Customer Reviews for

Her Accidental Boyfriend

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    4.5 stars

    I enjoyed this book. It was a fun read. When I started it, I didn't realize this was the second book in the series. Luckily I didn't have to read the first book to understand what's going on. Of course now that I read this, I must read the first one.

    This story revolves around Kagan and Shane. Kagan is hiding out from her old life and her overbearing father. She tries to keep a low profile, that is until one day her father's lackey finds her. In order to stay, she tells a little white lie which involves Shane.

    Even though I read other stories that have the pretend relationships, I liked how their relationship progressed. I loved the ending. I thought it was sweet, romantic, and just a perfect way to end the story.

    *I received this from the publisher*

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    A very happy 5 star review As a fan of contemporary romance I w

    A very happy 5 star review

    As a fan of contemporary romance I was pretty certain I was going to enjoy reading Robin Bielman's Her Accidental Boyfriend. It has the typical elements that I love: a hot guy with history of being a player, an intriguing, beautiful, but not full of herself heroine, and an arrangement that has them eventually falling for each other. But what I loved about Her Accidental Boyfriend was the well written execution in bringing those elements together.

    Bielman does an excellent job easing the characters together without rushing the feelings or intimacy. The relationship develops not only between Kagan and Shane but also between Kagan, Shane's family and the town. Like any great romance there are bumps along the way to the happy ending and I loved the way these were handled, no long drawn out misinterpretations that typically drive me crazy. As for romance, there is plenty of it, and it is done in a tasteful way.

    When I finished reading I really just felt happy. I loved the way everything comes together and I really enjoyed the last page of the book. It definitely was not a typical epilogue and I find it was a really clever tie in to the story. I cannot wait to read more from Robin Bielman and since I have never read the first book in this Secret Wishes series, I am lucky that I won't have to wait!!

    Thanks to Entangled Publishing for an ARC in exchange for an honest review


    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

      

      

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Welcome back to Cascade, this is the story of Shane, big flirt a

    Welcome back to Cascade, this is the story of Shane, big flirt and Kagan, who comes to Cascade to escape her father's plans.They meet up and decide to pretend date. They both have pasts that they are hiding from each other. As they get together they find they are meant for each other, now to over come their pasts. Lots of giggles in this book. I so enjoyed the chemistry of these two. This is the first book from Robin that I have read and will not be my last. Now I need to go back and read the first book in the series, Kissing The Maid of Honor.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Once again, another Bliss book that left me weak in the knees an

    Once again, another Bliss book that left me weak in the knees and swooning over the chemistry between Kagan and Shane. It's impossible not to feel good as you read this book. It's also impossible to not swoon over Shane - I mean, helllllo. ;)
    First, I admired Kagan for following her own dreams and going against a parents wishes. She shows incredible strength and that is something to admire. She comes from a life of privilege, yet doesn't come across as snotty or uptight in the least bit. And Shane, even though he has the history of being a player, has secrets of his own that make him afraid of hurting someone he really cares about. But the connection between these two is just hard to ignore and thanks to one little white lie, Kagan and Shane start off on a journey, no matter how short, that'll change them and bring them close together. 
    Her Accidental Boyfriend is a fun-loving read and one that had me grinning from ear to ear. I just loved seeing the relationship between Shane and Kagan develop. Not only were the main characters easy to love, but all of the secondary characters just left you with a sense of family and togetherness. It made me want to dive into the pages and join in all the fun, family, and friendship. 
    As for the ending, oh my goodness! I won't give any spoilers, but it left me weak in the knees and swooning over just how perfect and romantic it was. As soon as I finished reading, I wanted more from Shane and Kagan. Hint, hint. ;) 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Her Accidental Boyfriend by Robin Bielman is a great book.  I've

    Her Accidental Boyfriend by Robin Bielman is a great book.  I've never read this author before but will be adding her to my must read 
    authors now.  Just loved the characters in this book especially the connection between Shane and Kagon.  Loved the dialogue.  A 
    sweet and sexy book.  I would totally recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a great story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    I just finished reading an ARC copy of this book and I loved it!

