Customer Reviews for

Hello, Jell-O!: 50+ Inventive Recipes for Gelatin Treats and Jiggly Sweets

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Yum Yum!

I can't help it, I love jello. Must have something to do with being a Baby Boomer. Anyway, this book is not your typical jello jiggles and such. It is full of creative, eye-pleasing, palate-pleasing treats that will have you rushing to the store to buy the ingredien...
I can't help it, I love jello. Must have something to do with being a Baby Boomer. Anyway, this book is not your typical jello jiggles and such. It is full of creative, eye-pleasing, palate-pleasing treats that will have you rushing to the store to buy the ingredients if you don't already have them. Most of the recipes are made with unflavored gelatin powder,combined with luscious creams and fruits.
Some take more patience than others, but with warm weather already upon us, all of them promise to be refreshing and memorable.

posted by 159482 on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not enough pics

I checked this out in the store and it was full of lively pics. The Ebook version only has a few sprinkled through out. I prefer cookbooks with pics of every recipie.

posted by RosamundKynward on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Yum Yum!

    I can't help it, I love jello. Must have something to do with being a Baby Boomer. Anyway, this book is not your typical jello jiggles and such. It is full of creative, eye-pleasing, palate-pleasing treats that will have you rushing to the store to buy the ingredients if you don't already have them. Most of the recipes are made with unflavored gelatin powder,combined with luscious creams and fruits.
    Some take more patience than others, but with warm weather already upon us, all of them promise to be refreshing and memorable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Not enough pics

    I checked this out in the store and it was full of lively pics. The Ebook version only has a few sprinkled through out. I prefer cookbooks with pics of every recipie.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Fun recipes for entertaining

    As they say, "Nobody doesn't like Jell-O" and nobody does enjoy seeing something delicious and jiggly on a buffet table. You are going to have a great time trying the recipes in this book.

    Despite the title, almost of these recipes are made with unflavored gelatin and fresh fruit juices. Many are spiked with liquor. The photography makes each dish look tantalizing.

    Don't worry if you don't own a fancy mold, these recipes can be made in bowls you have on hand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This rating is for the Nook version only. The recipes in the bo

    This rating is for the Nook version only.
    The recipes in the book are wonderful and the writing is informative and entertaining. Victoria Belanger is the best thing to happen to Jello in 50 years. She is also a professional photographer and has pictures of nearly every recipe on her blog. They look amazing!
    If seeing the desserts before you create them is important (and face it, visual impact is a big part of Jello molds), then steer clear of the Nook version. The book has 52 fantastic recipes, but less than half (20) have pictures. Do yourself a favor and purchase the print copy.
    On the plus side, the recipes are exciting, interesting, and no doubt delicious. The book is a winner, but the Nook version falls far short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    ?????

    This looks cool!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Mockingjays den.

    Waits for the perfect shecat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Icystar

    She smiled at the sweetkit. Her blue eyes soft. I had kits not long ago. Actually a couple moons ago. I would love to have u as my own. I have adapted alot of kits. I will always love u know matter wat and protect u. Plz join me at 'glacier' first result little one! I hope to see u there. She meowed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Amberleaf to kit

    Go to chicken soup cats 4 result and ill tell her to wait for you there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Mystic

    Mystic's gaze saddened. To Amberleaf: " Yes, I think tht would be a good idea."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Kit to amberleaf

    Ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Please search

    thunder letter and touch the 2 book that pops up. Look at my moves like jagger spoof please. Swirlpaw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1