Customer Reviews for

Her Every Pleasure (Spice Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 6, 2015

    Love Gaelen Foley!

    This one did not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    charming!

    Her series keeps getting better and better! Gabriel is fabulous in this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Incredible love story

    Starting with The Duke {Knights Miscellany Series} I have read through all these amazing stories by Gaelen Foley. I am so sad that I have come to the end of the Knight family's adventures. Her Every Pleasure did not disappoint. This tale of love was so beautiful. It had me laughing, hoping, happy; as well as terrified and crying. I couldn't wait to turn the page to see what was coming next. The ending was amazing and had me holding my breath. Well done Ms. Foley!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Brilliant....

    In the last Knight book and finale of the Spice Trilogy, Gabriel Knight finally gets his own chance at the spotlight. <BR/> <BR/> Gabriel Knight is a former-military major who has put down his weapon and retreated to a solitary and simplistic life- ridding himself of materialistic and monetary means. When he was injured (in Her Only Desire) and almost killed he had an epiphany and actually died (for a few minutes); Gabriel relived all the moments he had taken a person's life and felt that he had to give up his military life for if he killed again, his soul would be damned. <BR/> <BR/> While residing in a farm house in the distant country he met Princess Sophia of Kavros, who has lost her family because other countries wish to take over her small Grecian island located in the middle of the Mediteranian Sea (I think I spelled it wrong...sorry). She has been exiled from her country for her saftey, but was to return to her throne once her 21st birthday arrived with or without the support of the domineering English officials.<BR/> <BR/> Sophia and her entourage were attacked and she managed to escape. She ended up at Gabriel's barn and was found out by Gabriel in the morning. Gabriel mistook her for a 'treat' his rakish brother Derek sent and Sophia, who cannot reveal herself, goes along with the idea. Sophia cannot leave the location because she was to follow specific instructions by her security team; Gabriel allowed Sophia to stay in his home and Sophia spent a day disguised as a maid. During that night something very interesting happens (^_^...no sex, though), a meaningful conversation followed by something steamy. Sophia disappears the next day.<BR/> <BR/> When Sophia and Gabriel met again she reavealed her identity and confessed that she needed his help. Gabriel and Sophia then try to resist their attraction to eachother but fail. What follows is a massively filled action and an emotional sequence of events. ( I don't want to give the book away...^_^)<BR/> <BR/> This book is full of passion, delicious teasing, a sub-plot that does slightly take the focus from Gabriel and Sophia but is still interesting. The flirtations between Sophia and Gabriel is very entertaining; Sophia's youth, innocence, strength, and frailty is the perfect complement to Gabriel's dark nature and personal ghosts. Their interactions are so funny. For those familiar with the other Knight family members, you will be very pleased as Gabriel interacts with most of them at one point in the story. <BR/> <BR/> The only things I don't like in this book are<BR/><BR/>1.) that Sophia flip-flops about Gabriel during different times in the book and it frustrated me a bit<BR/><BR/>2.) Jack and Eden Knight (my favorite couple) never made an appearance, neither did the offsprings of the Knight clan, i.e. Jack's son- Johnny, Robert's son + daughter- Baby Kate -, Georgiana's stepson- Matthew, nor Jacinda's son Beau..I wanted an update..<BR/><BR/>3.) There was no Epilouge for the Knight clan as a whole<BR/><BR/>4.) Nothing is said of Sophia and Gabriel's child, boy? girl?...nothing<BR/><BR/>5.) The sub-plot distracted me somewhat from Gabriel's + Sophia's relationship<BR/><BR/> Other than that, it was great...although the steamy love scenes are later in the book they are funny and worth waiting for..<BR/><BR/>Enjoy ^_^...you'll love it and it'll go by very fast

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2008

    Not my favorite, but sad to see the series end

    I'm afraid that Gaelen Foley is being pressured by her publishers to get the books out quickly, because I've noticed the quality has gone down as the months between books has also gone down. This is a terrible shame, because she quickly became one of my favorite authors when I first read The Duke years ago. Unlike most reviewers, I really liked Lizzie and Alec's books they were two of my favorites, actually. I never quite got into the Spice Trilogy, and this was actually my least favorite. The plot sounded good...definitely more exciting and interesting than Derek's book...but I just couldn't get into it. Foley put in the lovely words and such, but I didn't believe it. There was no magic, and I don't know why, but I didn't care what happened to any of them one bit. I hate how Griff sounded in this book. He came off looking like a total jerk towards women. But anyways, I'm sorry to see the Knight series end. Even if I didn't love the book, I still LOOOOOVE me some Knights. Love the Knights! The bottom line, though is that Gaelen Foley's books are better than most of what's out there, even ones I don't love. I hoooooope she takes her time on her next project!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    Okay...

    I have been a huge fan of Ms. Foleys since her first book and have loved all of them since. This book is her first that did not fully capture my interest and I found rather boring. I'm usually completely drawn into the story and chemistry between the couple but I just didn't feel the connection in this book. I'd love to hear from other fans if they feel the same way. I don't want to discourage new readers because they may very much enjoy it and I encourage them to read her books, I just felt a difference in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2008

    Gaelen Foley has yet another winner with this timeless love story!

    The pain and suffering that Princess Sophia of Kavros has seen before the age of 21 would ruin and destroy someone with less stamina and conviction. But Princess Sophia was born of sterner stuff than most women and she was raised understanding her rightful place is atop the throne as ruler and Queen in the small but well situated country of Kavros. She is reminded of all she has lost and could still lose the night she rides to Kavros to take her rightful place as queen. Another attempt to assassinate her is made and she is forced to go into hiding until her loyal guards can rescue her. She knows how to defend herself and proves again to any doubters when she is forced to kill one of her would-be assassinators. While hiding in what she felt was an abandoned farmhouse Sophia encounters another person who has been witness to much sorrow and grief, