Customer Reviews for

Heller's Girlfriend

Average Rating 4.5
( 411 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(322)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 411 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Anxiously awaiting book #4!

    Once again Nixon has outdone herself. Tilly continues to be funny, goofy and a serious "trouble magnet." The cat and mouse game between Tilly and Heller is tenderness and frustration rolled into one. The influence they have on each other really comes out in this book. We get to see that behind some of Heller's well earned arrogance is a bit of nievety (yes I don't know how to spell that) and cluelessness about female matters of the heart. Tilly's sometimes heart wrenching experiences are opening her eyes to her own nievety and her feelings to the men in her life. A few new men by the way. Tilly uncharacteristically cries a lot in this book, but she'd be inhuman if she didn't. What the poor girl goes through and survives emotionally and physically is amazing. There are several moments where I gasped in horror. I was angry with Heller for most of the book, but I won't spoil it. Sometimes the alpha testosterone laden men bring out my own inner neanderthal! I stayed up all night reading this and can't wait for the next book! I don't know why Nixon isn't charging more for her books (the 1st is free). She's up there with the best! If you liked the 1st two you'll definitely have a place in your heart for Tilly after reading this one!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Heller's Girlfriend

    This is the third book in a great series. These are books that are hard to put down.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Hurry

    When is hellers punishment coming out on the nook! Ahh i can't wait any longer

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Waiting for B&N to get the 4th book! They better act fast, t

    Waiting for B&N to get the 4th book! They better act fast, these books rock!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    I have read all the books in this series and they are all excell

    I have read all the books in this series and they are all excellent. Can't wait to read the next one.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Where is book 4?

    These books are great! Was to be released end of February. We still can' t get it . What is the hold up. Please hurry.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    THIS IS THE 3RD BOOK IN THE SERIES AND it is just as fun and exc

    THIS IS THE 3RD BOOK IN THE SERIES AND it is just as fun and exciting as the first and second. Where or where does JD Nixon get all these ideas and story lines? Love the book and strongly recommend. Can't wait for the 4th installment to come out Heller's Punishment.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Recommmended the whole series

    Enjoyed the series. Can't wait for the next one to come out. JD Nixon is a awesome writer.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    When's the next book coming out?

    Once i started the 1st book, i literally could not put it down! Finished all in 3 days (not much sleep in between) but well worth it! I had read that the next book (hellers punishment?) Was suppose to be out end of feb. Since its now march i wanted to know if anyone knows the release date!!!?
    *Megan*

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Love the Heller series!

    I love Heller but I am getting frustrated! How can he continually hurt Tilly with his actions and still claim how much she means to him? After all this time, he still hasn't got a clue that that is part of whats keeping Tilly from taking that big step. Heller better wise up or I feel Tilly will be making some big decisions soon. I can't wait for the next book. I'm addicted to all of Nixons stories!!!!!! READ ALL OF THIS AUTHORS BOOKS.......YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love This Series

    I am completely and utterly addicted to these books.

    There is something refreshing about a book that can mix humor, drama, action, and some romance into an amazing package. I find myself laughing like a maniac every time I read one of the books in this series.

    This one starts off with Tilly on a pretty ridiculous security job, that doesn't exactly go as planned. Then dives right into the tense and ridiculous relationship she has will Heller. Toss in a few more very interesting security jobs, and you have got yourself a great book. There are a ton of twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat and guessing at what exactly is going to happen.

    The ending is something I would have never seen coming, and I'm sure everyone else that has read these books was just as surprised as me.

    I can't wait to get my hands on the next book. If you haven't read the first two books, you will need to pick them up first before getting into this one. Not much would make sense if you didn't. But trust me you won't regret getting them at all.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    She's Done It Again!

    JD Nixon is a talented author. I cannot stop reading this series! Excellent plots that are new & exciting!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Oh my gosh

    I cant wat tillmy mom lets me get this book i love the heller seiris;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Great book!

    I've read all three and can't wait for the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Loved it

    I love this series. Love the characters. Couldnt wait for this book to come out..read it in a day...now, I cannot wait until thenext one

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    GREAT SERIES

    Tilly and Heller back again. Another good book. Can't wait for the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Wonderful escape from everyday hassles!

    JD Nixon, thank you for such wonderful books. You have created entertaining and memorable characters. What more can a reader ask for? (only more books from you) ;-) Looking forward to more of your books. (they make me forget it's freezing outside) now that takes a lot. Also looking forward to books from your other series. Those books are equally as great. Sincerely----Thank You!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    I Love Tilly and Heller!

    When is Heller's Decision coming????? And the next one... keep them coming Please!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Must read!

    Love the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Best series

    Couldnt put it down another perfect "Heller" followup

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 411 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21