    I just finished reading an ARC copy of this book and I loved it!! Robin Bielman takes us back to Cascade, Oregon (Kissing the Maid of Honor) and this time confirmed bachelor Shane meets his match when Kagan Owens accidentally declares he's her boyfriend. This is a fun story that puts a smile on your face from the first page. Can't wait for the next story about the great folks in Cascade!! Highly recommend this for everyone!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

     I really liked this book. I recommend this book for everyone! I

     I really liked this book. I recommend this book for everyone! I loved how he didn't care that she came from a family with money and only loved her for who she is.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Robin Bielman has given us a perfect second outing to Cascade wi

    Robin Bielman has given us a perfect second outing to Cascade with a wonderful storyline, new characters as well as those we already love, wit, humour and romantic touching moments balanced with those that tug on your heartstrings a little. I devoured it.

    After I had finished Kissing the Maid of Honor (if you haven't had the pleasure, read it, as it will introduce you to many of the wonderful characters in this one), I put in my review that Shane deserved his own book; I loved him as a secondary character and pretty much every time he opened his mouth, I laughed. He doesn't disappoint; he is one accident I would absolutely welcome with open arms and quite different to how I thought he would be, which trust me is no bad thing. Yes he's very sexy, witty and flirty, he works hard, plays equally hard and has no intention of settling down, but underneath he's a thoughtful softie with a huge heart who will do anything for his family and friends. Kagan is a sweetheart, she's funny, kind and thoughtful and the only lady on the planet seemingly immune to the Sullivan charm. He's nothing short of resourceful though and attempting to rectify this situation lands him with the title of the book...

    I loved them both. They have amazing chemistry and whilst they are hiding details from their pasts, they bring the best out in each other and are perfect together. Despite their bedroom antics being kept private (this is what imaginations were invented for), there was no shortage of sexual tension, witty banter, flirting and innuendo and with moments that will make you smile, laugh, swoon, sigh in appreciation and want to whoop loudly, it's a complete winner.

    Here's to looking forward to more couplings in Cascade.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    In Her Accidental Boyfriend by Robin Bielman, Kagan Owens is hid

    In Her Accidental Boyfriend by Robin Bielman, Kagan Owens is hiding from her life in NYC. She does not want to do what her father wants anymore, and marrying a man she does not love is not something that she will agree to. She is happy in the small town of Cascade, with the rental and job as a waitress she has. She has no pressures and nobody knows her real identity.

    When her birthday comes and her best friend comes to visit she couldn’t be happier. Unfortunately, her would-be fiancé happened to follow her best friend and shows up afterwards. Now with her life and decisions at risk, Keegan lets a tiny lie slip, saying that she already has a boyfriend.

    Shane Sullivan is the considered the biggest playboy in Cascade. He likes to have a good time but he won’t commit to any lady. The only person he cannot get out of his mind is Kagan. He tried to ask her out since the first time he saw her at the bar, but while friendly she has never given a hint that she will go out with him. Now he is on his way to her place to return a sweater she forgot.

    Only as Shane arrives he finds Kagan has a visit, and while her friend seems to be leaving a man on the phone comes out. At first Kagan doesn’t know what to do, until accidentally she says that Shane is her boyfriend, only to get her father and his chosen husband to be off her back. But things won’t go as easy, for while she believes that will make him go away, her father orders him to stay and find out everything he can until he can get her to return to NYC with him.

    Now Kagan has to reveal the truth to Shane and hope that he will help her, or reveal her lie to her father and the man she once considered her friend. But as Shane agrees to help her in the time before she decides to return to NYC, he also warns her that it won’t go beyond that for he won’t commit. Even if being with her, kissing her and touching her sets his heart and body on fire.

    Shane is like any other human, not only is he hot, but he also has been punishing himself for something that he has blamed himself about for many years, therefore not allowing himself to commit to any woman. But Kegan will put all his limits to the test each and every time, and not only her but her supposed ex who won’t give up that easily and will make Shane jealous each and every time. 

    I honestly can’t wait to read more books in this series, and I hope the next one will be about Erin, the way she interacted with Travis I just know there is a story to come there that I can’t wait to read about.

