Customer Reviews for

Henri, le Chat Noir: The Existential Musings of an Angst-Filled Cat

Average Rating 5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Henri is the famous cat on the net, with millions of fans watchi

Henri is the famous cat on the net, with millions of fans watching his videos. If you haven't yet seen him, do a search on the net and you'll find the site. I'm not allowed to put the name of the site here, but I promise you won't be sorry! Henri is French and probab...
Henri is the famous cat on the net, with millions of fans watching his videos. If you haven't yet seen him, do a search on the net and you'll find the site. I'm not allowed to put the name of the site here, but I promise you won't be sorry! Henri is French and probably doesn't even realize he is a cat. Sometimes even I forget because he is so deep. He's both an Existentialist and Philosopher. Sometimes he seems a bit too serious and a tad depressed, but then you have to smile at how he handles his life issues. Will Braden created a lovable character in Henri. Even if you do not like cats....not to worry. Henri does not either! I don't think he realizes he is a cat. I got Henri for my Nook and loved it immediately. It's another way to have his delightful musings to entertain me. I only wish Henri's comments were in French. After all, HE IS FRENCH.

posted by Anonymous on May 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great book, lousy formatting

Not worth the Nook book. Will probably get the hardback as a gift for someone. Too bad, because it's a fun book.

posted by MacDuffie on September 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Henri is the famous cat on the net, with millions of fans watchi

    Henri is the famous cat on the net, with millions of fans watching his videos. If you haven't yet seen him, do a search on the net and you'll find the site. I'm not allowed to put the name of the site here, but I promise you won't be sorry! Henri is French and probably doesn't even realize he is a cat. Sometimes even I forget because he is so deep. He's both an Existentialist and Philosopher. Sometimes he seems a bit too serious and a tad depressed, but then you have to smile at how he handles his life issues. Will Braden created a lovable character in Henri. Even if you do not like cats....not to worry. Henri does not either! I don't think he realizes he is a cat. I got Henri for my Nook and loved it immediately. It's another way to have his delightful musings to entertain me. I only wish Henri's comments were in French. After all, HE IS FRENCH.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Welcome to the world of Henri, the philosopher. Although the b

    Welcome to the world of Henri, the philosopher. Although the book has Henri quoted in English, he is actually French. If you haven't seen Henri on YouTube, please check out a couple of his videos to get an idea of the heart and soul of the man....I mean Cat. I especially love the videos on "Le Vet" and "Halloween." Don't expect Henri to be cutesy. He's a bit depressed and avoids the normality that most cats embrace. His musings are deep and endearing. Now that I have Henri on my Nook, I have his book as well as his videos with me and I can always smile. I guess I must mention Will Braden, the "Thieving Filmmaker" (as Henri calls him), who invaded Henri's space and made him famous. Braden created a wonderful, deep, and French-speaking Philosopher Cat. How unique! Henri has such a strong presence that we don't even think about the human behind him, and perhaps that is how it should be. Even if you don't like cats, I think you'll thoroughly enjoy Henri. Just one last musing of my own. We all know that Henri is French. I wish his musings had been printed in French with English subtitles.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Great book, lousy formatting

    Not worth the Nook book. Will probably get the hardback as a gift for someone. Too bad, because it's a fun book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Naked cat

    DANCING THE NAY-NAY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    HatchetBlade

    For Nook, and writing on the Nook. Very fandom. Such awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Lizzie

    Cool. (Gtgtb)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    B>_<tch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Disaster

    Meh. First res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2014

    Delightful book!

    For anyone who has truly loved a cat, this book is a treasure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    To anybody on.

    Boy respond to Jake res 3 on sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Moonlight

    Same. I have to go. I'll be back tomorrow. Fair dreams, Bast. *shadow travels out*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Merry Christmas!!

    - reese ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Danielle

    That was corny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    To everyone

    Com to scarler letter results now!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Very funny

    Continues the Henri humor we all know and love and gives it yet another twist. Very funny and a good Christmas stocking gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Tori

    Kay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Parker

    HUMP DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Will

    Hey people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Sarah

    Is ashly here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3