Customer Reviews for

Henry Potty and the Pet Rock: An Unauthorized Harry Potter Parody (Special Edition)

Average Rating 3
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

nice

read sample looks like a pleaser!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

J

Ugh seems funny but i dont particularily like parodys. The people who are sayin this is a ripoff im not agreeing with u. People who say its not a ripoff im not agreeing either. But i CAN see why this book never got famous or even made it to some bookstores. ........ :...
Ugh seems funny but i dont particularily like parodys. The people who are sayin this is a ripoff im not agreeing with u. People who say its not a ripoff im not agreeing either. But i CAN see why this book never got famous or even made it to some bookstores. ........ :|………………………………

posted by Anonymous on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Absolutely fascinating how people rate books

    I find it very entertaining to read reviews because most of the people who make them don't even spell words correctly or use much punctuation at all. Just thought I'd say something about it. Lol. Very good book, by the way.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    nice

    read sample looks like a pleaser!!!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    NOM NOM NOM Durp.

    NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM DURRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Click me and read the rest

    TO the so called fifth grader who can not spell correctly, bless you and dont take it so seriously... It is just a book kid, thats why it is called a parody... also thats what spell check is for... duh :P other than that keep on reading :D

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    I love it!

    Im a big Potterhead, and it was so much fun to read!!! Buy this book!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Silly

    This is poking light-hearted fun at the Harry Potter books. It is ridiculous with plenty of potty humor for kids who enjoy that. Seriously, who doesn't enjoy a haughty hero named Henry Potty battling Lord Revolting with some help from friends Really Wimpy and Horrendous Gangrene?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    fkjhgrhcbfc

    I really liked the sample when I got it. People who say that parodies suck can can go wallow in mud. I, for one, liked this parody. It was amazing becausblahblahblahblah

    Squids in minecraft- bad
    Budder sword- good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Ayy

    V

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Awesome

    Lol its an awesome book, it's so funny

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    A+

    A+

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    NOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOM!!!!!!!!!!

    NOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOOMMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOKOM

    NOMNOMNOMNOM NOM

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Question

    Is good or bad

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Coool

    Funny

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Parody

    PEOPLE. THIS IS A PARODY.
    The author isn't 'being mean' or 'copying other people's work'.

    At least read the book before reviewing or accusing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Parody

    Just because its a parody doesnt mean its bad! I loved this, and i like harryy potter too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Lykki

    I loved this! Funniest thing ever. Reminds me of Monty Python oh, whoever said this is an insult, I've seen the worst in my book. Some guys on youtube with a video entitled cuz I'm from the south potrays Southerners as ignorant stupid and diffrent stereotypes and me, being Southern born and bred finds that insulting and as a potterhead I find that comment just as insulting.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    To all the idiot fourth graders

    This book is not a "ripoff" of Harry Potter, or even offensive. Consider learning the concept of a parody before posting something like " OMG THIS BOOK IZ LIEK SOOOOOOO MEAN TO HARTY POFER!!!!!!! DA AUTHER NEEDZ TO FIND DERE OWN KARAKTERZ B4 COPYING OTHERZ!!1!1!!!111!" It's a PARODY. It uses other people's characters. Figure out exactly what it is you're posting about before you post.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    The person who wrote mean

    Youre an idiot they ARE making fun if arry potter THATS THE POINT!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2