Customer Reviews for

Her Dark Angel (Her Angel Romance Series)

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    I loved Felicity's VET series so thought I would check out her


    I loved Felicity's VET series so thought I would check out her Dark Angel series. Wow I'm glad I did as this is just as hot and I am not disappointed!
    Apollyon is currently trapped in Hell guarding the bottomless pit waiting for his masters call, which he has been waiting on for nothing short of a millennia. 
    He aches to fly free on Earth and has been watching a beautiful woman in the pools all this time wishing he could meet her. When he finally hears his call, he exits hell expecting to find his master but when he zero's in on the voice that called to him he finds out it is from the woman he has been watching and she is less than pleased to see him!
    Serenity is the beautiful woman who inadvertently calls to him without realizing she has done so. She is a witch who's spells constantly go wrong so is shocked when a gorgeous black-winged angel shows up claiming that she called him when she was only casting a simple vengeance spell. 
    She is instantly drawn to him seeing as he is sin wrapped up in a delicious shell of male skin and can't believe she is now his master. Safe to say the pair hook up to extract her revenge and fight feelings for each other along the way...
    Loved this short book, it captivates you until you feel like you are in the story yourself and are more than just a reader.
    The intense feelings of the couple are splayed for all to feel and I am looking forward to the next in the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    VERY HOT AND VERY SEXY!!!!!!! THIS IS WHERE IT ALL STARTS!

    I have a very good and vivid imagination and have been able to imagine the hot steamy bodies as they have been described in these books. The action and the story telling are very good and keep me wanting to read more in the next book. I love the way the books all bring the characters together to help each other. They are all great love stories and very passionate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Hot!

    I must admit that the plot line was weak, but I liked the story anyway for one simple, shallow reason: PASSION! I'll give up eating and sleeping for an Apollyon for my very own. The story motivated me to walk over to my husband who was watching TV in his sweatpants, scratching his beer belly, and say, "Honey, I want you to do this, this and this." Joyfully, I was rewarded with a "Yes, dear." Again, if you're looking for deep reading, this ain't it. I'm giving it five stars anyway because it made me happy. Raise the roof!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    223

    223 pgs of pure angelic beauty named Apollyon....loved it...MYS MAC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    HER DARK ANGEL

    VERY GOOD BOOK! I would recomend it if you want a good love story that has a different twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Wonderful book and a great read.

    Wonderful book and a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Her Dark Angel

    Definately worth every twist and turn. He makes living in hell look tasty. Pretty good book for rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Great read

    Loved it...I will look for more of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    REVIEW: Apollyo is the originial angel of darkness/destruction w

    REVIEW:
    Apollyo is the originial angel of darkness/destruction who has been living in Hell guarding the bottomless
     pit waiting on his master to call him.  During that time he has spent his days looking into a pool and watching
     humans.  He has been fascinated with the same woman for a very long time. One day she has come to this
     pool and he feels something is very wrong.  A bit later he hears what he thinks is his master calling him.  
    So he sets off for none other than Paris and to the exact spot the woman is. 
    Serenity has been sitting at the pool praying for a way to get revenge on a man who has broken her heart and
    her trust.  Apollyon heard her call so he can only guess that she is now his new master. Not only is Serenity a
    human but she is also a witch. 
    What Apollyon doesn’t realize at first is his love for this human.  He not only wants to help her seek her
    revenge but he wants Serendity in his arms . But  can she ever trust in a man again?

    All in all it was a good read !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    would recommend

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    This book was offered FREE on Amazon. I would prefer Barnes &

    This book was offered FREE on Amazon. I would prefer Barnes & Noble NOOK edition but if Amazon is offering it for free, well then...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Good

    Good read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    An angel of destruction is called forth to Earth but not by his

    An angel of destruction is called forth to Earth but not by his master, but by the woman who would soon become the love of his life.
    Apollyon guards the bottomless pit in Hell and is not known for his loving nature but instead for bringing destruction down on those who deserved it as well as previously being known as the angel of death. Spying on the human world he finds the one woman who makes him feel different before he even knows he feels different. Her pain calls to him and she becomes his master so that she can exact revenge on her ex lover. As their "charade" goes on he comes to realize that he doesn't just lust for her but he actually truly loves her and would do anything for her.
    Serenity is not any normal human being but a witch who doesn't know the extent of her powers. The pain of her ex lover betraying her leads Apollyon to her. At first her plan to get revenge just is to make her ex jealous and feel bad like she does. As Apollyon helps her overcome her hurt she comes to realize that she loves him for who he is.
    As soon as her revenge is done Apollyon has no choice but to return to his duty in the bottomless pit...or does he? To find out dive into Her Dark Angel and experience the power of love and magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    As the story begins, Apollyon, a dark and lonely angel, is drawn

    As the story begins, Apollyon, a dark and lonely angel, is drawn to Serenity, a witch, as she cries to Heaven for vengeance. When he willingly accepts her request, Apollyon and Serenity find themselves caught between the love they feel for one another and the lives they have always known. The self-sacrificing love in this book is enticing, and the desperation of the characters to be with one another is felt deeply. From beginning to end, the romance that blooms between Serenity and Apollyon will grab hold of your heart; bring tears to your eyes, and a smile to your face.

    I was provided a copy of the book by BTS eMag for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review - all conclusions are my own responsibility.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Pretty good

    Thought I'd hate this, but actually like it a lot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No storyline!!!!

    I was really hoping that this book would have a better storyline than it did. I have no idea how i read 200 pages of sex and really bad revenge on the main characters ex boyfriend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    LOVED IT

    COULD NOT OUT THESE BOOKS DOWN CANT WAIT FOR MORE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3