Customer Reviews for

Hell Freezes Over

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD is soooo COOL!!!!!

    this cd is on fire!!!!! I love the eagles. i just came home from the library listening to life in the fast lane the whole way down YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One Of The Best Albums Ever!!!!

    This is one of the few albums that dosent have a bad song at all, All the songs are mega hits as far as i consern!!! All musiclovers with respect for them selvs should have this album in their collection!!! THIS ALBUM IS A CLASSIC!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Studio Quality Live!!!

    Most live albums rarely come close to the studio recordings...This one does without a doubt... I highly recommend it. My son (21) was so impressed with the quality of the music and performance he had to go out and buy a copy for himself and its completely out of his ''genre''. Percussion was awesome clean and crisp... Guitars,What talent! Thanks Eagles for bringing it back..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What A Great CD

    When I was ten I got the tap version of Hell Freezes Over right when it came out. I listened to the tape so many times I wore it out in the first year. I had to go back and buy the CD which I still have now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Eagles...back in a big way

    Everyone thought the Eagles had split up, but apparently we were all wrong. The Eagles are back and better than ever. Hell Freezes Over includes 4 all new songs as well as all the hits we have loved for so long, such as ''Hotel California'', ''Desperado'', and ''Take it Easy.'' Congratulations to the band on one of the greatest live albums of all time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Triumphant Return

    I was but a child when this group was in it's hey-day. Some of the music is familiar and some is brand new. They are so talented and this cd showcases what is lacking from today's music. Passion, lyrical content, and the mastery of sound. Hats off to the Eagles. May they forever soar!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hell Freezes Over

    The Eagles split up. Everyone decided that they would never get back together until Hell froze over. Well, Hell must have frozen over, because this CD (or tape) proves that they did indeed get back together. They recorded 4 new tracks which are not live on the disc, but then they do a concert and perform their old hits, such as ''Hotel California'' and ''Take It Easy.'' The best thing about this CD, I feel, was its recording quality. As a general rule, I like live music better than studio music. However, I've heard some live versions that sound really bad. None of this is bad; it is recorded very nicely, in fact. I very highly recommend this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hell Freezes Over

    It is the Eagles' comeback! 15 years later, playing songs from ''The Eagles,'' ''Hotel California,'' and ''Desperado,'' as well as 4 new songs, all in one concert! It would be very hard not to love this album, because The Eagles have done it again! This version of Take it Easy (#12) is especially good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the greatest live performances you can find today!!!

    If you're into live music, it would be hard to find a more professional, well balanced ''orchestration'' of vocal and instrumental music than this set of recordings. Since this performance, I've used it as a benchmark for most other live music I've heard. From the amazing guitar playing by Don Felder, Joe Walsh and Glenn Frey, to the heavenly vocals, both lead and background by every other member of this truly ''classic'' group... It's a collaboration worth a repeat tour and follow up recording, even after all these years... Definately don't exclude this recording from your collection...!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's very nice and very good album

    The example of those song are a little too short..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1