Customer Reviews for

Heller

Average Rating 4.5
( 1007 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(706)

4 Star

(211)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

127 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

Surprising

Being someone that searches through the many free books available for the Nook, I have stopped expecting much from them. Here I was pleasantly surprised with how good this book was. I was pulled in right from the beginning and ended up finishing this book in a few days ...
Being someone that searches through the many free books available for the Nook, I have stopped expecting much from them. Here I was pleasantly surprised with how good this book was. I was pulled in right from the beginning and ended up finishing this book in a few days just because I couldn't make myself put it down. The plot was original and well written. I would recommend this book to all of you out there that keep getting bought down by all those free books and are on the verge of giving up on them. This one will renew your faith that there are some books out there worth looking for.

posted by AvidReaderAC4 on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Too vulgar

I wish they would put ratings on their books! I don't appreciate sex and language in what I read.

posted by Grammaofseven on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Good series but not great

    I have read all 4 books and i wont spoil them for you but i will say that they are all quite similar so it can get a little boring
    I found myself skipping parts when tilly was going into detail about clients because it was so repetative
    Author really could have finished series by now so im not sure what more book 5 will offer us
    I read a few posts saying this was better than 50 shades
    I couldnt disagree more 50 is better for sure and while the writing style in heller is much stronger than 50 the story is not

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    I had my doubts but.....

    I had my doubts but the book was really good. I will be starting the next one soon, which is Hellers Revenge. Great story. I don't think I could do her line of work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Good

    Started out really good then got a bit weird with employee/boss relationship

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Interesting

    Good storyline and characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    I love the Heller series and the Blood series. Only problem I h

    I love the Heller series and the Blood series. Only problem I have to skim over the foul language and graphic sex. I would like a PG-13 series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Hello Heller

    Normally I read paranormal romance. But this book hooked me straight away. Heller is very secretive and Tilly is a firecracker. I really enjoyed this read. I can't wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Dude

    These days people make Not APPROPIAT BOOKS and they had to be free because of the inappropiat things ugh is this book appropiat for me i am ten and a very good person

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    A completely different read. Okay, not real real good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Let down

    Didn't care for ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Fun and Easy

    A good book. Interesting characters, some suspenseful moments and some adult situations. Great value!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    don't regret reading

    While I don't regret reading this, I'm not running off buying the next one either.

    Good story, but there are many others on my "to-read" list that I will get to before the next one in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    ok, till the end

    i thought it was a great book, but i felt like it ended abruply....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    annomous David

    Light in thought content, too much violence, ok for action book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Entertaining fun read

    While not the most well written book, this is a fun read with sexual tension and an exciting setting for the heroine of the story. The author sets up the story well with the heroine going from having less than nothing to getting into an exciting job with great pay and benefits and other perks, but does not always deliver on the excitement, such as by summarily resolving the rivalry with another company without ever showing any other ways of stopping or protecting from their attacks. I would suggest, with as racy as the book is, having the heroine find other ways to address on her own her unresolved run-ins with her boss. However, overall the book was fun to read and had entertaining situations the main character was placed in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Loved it!

    I didn't expect to like this book, mostly because the free nook books usually are a disappointment. This book was not like other free books because it was a great read. I read it on the first two days of my vacation, having to begrudingly force myself to put it down and enjoy new places and adventures with my family. This one is a page turner, as are the rest in the series! They are VERY INEXPENSIVE nook books that the author should charge more for!

    One note, the editing is poor with lots of simple things you just have to overlook because the story and charaters are too great to pass up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Okay

    This is a fast, mindless read. Ridiculous and predictable storyline, yet catchy enough to make me start the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Eh

    For 732 pages, it could have been better. Not interested in the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    ok

    It was something to read not too bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    What

    What is the age group for this book?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3