BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Heller's Revenge

Average Rating 4.5
( 543 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(381)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Very satisfying.

This is a good read. The characters are interesting with the narrator being the most fleshed out, with the most revealed history. It does not disappoint either as the sequel to HELLER, a book I also highly commend to you. Indeed, read all of J D Nixon's stories.
If you ...
This is a good read. The characters are interesting with the narrator being the most fleshed out, with the most revealed history. It does not disappoint either as the sequel to HELLER, a book I also highly commend to you. Indeed, read all of J D Nixon's stories.
If you read mysteries for the puzzles involved note please that the mysteries here are more in the characters than in the plots. It works for me.


arf

posted by 595439 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly entertaining!

I enjoyed all 4 of the Heller books and can't wait for the next one. I downloaded Heller based on the reviews and stayed up all night reading because could not put it down. I then proceeded to download the rest- ( all equally great!)

posted by 10679938 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    To u guys

    U havent been around for two yrs. dont lie.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Disappointing

    This is my first sequel book that I actually paid for. The first book really peaked my interest. This second book is a disappointment to me. Tilly is turning to be slutty, her actions is becoming unreal. Some sex plot is ok , its kind of part of the story, although it need to be turn down a notch. After all I believe readers like a story that is a turn pager. There are thousand of free porn books that we can get for free, if that is reader wants. I like her better before she had a boyfriend. When she had sex with her client, she just changed her status into a first class hooker. I'm not being prude, but I like my heroine to be prudent, and decent. Nuf said, I doubt if I will buy the other series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Bloompaw

    Where's the apprentice den?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Join

    *walks in* Hello may I speak with Prettystar, my name is Mouseheart. I would like to join.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Jetfur

    HEY PEEPS IT IS JETFUR IT IS 3:29 IN THE MORNING HAHAHA ANYWAYS I WONT BE ON TOMMARROW UNTIL AFTER 4;00 PM

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    W

    Weaselkit lets herself be carried to the medicine den.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Terrible

    Terrible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Id like to join revengeclan

    My name is Echostep. I am a gray-white she-cat with knowledge of herbs and remedies. I have the same power as Jayfeather; going into dreams. Id like to join. Please tell me if i can be medecine cat or not. Thanks, Echostep {and also...please dont copy the name Echostep.}

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Misteye

    A small white cat with odd blue green eyes appears out of the darkness. "I am new to this place. I have never had a clan. Will you accept me into your ranks as a scout?"
    Her tail twitched in a display of obvious nerves.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Don't bother

    Started to read this and could tell after a few chapters that this is not a book for me. I was completely turned off by the premise of the book including Heller having so much control over the lives of those who work for him. I'm angry that I had already purchased two other books in the series based on ratings & cost. I wish there was some way to get a refund on Nook book purchases because there is no way I will ever finish reading this book or start the other two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Hirofang

    Yawns

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Heller was a free Friday book. Enjoyed it very much. I highly recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Waste of time and money

    I wish I would have put this one away early on. However, I kept thinking it would go somewhere. I can enjoy romantic encounters, even when they are a bit graphic, as long as they have even the smallest purpose in the plot. However, this book was filled with senseless and ridiculous sexual situations, or discussions of the same, that did nothing but make me think the characters were totally unbelievable and pathetic. Definitely not a recommendation for interesting reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    So stupid!

    I read the first of the trilogy and made it half way through this one before I just couldn't stand to read another page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Would have been 5 star except for the porn..

    This author has some talent, the book is humorous and has some good story lines, but why does it have to be so explicit? Does anyone have morals anymore at all?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    RE: WAITING IMPATIENTLY

    IHAVENT READ ANY OF THESE BOOKS BUT I SAW HELLERS GIRLFRIEND WHILE BROWSING FOR OTHER BOOKS.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Wtf

    I didnt get Tilly at all in this one. So disappointed in her character . Didnt even finish it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1