Customer Reviews for

Heller's Revenge

Average Rating 4.5
( 539 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(378)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Very satisfying.

This is a good read. The characters are interesting with the narrator being the most fleshed out, with the most revealed history. It does not disappoint either as the sequel to HELLER, a book I also highly commend to you. Indeed, read all of J D Nixon's stories.
If you ...
This is a good read. The characters are interesting with the narrator being the most fleshed out, with the most revealed history. It does not disappoint either as the sequel to HELLER, a book I also highly commend to you. Indeed, read all of J D Nixon's stories.
If you read mysteries for the puzzles involved note please that the mysteries here are more in the characters than in the plots. It works for me.


arf

posted by 595439 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly entertaining!

I enjoyed all 4 of the Heller books and can't wait for the next one. I downloaded Heller based on the reviews and stayed up all night reading because could not put it down. I then proceeded to download the rest- ( all equally great!)

posted by 10679938 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    How many times can the word "boobs" be used in 125 pag

    How many times can the word "boobs" be used in 125 pages? I would love to know. The book is entertaining, but a little dull with the same story line of Heller trying to seduce Tilly, Tilly goofing around with Daniel and Niq. A little more action would raise my rating to 4-5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    To Prettystar

    My name is Cora and l am against assassin killings. Claw the assassin is off to kill you right now. I ask that you should go to my hotel to be safe at sea song second result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    It's OK.

    I enjoyed the first Heller book because the writing was good and enjoyed the "Aussie" idioms, etc. I have to admit I got a little tired of it in the second book. It is just too much a fantasy for my tastes. The writing is good and if you are a women and would like some women's sexual fantasy go ahead and read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Cloud

    Watches-cloud

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Highly entertaining

    Although not as good as previous "Heller", still a fun ride w/ Tilly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    TO ALL

    HELLO I AM WILLOWSTAR SILVERFUR WOULD KNOW ME JUST ASK HER WE NEED MORE CATS GO TO MONEY RESULT ONE TO CHECK US OUT

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Tilly is stuborn.

    Tilly loves Heller but refuses to be with him because he is her boss. This infuriates me because she can't live without him, nor he her. Tilly is still a disaster magnet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Whisperingmist

    A dark grey she cat padded in. She had black on her paws muzzle ear tips and tail. "Hi! My name is Whisperingmist." She purred.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Dappleheart

    "Im almost always on."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Hunter

    Where is she? Do you RP her or is she not on? He grabs snowflakekit and walks to water house result seven.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2012

    Disappointed in this vs Heller's

    I really enjoyed the first book in this series, "Heller's". So I went ahead and purchased this book. The plot seems to be predictable. I found the sex and violence in the book is getting to more than I care to read. It's getting to be a bit trashy in my opinion. I would not recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Moon

    Nvm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    So sorry I have finished the whole series - I WANT MORE!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Not as good as heller#1

    Too sad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Nice

    It was a quick easy read but this book could have and should have been about 200 pages less. Some parts seemed rushed while others were wayyy too long. But it was an enjoyable read nonetheless. Still liked the first book better though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Loved Heller. This is a good follow up.

    Tilly's relationship with Heller is over the top in this one for me. I liked the book but I also sense the storyline becoming redundant. I may skip book 3 and/or read something else before deciding whether or not to continue reading this series at a later time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Love this series...

    Book two does not dissapoint! This series is great. I'm not sure this series is one that can go on forever, but I'm sure going to enjoy it while it is lasts!

    Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because someone needs to edit more carefully.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Good book

    Not the page turner, cant put down book that heller is but very good and worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2