BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Help, Thanks, Wow: The Three Essential Prayers

Average Rating 4.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Please don't let the reviews that reflect opinions on the length

Please don't let the reviews that reflect opinions on the length of the sample rather than the actual content keep you away from this humorous and beautiful publication.  I love Anne Lamott's writing style and this book lifted my spirits during a very challenging time i...
Please don't let the reviews that reflect opinions on the length of the sample rather than the actual content keep you away from this humorous and beautiful publication.  I love Anne Lamott's writing style and this book lifted my spirits during a very challenging time in my life.  For me, it is one of those books that you want to have in ebook form to always have with you, as well as to actually buy in hardcover print so you can also give a copy to all of your friends and family.

posted by bookladygran on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Stupid "sample"

Drives me crazy when you are unsure about a book so you look at the sample and it's 6 pages long and all you get are the credits.

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    NO

    The whole busineds is shutting down!!! I hate to say it but therr is nithing we can do.!!! Forget rp ever happened. Say good bye to your friends and spend as much time with them as possible. I hate to say this to but... just deal with the fact rp is over. We are done for. This is truley out darkest time for all clans and cats.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    B&N isnt closing down

    Maybe the one that you go to is closing but no other ones.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Keep seeking

    Not one of Mamott's better books.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    john245744@gmail.com

    For Mariah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Shit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Helpingpaw

    To "I need help!"
    <p>
    If youre really ACTUALLY gf & bf, then you should trust her to love you. Just wait for the right time, say, shes sad about something and you dont know what to do, you grab her hand, with strength, but at the same time gently. Hold her close. But, dont blame me if she hates you for doing it. I dont have a bf. Im better with suicide help, cuz i know people who have tried. But that allways works with friends. Please try it. Thankyou.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Teana

    Whats your favourite band?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    To help me please

    Well whos the girl nd whos the boy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Silver

    *nods and dashes back*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    SHaDOCLAW

    Picks her up and brings her to stomy res five

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Snowshine

    Gets carried to stormy res 5!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Demipaw

    "Er, thanks!" He calls out to Shadowclaw. He turned to Silver. "We should do our best to help the rest of our clanmates." He said, dashing back to res 20

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    To below

    Well.......if you like him tell him ur fellings ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    To below

    K there is a girl (sydney)who takes my boyfriend away sammy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Help!

    Hpw do u tell if a girl thats really flirty around evrryone likes u?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    MD to help mai please

    Im a boy so i could help he likes you as a friend but it sounds like he likes you but cant man up unuf to ask you even il admit that i cant man up to ask a girl that i like if he ever like walked up to and said something like whts up he maybe paused for a second then told you something wierd he was prob trying to ask you out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Go to gazz res 3 for any advice

    From jared

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    To HELP MAI PLZZ

    Hi i think the guy likes you aswell. What i would do is everyday for about one year whenever he sits next to you if he asks you a question answer it and try to start a conversation off of it then at the end of the year or however long you want to do it youll see if he likes you or not cause youll know him better. If you like that idea i habe alot more respong saying To Angel ~ Angel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    To HELP MAI PLEASE

    You might want to get to know him better. But from the sounds of it he def. likes u! A few signs r:

    • blushing when he see u
    • passing notes to u asking if u like him
    • asking ur friends if u like him
    • telling u sweet things and really meaning it
    • meets u and starts dressing nice to impress u
    • smiling at u when u look at him
    I hope that this helps! ~christian girl advice~ a.k.a Amber

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    To help mai please (click)

    Well by the sound of it he might like you, but be careful because the same thing happened to my friend and when she asked him about it on the last day of school he saud no. He wiukdnt even admit it to one of his closest friends who had my friends number and promised to tell her if things chaged. All I can say to you is that it is very likely he likes you. Do not say or do anything to him to confront the fact that you think he likes you. Slowly hint at it until both of you are comfortable knowing you like each other. Stay good friends for a while and if he likes you and is a man worth liking then he will eventually ask you. I hope this helped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5