BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Heller's Decision

Average Rating 4.5
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT.......JD Nixon came through again with a great read wit

LOVED IT.......JD Nixon came through again with a great read with a lot of LOL moments can't wait for the next one!

posted by Mel27671 on August 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not on the same level as the rest of the series

I enjoy the other books, but this book did not make me want to keep reading. There was too much gruff mindless f*cking. The word meatdrill is Never sexy. The main characters are STILL not realistic, likeable, or emotionally functioning adults. The middle was silly and ...
I enjoy the other books, but this book did not make me want to keep reading. There was too much gruff mindless f*cking. The word meatdrill is Never sexy. The main characters are STILL not realistic, likeable, or emotionally functioning adults. The middle was silly and out of place. The book got better towards the very end, but then abruptly stopped. I hate to say this, but I doubt I will bring myself to buy the next installment.

posted by 16816711 on August 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Same old same old...

    Dont get me wrong, the book was funny. Love that her and Heller are a couple so to speak. But, i am tired of her constantly screwing up and having to be rescued. Its like the number books by Evanovich. At what point in time do you quit making bad decisions? I hope the next book is better as i was really looking forward to the release of this book and enjoy the series for the most part.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    I love the Heller's series but this # 5 series, I was let d

    I love the Heller's series but this # 5 series, I was let down by Tilli's stupidity ( e.g. no gas in car, helping Heller's family escape and hid them in heller's house?- ). I hope Heller's Regret will be better one and Tilly's character improves and shows maturity.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    This book wasn't nearly as good as the previous ones in the seri

    This book wasn't nearly as good as the previous ones in the series. Tilly just wasn't her quirky self. The story seemed to drag and didn't have the typical crazy line that the others have had. I hope the next is more fun and Tilly gets back to her previous self when she worked for Heller.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was not one of my favorites by this author. On one hand, He

    This was not one of my favorites by this author. On one hand, Heller came out of his shell a little, but on the other Tilly was made to seem weak and too needy.  I love this serious , but this one just seemed rushed to me. Hopefully the next one is better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Disappointing

    After waiting so long for the release of a new Heller book, I was a little disappointed in it. Just wasn't as good as the others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Tiresome

    I loved all the books in this series besides this one. Tilly is stubborn and lacks any common sense. The trouble she gets herself into is ridiculous and getting tiresome to read. It's sad that Heller uses her and she knows nothing about him besides the fact that he kills people, which she tries to ignore because of the good sex.
    Reading this made me feel like the author is giving up on the series and just writing it out of demand from the publisher.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Fish or cut bait

    While I found myself laughing aloud several times, I mostly found myself disgusted with Tilly's lack of self respect throughout parts of the book. Instead of wising up, she seems to have regressed to a needy jester. Heller is a sociopath & control freak. The sex is great but their relationship is shallow and too one sided...Tilly needs to open her eyes & listen to her brother....wish she wasnt such a doormat in this particular book. Farrell has my heart and it aches to see him love Tilly from afar...at least there is a chance of depth and mutual intimacy there....still, even tho Tilly is so weak willed and stupid, I'm hooked on the Heller series and curiousity will lead me to buy the next one to see where it all goes....LOL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Could have been better

    Well I just finished this one and this is my least favorite of the series. I was so looking forward to reading more of Heller and Tilly but I feel alittle let down. There were moments of the original feelings I had when reading the others but I too thought that Tilly should have learned some lessons by now. And at times, Heller was a real pig. There was some of the humor I loved scattered throughout. All in all, too much violence towards women (and the teen). I will buy the next book and hope that Tilly is stronger and wiser, not a doormat. And that Heller shows her more respect. Don't get me wrong...Heller needs to stay Heller tuff, just not so inconsiderate of Tilly's feelings. Because he loves her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Disappointed

    After many months of waiting for the latest adventures of Tilly and Heller - and thinking that the title - Heller's Decision - meant that something great was going to happen, I was disappointed to read more of the same. Tilly's an idiot and Heller's becoming tiresome. I hope Book 6 is going to be better... Sorry. I loved the other books!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    I have loved all the other books and couldn't put them down once

    I have loved all the other books and couldn't put them down once I started reading. With this one I was disappoinded from the very beginning when I opened it and saw it was half the length of all the others. I also like it better when she is working for Heller and her exploits are while doing security jobs. I thought there was to much rough (almost rape like) sex included in this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Okay

    Okay, sex, sex, sex.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1