    And I have to say…I love Entangled Bliss, and this book is another reason why, their books are so romantic, the heroes are hot but also they make everything so realistic that it feels like a real place and I wish that I could live there.
    If you like a sweet, fun and romantic read, you don’t want to miss Her Accidental Boyfriend by Robin Bielman.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    This was a fun book to read. The story involves Kagan a 20 some

    This was a fun book to read. The story involves Kagan a 20 something heiress on the run from her controlling father and Shane a happy go lucky architectural project manager. Kagan has fled New York city to Wyoming where she is working as a waitress, when her ex-friend/boyfriend shows up to bring her back home to her father. She claims she is in a serious relationship and manages to convince Shane to pretend to be her boyfriend while her ex is in town. As the story progresses Shane and Kagan develop real feels for each other and hilarity ensues.

    I really enjoyed supporting characters from the small town, but thought that father and ex-friend/boyfriend were a little one-dimensional. Overall this was a great read that I enjoyed and I would recommend it happily.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    I NEED A BOYFRIEND

    Respond to Aurora. Find my bio at pink result 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Loved this Book!!! Kagan and Shane are awesome characters. T

    Loved this Book!!! Kagan and Shane are awesome characters. The are like night and day and WOW!!! When you read a book by Robin you are never disapointed. She has a knack for making you feel like you are right there in the story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Joseph

    U here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    I just finished this book ... what a beautiful love story.  Robi

    I just finished this book ... what a beautiful love story.  Robin Bielman has a special way with writing romance, she hooked me from the first page and has a way of writing that keeps me hooked until the last page.  Love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2014

    O.M.G. I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had so many heart wrench

    O.M.G. I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had so many heart wrenching and tear jerkers...nope I lied I was actually in tears and too many to count aww......moments. I loved every moment of this book and wanted sooooooooo  much more. I need more of Shane and Kagan  And let me tell you I wished I had finished this book a few weeks ago, because I did a 10's list of my favorite quotes and yep I definitely have a new one to add to the top of that list. *fanning self about to swoon again*

    Okay so Kagan is originally from New York, but she left without saying a word to her father. Definitely some father/daughter issues there. Now after reading this story her cause to leave has merit and I completely understand, however, when one runs from their past and it isn't settled....the past always catches up. And that's what happens with this book. We start off by Kagan's best friend coming to visit from New York for her birthday. They are having a great time and laughing and Kagan's having slight wandering thoughts of the towns playboy. Shane Sullivan. Kagan describes him from the first time they met, "He'd written his phone number on the palm of her hand." That was several months ago and yet Shane's beautiful smile and his body still are in the front of Kagan's mind. However, she has sworn off relationships while trying to figure out her life and her lease on her place is up in two months and her original plan was to head back to New York when she got things sorted out. 

    So while this is going on there is a knock at the door and when Kagan goes to answer it she is hit square in the face with her past. Standing on her doorstep is Brett...the man her father wanted her to marry. Mind you I didn't say her ex-boyfriend. Nope. He works with her father and is a good friend of the family and all and it pretty much was an arranged marriage, one that Kagan did not want. So Kagan does the first thing she can think of, being panicked and all, she tells Brett that she can't come home with him or be with him because she has a boyfriend. And the name she gives said boyfriend is none other than; Shane. Score!!! These make great stories!!! Next to knock at the door is none other than the smiling town playboy; Shane. Perfect timing if ya know what I mean. And Kagan tells Brett that this is her boyfriend and Shane goes along with it.

    Later they discuss the terms of this agreement and Kagan comes clean with just about everything from her past. What her real name is, who her father is, why she left and all that fun stuff leading up to Shane being her boyfriend. Now one HUGE thing you should know is that Shane doesn't do girlfriends. He is basically a hit and quit it kind of guy. But he accepts this challenge and helps out a f riend. And yes I'm calling it a challenge because for some unknown reason men have this need to accept the impossilbe challenges to "fix" the situation. Kagan is probably the only woman to ever say NO to Shane and that in it self is a challenge to fix that situation. Anyways that my little side track note. Back to the book.

    So Kagan and Shane start this "fake relationship" with each other. And in a small town word spreads pretty quickly. And funny enough these two are a perfect fit for one another. Shane is a workaholic. And the grand opening of a hotel he worked very hard on is coming up and he takes Kagan with him as his date. And she does an amazing job at making him "look good" and just being there to support him. From here things get interesting. Ohhh and Shane has a new nickname for Kagan...Jelly Belly. And ohh the many different ways he uses it is nothing short of amazing and comical and something else.

