BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hello, Cupcake!: Irresistibly Playful Creations Anyone Can Make

Average Rating 4.5
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Excellent and fun book!!!

If you like to decorate cakes or make beautiful and fun desserts, this book is probably the best one I have ever purchased. I love to make birthday cakes as a hobby for friends and family that request them. Directions are easy and the cupcakes are very creative and be...
If you like to decorate cakes or make beautiful and fun desserts, this book is probably the best one I have ever purchased. I love to make birthday cakes as a hobby for friends and family that request them. Directions are easy and the cupcakes are very creative and beautiful. There are a wide variety of cupcake designs for any occasion and will bring a smile to the recipients face. I HIGHLY recommend this - you won't be disappointed!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Yyyyyoooo peeps i am in the house!!!!!!8)

posted by Anonymous on February 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Hannah

    This cookbook is great for beginners and everything is really easy and creative. I wouldnt recommend getting it on the black and white nook though

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Cupcake-tactic!

    There were a bunch of great, simple and creative ideas to make in this book! I wanted to make them all!! I highly recommend getting this book, but buy the ACTUAL book. I found it confusing to understand in nook form( because the pages were spread out)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    The best!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book. So creative!!!!!!!!!
    It is better to get the real one though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Rachel

    I getting the book

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    Alexandra2002

    Hey, look at this! It's a way to be fun,creative and be baking at the same time!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Useful and creative

    My friend recived this book as a gift and it has cute ideas, thought some of the candy pieces are hard to find

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Fun Book

    I recommend this book to anyone who is interested in making beautiful cupcakes. This book is packed with great ideas for anyone looking to amp up plain old cupcakes. But beware, this can be a very messy and difficult job! But over all, this is a wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    A very nice book for begginers

    This is a very nice book I recomend this for people who want to learn how to decorate cupcakes if yoou already know how to decorate cupcakes I would not buy this book it is nothing new

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Adorable cupcakes

    I bought this book so I would have something to do with friends and family. It makes for a fun afternoon project and people are always impressed by these cupcakes. You don't have to be a pastry chef to make these. Most of the items listed in the book you can find at a grocery store. This makes the book so easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Cutest Cookbook!

    I love this cookbook! It is so great for birthday parties, get togethers, and even gifts! It gives you so much inspiration through pictures and recipes that you feel as if you are a professional. I highly recomend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    Great Gift for the crafty baker

    Purchased this cupcake book as a Christmas gift for my niece. On New Years Day she visited with the penquin cupcakes. They looked great..were a little rich for my liking...but the joy she expressed in making them was worth the purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    This is Sheer Fun

    These are really cute and fun, and one wants to try them all. It would be better if some of the instructions were a little more detailed on some of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    What a FUN cookbook!

    Super cute and easy to follow! My 14 yr old has already dog eared several pages! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Easy and So Much Fun for Entertaining

    This book is easy to use. Step by step instuctions on how to make fun and entertaining cupcakes. If you like to play with your food - this is the dessert book for you. The receipes are simple to follow and the pictures make it so easy to recreate each and every cupcake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Fun for everyone!

    Hello, Cupcake! is a great, fun book for the whole family. Anyone could make these cool creations. The cupcake recipes in this book are easy, clever, and very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2009

    Great Cupcake Book and VERY popular..

    but you may want to invest in a mechanical icing bag; cutting the end of a frosting bag and trying to pipe frosting without any type of tip could be frustrating. Also, some ingredients recommended for decorations can be difficult to find; the references in the back are helpful but, because things change so quickly, what may have been available with one vendor at printing may not be available so the point is plan ahead :) Otherwise, this is a great book with great cupcake ideas; always making people go "How did you do that?!?" The sunflowers and ladybugs are a favorite in our house. When is the next book coming out? <grin>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2