Customer Reviews for

Hello Kitty Must Die

Average Rating 2.5
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I enjoyed hello kitty must die. I am not asian but completely identified with not fitting into expected roles. Some parts made me laugh out loud or reread in wonderment. A great quick read at 187 pages. I say read it and wonder at the relationship between Fi and Sean. W...
I enjoyed hello kitty must die. I am not asian but completely identified with not fitting into expected roles. Some parts made me laugh out loud or reread in wonderment. A great quick read at 187 pages. I say read it and wonder at the relationship between Fi and Sean. Way better than some lame free romance!

posted by NicBookLover on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

I hate u

I am like a HUGE hello kitty fan i have hello kitty everything and she means so much to me so maybe u should die that title is afencive to people and kids who love hello kitty just like me say hello kitty if u agree with me

posted by Anonymous on October 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    I hate u

    I am like a HUGE hello kitty fan i have hello kitty everything and she means so much to me so maybe u should die that title is afencive to people and kids who love hello kitty just like me say hello kitty if u agree with me

    42 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Why whould you do this

    I hate u wrter of this book hello kitty never dies maybe you should die.

    25 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    HATE THIS FREAKING BOOK!!!!!!

    I dont want hello kitty to die.........-_-

    23 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    UMMMMM?????

    I DONT REALLY THINK IT HAS ANYTHING TO DO WITH HELLO KITTY (I <3 HELLO KITY)

    23 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    This book is not about helll This book isnt about hello kitty

    This book is wrong. Its terrible and this author is a poop.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    I HATE THIS AUTHOR

    IM 10 AND I LOVE I REALLY MEAN LLLLOOOVVVEEE HELLO KITTY DONT MESS WITH ME WHEN IT COME TO HELLO KITTY OR BACON ... NEVER MESS WITH ME ABOUT BACON !!!!!!!!!! IF U ALSO HAVE A CLUB PENGUIN SEARCH platapus1234 I WILL BE UR FRIEND

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Good read

    I enjoyed hello kitty must die. I am not asian but completely identified with not fitting into expected roles. Some parts made me laugh out loud or reread in wonderment. A great quick read at 187 pages. I say read it and wonder at the relationship between Fi and Sean. Way better than some lame free romance!

    16 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Seriously

    Bad book

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Jaelyn smith

    Never read this book

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book!

    It sucked me in from the first paragraph. Written from a unique point of view, I couldnt believe what I was rooting for. Reviewing this book while trying not to reveal any spoilers is so difficult. This gives a funny yet poinant look at life for young Chinese women and what they must go through with their families and culture. It also gives us a raw glimpse into a type of persons head that you should ever want to look into for fear of discovering that in some cases...you think just like they do. And I did. For this having been this authors first time being published, she did an excellent job. I will be looking for more books!

    12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Read the description, people!

    This is NOT an actual Hello Kitty book, which is obvious from the description. I feel bad that there are so many negative reviews simply because people didn't take the time to look at what they were purchasing. This was a great read, darkly humorous and very entertaining. Reminded me of a flippant American Psycho - and I mean that in a good way.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Stupid book

    Just reading the title makes me sad and im not reading it because i love hello kitty

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Loved it

    "Hello Kitty" in the title shouldn't be taken literally as the author uses the popular character to illustrate the negative stereotype often associated with Asian women. Written in a powerful voice with dark humor peppered throughout the disturbing narrative, Hello Kitty Must Die is a wonderful book about breaking out of confining social norms to find your true self.

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    This is Wrong

    Why would they murder Hello Kitty? She has never done anything to hurt anyone. If somebody is named Hello Kitty in the book well......... NEVER take her name. 0 Stars!!!


    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Rainy

    Its poop im a hello kitty frek and this is unexeptable and imature!

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS TERRIBLE

    Why was hello kitty's name ever used in this disgrace of a book? And the only reason that i gave this book 1 star is because i cant post the comment without it.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    HORRIBLE

    I love Hello Kitty and this super crazy.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Wrong i vote none stars!

    ILOVe hello kitty!!! I hope the author dies and when she dose me and hello kitty will stomp on her grave! Ha HAHA! Helllo kitty rules!!!!!!! Yaaa


    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Ghkg

    Its not even about hello kitty also this book was very distrbing

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    ?

    How cod they try to kill hello kitty . This is screaching to my ears . This os super demented. If i could this would be zro stars

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7