    Anyways while trying to put on a show for Brett that they are a happy couple of course feelings get in the way. These two have some serious chemistry with each other and as they get to know one another more feelings get in the way. Kagan meets Shane's family and there's a lot of emotions that go along with that. Especially later in the book. Shane's also got some demons of his past that he hasn't over come....and may never. And then there's Mia. Cow.  

    However, lots of questions come up. What will Brett reply back to her father? What about her father is he ever going to come see Kagan again? Or does she have to be in New York to have their "talk"? Not only that is he going to finally back off? What about Kagan...does she want to move back to New York? What about Shane and Kagan....are they going to really try and have a relationship? Can Shane even have a relationship? Will it be a one night fling and then move on? What does Kagan really want in all this? Will they ever find common ground...together? Soooo  many questions that need to be answered and ohhh let me tell you the WHOLE book is worth it just for the ending. I mean don't get me wrong this book was AMAZING from start to finish....Robin is an AMAZING writer....but the ending to this book. *fans self* is just something that words cannot do justice. But so worth it. So go get your copy and get lost in the story of Shane and Kagan!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    You Will Fall In Love With This Wonderful Contemporary Romance!!

    You Will Fall In Love With This Wonderful Contemporary Romance!!!!!!                                                                                                                                         Kagan Owens has escaped to the small town of Cascade to get away from her overbearing, controlling father and the life she had in New York AND the fiance she was being forced to marry. She's happy working in a bar and making jewelry and she's even made a couple close friends. The last thing she wants, though, is a relationship... 




    Shane Sullivan is the town's flirt, a wrecker of women's hearts. He's on his way up in his job and doesn't need any complications to hold him back. He enjoys his women.. but there's one in particular that has lately drawn his eye... her smile lights up the small bar he frequents...




    When Kagan's ex-fiance shows up just as Shane is returning a sweater to her, Kagan comes up with a little lie in the spur of the moment that Shane is her new love... hence Her Accidental Boyfriend. But... Kagan never expected Shane to agree to play the part....




    This was the 1st book I've ever read by Robin Bielman and it won't be the last! I loved her writing! This was a WONDERFUL romantic tale and I loved it so much that I purchased the 1st book in her Secret Wishes series, Kissing the Maid of Honor, as soon as I had turned the last page. 




    I would highly recommend this story to anyone who loves contemporary romances. 




    Excellent! 5 Stars!!!!!!
       

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    We first met Kagan and Shane in Kissing the Maid of Honor  I was

    We first met Kagan and Shane in Kissing the Maid of Honor  I was super excited to read Her Accidental Boyfriend.
    I got to back to Cascade and fall in love again, this time with Shane and Kagan! As always Ms. Bielman delivers.
    Super-hot, sexy Shane is a player trapped in a past he can't move on from. Enter fun-loving, sassy waitress Kagan
    with her own  issues. I truly loved Shane but Kagan won me over with her inner strength, her sass and her down to
    earth attitude. The chemistry between Kagan and Shane is delicious. Ms. Bielman writes true to life characters that I
    feel like I know. It's a rare gift. 

    If you're looking for a book filled with emotion, fun, laughter and a story that will have you throwing bread at the kids for dinner,
    then this book is for you. I could not put my Kindle down.

    Please, please can we have more from Ms Bielman soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    A fantastic installment in the Secret Wishes series. I'm a Robin

    A fantastic installment in the Secret Wishes series. I'm a Robin Bielman fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    First of all, if you haven¿t read Robin¿s books, go do it now. T

    First of all, if you haven’t read Robin’s books, go do it now. They’re always, always fabulous. Because of that, I jumped up and down and may have squeed a little when I saw Her Accidental Boyfriend was coming out.

    Shane…Shane is HOT. Fantastically sexy, sweet, and melt-worthy. And I have to say, I adore when a guy picks a pet name for the heroine that’s actually unique. Not just “baby”, or something generic. And Shane even had that going for him. He’s just one of those swoony, amazing, delish kind of heroes.

    And Kegan, I felt for her, I could relate to her, and even when she wasn’t quite making the brightest choices, I was cheering for her to figure things out the right way.

    This is one of those books that’s a fun read, the characters are fantastic, the story is sweet and still has all the right tension in it, and the chemistry is off the charts. Definitely worth a read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2