Customer Reviews for

Hellbound Heart

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Awesome auther

    Great book they need to put weaveworld on the nook next

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    "Your Suffering Will Be Legendary...Even In Hell"

    Clive Barker is such a great writter, whom I find strangley underrated, and proves it with this tale of the desires of the human heart. A really sick and fun story, The Hellbound Heart shows just how far a man will go to experience all the pleasures of carnal lusts and his wildest desires. The characters brought into the tale are all great and fun to explore...done throughout the Hellraiser films (1&2!!!)...and the main, sickening couple, Frank and Julia, are most memorable. The Cenobites, the hellish creature thought to be able to grant you your wildest wishes, are called upon by Frank after he opens a puzzzlebox, and he asks to experience the pleasures of the flesh; not knowing that his definition of pleasure wasn't the same as theirs. Later Julia finds that he is "living" within the house she has just moved into and also figures what it takes to keep him coming out and reconstructing himself...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    ALWAYS HELLBOUND

    A VERY GREAT STORY. POSSIBLY HIS BEST.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I just love Clive Barker's sick and twisted mind.

    I just love Clive Barker's sick and twisted mind.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Awesome book

    I love this book......! It' way better than the movie! A must read for any horror movie fans out there!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    too much money for an ebook...

    I paid 6.99 new at bn last year. Save 2 bucks and buy the paperback. As for the book, fantastic read, wonderful author. Must have for Clive Barker fans and horror enthusiasts. Even though it is horror, and gross at times, Barker has a wonderful voice and underneath the gore he tackels some really interesting subjects.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Good

    My fave book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Very good.

    Nothing like the movie but still very good. I'd dare say it's even better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    Great Novella

    Great novella....just the right amount of horror and suspense in a beautifully written package. Wish I had discovered this writer earlier!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2009

    Gut Wrenching Horror (Literally)

    Although Barker is an eloquent and often beautiful writer, his images are among the most horrific ever put to paper. This is a shocking and graphic story of violence and love, pleasure and pain, cynicism and hope, among other contradictory emotions. Barker has a depraved imagination which he lets run free in this short, thoroughly engrossing novella. While many of the passages repelled me and made me feel revulsion, I could not put the book down. A must read for all fans of modern horror at its most gruesome and viceral. This is a book I will not soon forget.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    great horror

    I realy enjoyed this book. It was horrific and fun to read. Clive Barker is a fantastic writer ad has a wonderful way of illustrating even the most fantasmagorical details. A must read if yoou like to be scared and horrified. My imagination ran wild while I read this short but very sickeningly sweet book. two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    GREAT!!!

    This is a short book, but it keeps you going. The hell bound heart, is a great horror novel about, greed, want, and love. Read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2003

    Clive Barker's best

    This book is so cool! The imagination in this book is so mysterious and bizarre which makes it unlike any book you have read before. Clive Barker proved again that he is one of the greatest horror writers ever and if you liked the movie Hellraiser, you will definetely love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2003

    Hellraiser Rules!

    Hi, I think Hellraiser is the best thing since sliced bread. I looked every where for the Hellbound Heart and when I finally found the book is even better then the movie. I'd let Pinhead walk my earth. Biggest Fan they'll ever have, Teila L.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2000

    Outstanding Read

    Clive Barker's very best. Fast paced, terrifying, and haunting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2