Customer Reviews for

Helping Me Help Myself: One Skeptic, Ten Self-Help Gurus, and a Year on the Brink of the Comfort Zone

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Heeeeereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp me!

    CrystalKIT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Advice 101

    Moving to result two like you asked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    To Advice 101

    No, I dont know her email. And my parents took my Ipod touch so i cant contact her in any way except for in person. Which will be very very very awkward... And we don't really talk much because I try to avoid her. And since we haven't talked in a really long time... I think the situation will get worse. I think? Ok anyways please help me out here. You're doing great so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Barf

    The main principal in life...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Ember

    I think you shoukd go up to him and say "The note is nit what I intended to say, I thought it meant (whateves you wanted to write). Please forgive me and i hope we can still be friends."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Teagan

    I say that you write him another note in ENGLISH that says thats not what you wrote, and then write what you wrote the first time. Also, dont trust google.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Silver

    I second what anna said

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Anna

    What you need to do is go up too him. You need to tell him that thats not what u wrote. Tell him what you really wrote. If that dosnt work try to get your brother to help you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    I need advice on....

    I like a guy in 9th grade but I am only in 7th. He and my brother are basically best friends, though my brother is a year and a half younger than me. Anyways, He told my brother he LIKED me. I wrote him a valentine on Valentine's day saying I really liked him but in French. He used Google Translation. It said I want to have it with you. That is so not what I said!!! And now he just looks away depressed when I try to talk with him..HELP!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    WinterBone

    She licked her paws boredly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Silverclan will help the kits

    Any of the kits are welcome at silverclan. My name is Silver star. My deputy Icepelt and i would be happy to help. We are at death fighters res2. You will be greatly cared for!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Need advice we gpt a clan now hiring

    Go to gazz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Please adopt

    Coalkit snowkit whitherkit bastetkit flowerkit silverkit whitekit shrivelkit sandkit downykit eclipsekit lunarkit mintkit peppermint whipkit creamkit quietkit autokit bastiskit glowkit downkit linkkit grasskit duskkit dawnkit sunnykit sunkit pinekit marshkit crystalkit diamondkit brightkit swiftkit teeterkit totterkit sunsetkit nightkit...and they are all at christmas carol res 1!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Treewing

    The female shadekit owlkit and windkit at jay fly res 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    ~Hello Love. It's me, your bestest friend in the world. Misery Katana Darkstreak. I would like to take a look at the issue of you posting an add in my clan. It's okay sweeite, l won't hurt you. If you AKE DOWN THAT AD RIGHT FREAKIN NOW!! WHAT GIVES Y

    Take down your ad at Bloodclan! NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Stormhearts bio

    At blue buttons result 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Smokekit's bio

    NAME: Smokekit (and um...Mistletoe, Bon-Bon, Vike, and Smoky, but more about that later) --- AGE: 3 moons --- GENDER: Female --- APPEARANCE: Light gray fur that occasionaly looks matted, reason later. Stormy blue eyes. --- PERSONALITY: or should I say personalitieS. I have Multipe Personality Disorder (not in rl though) (If you've seen Total Drama and remember Mike, It's like that) My personalities are: Mistletoe: a fun loving goofball, who is always cracking jokes. Bon-bon: a sweet but, um, forgetful "dumb blonde". Smoky: a crazy old shecat wo never stops complaining. Vike: completely evil, i suggest you stay away when he appears. *note: my appearance never changes, except for matted fur when Smoky. My voice does. I will alway label my post Smokekit, so you have to guess who I am...speaking of* The regular me is very sweet, sensible, and caring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Fernclouds bio

    Name:ferncloud. Age:20 moons. Apperance: a black shecat with brown eyes. Persenality: shes kind. Loving. Treats others with respect.. and above all.. a great warrior who will protect her clan. Kin: snowfur ( sister. In lightning clan). Mate: jaggedpeak. Kits: none but wants to be a mother. Ask her anything you want to know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Jaggedpeak's bio

    NAME: Jaggedpeak <br> AGE: 29 moons <br> APPEARANCE: A large muscular smoky grey tom with red eyes(i have no powers at all) he has broad shoulders and sharp claws. PERSONALITY: Wise calm quite patient butvcan be violent when pushed too far. MATE: Ferncloud <br> KITS: Bellespot <br> ket me know if you need anything else!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Flametails bio (different profile ad update)

    Name:above gender:tom pelt:ginger tabby fur with emerald eyes mate/kits:ravenheart and there kits personality:forgiving wide emotions never backs down froma fight other:ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2