Customer Reviews for

Hello Darlin': Tall and Absolutely True Tales about My Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 6 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Z

    No worries my please milady

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Awesome!

    I absolutely loved this book! Larry Hagman was a delightful person who really valued his relationships and lived life to its fullest. This book has a great message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    I just got done reading this book about a week ago, and I have t

    I just got done reading this book about a week ago, and I have to tell you that I loved this book. I love Larry Hagman as an actor on jeannieand on Dallas. It was a well written book and I would reccomend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Fun book

    Love JR!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2001

    Very interesting book

    I enjoyed this book by one of my favorite show Dallas actor. It was very fun to read and very interesting too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2001

    J.R. Rules!

    I have just finished reading Larry Hagman's book and I absolutely LOVED it. I watched 'Dallas' for nearly the entire 13 year run and J.R./Larry Hagman was the most fun to watch. This book is very moving and touching and yet it is hilarious at the same time, especially when he talks about the pranks he and 'Dallas' castmate Patrick Duffy(Bobby Ewing)pulled on castmates. He also talks in depth about his addiction to alcohol(drinking up to 4 bottles of champagne a DAY!!!)and his courageous and successful fight for his life against a deadly illness. His love and devotion to his wife and children is very moving(same for their devotion to him) Fans of both 'Dallas' and 'I Dream of Jeannie' will get a big kick out of Larry's sometimes sad, sometimes funny stories(he also very obviously adored his mother, the legendary Peter Pan herself, Mary Martin) and I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good yarn!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1