BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Henry and the Paper Route

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

This is a great book read morn beverly clary books its the best

posted by Anonymous on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

eh ok

this book was a fun read but i just wasnt feeling it

posted by 3021032 on February 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Awesome

    This is a great book read morn beverly clary books its the best

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    HI

    I like beverly cleary how about you. Well i sure do she is like the awesomest author. One of her first books i ever read was mouse on the motorcycle. And then i read dear mr.henshaw. That was a really good book. And then i read mouse on the motorcycel but i only half way thourgh. I also like boxcar children my mommy gave me book one of boxcar children and then she gave me book two but i never really read it. The first book was really good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Me

    Should I get this?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    eh ok

    this book was a fun read but i just wasnt feeling it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    This deserves zero

    This deserves 0 stars, but stupid barnes and noble wont let you. Horrible book. The title is totally different from the book inside. I read this to my children and my oldest daughter said " mom. Its nothing like the title." Bad book. -BookRead

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Wells

    Trains his charmeleon, cyndaquil, magicarp, pikachu, pidgey, and cranidos.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Cool

    Good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Henry is normal kid you can identify with

    Henry wants his own paper route because he wants something important to do. The action isn't gripping, but the characters are likable as always, and the sidestories are interesting: how Henry gets a kitten, how Henry succeeds (too well) with the school paper drive, how he befriends the new "genius" kid on the block, and, of course, how he deals with Ramona, whose 4-year-old ways provie an obstacle now and then. I think "Henry Huggins" and "Ribsy" are a bit better, but if you enjoy Henry and his straightforward way of looking at things, this one is worthwhile too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    "The Paperboy"

    This story is about an eleven year old boy named Henry Huggins.One day Scooter, henry's friend, was throwing newspapers and Henry asked what he was doing. He said he was a paperboy and Henry wanted to do it too,but he wasn't old enough. Henry went and told the bossof the Journal Newspaper that he could fo it too. In the meantime, Henry couldn't pass up the offer of six kittens, a nickel apiece.Many other problems start coming up, but in the meantime Henry comes up with an idea to be a succesful paperboy and it involves using Ramona, alttle girl Henry hates. Henry changes ecause he has found more of himself.He also found a way to be nice to Ramona even though he hates her.He knows she can be useful. This story taks place Klickat street in a subdivsion. I think the theme of the story is that you cando things even though you are young, and people who you think are weird can be useful and aren't so bad after all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2002

    Paperboy

    This story is about an eleven year oldoy named Henry Hugins.One day Scooter,Henry's friend,was throwing newspapers and Henry asked what he was doing. He said he was a paperboy and Henry wanted to do it too,but he wsn't old enough.Henry went and told the boss of the Journal Newspaper that he could do it too.In the meantime,Henry couldn't pass up the offer of six kittens,a nickel a piece.Henry takes them home and his parents don't want them in the house,so he tries to give them away free with every newspaper,but it doesn't work.Many otheer problems start coming up,but in the meantime,Henry comes upwith an idea to be succesful paperboy and it invovles Ramona, a little girl Henry hates . henrychanges because he has found more of himself.He alsofound a way to be nice to Ramona,even though he hates her.He knows she can be useful, so he isn't as mean to her anymore. This story takes place onklickat street in a subdivison. The setting helps Henry because he has to deliver papers to to all the houses. I think the theme of the story wasthat you can do things even though you are young, and people can be useful even though you hate them.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Res 2

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Mathew

    Puh! Espeon: esp..eon! Eevee: ee..ve.e

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Matt

    Left back to Pewter City.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Hi

    Hi

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Jimmy

    *he catches it and slams his head on it repeatedly*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Jt

    Cool*sets up a target pulls out throwing and throws them all hitting the center*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Ninco

    Sorry wifi problems. Grabs rain's hand

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    ATTENTION

    WE MOVE TO 'OLYMPUS' ALL RESULTS!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Sab

    Morning

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Shadow

    "Greetings"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3