thought I would start with this one for a review. I rarely do a review but had to on this, I enjoyed this book but be prepared for a change in Emily as you read the others. I highly recommend it, if this is your type of book,....and the others. I jumped to the 4th book to review again because by then I had a different perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Awesome

    Heku

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Fantastic series!!!

    Fantastic series!!! One of the sets you will want to have all books of for fear you will miss something! I recommend this set highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    GREAT!

    Great series so far, can't wait to start the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This is the best series I have read in a while. All 9 books have action and are never boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    AWESOME

    Its a good book.....and has vampire like references and im a guy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Fantastic Read

    I read this and craved more. I finished the entire series, and each book is fantastic on its own. Do not stop with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Love the book

    I love the storyline and i am gonna start the second book of this story. I rate this book 10/10.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4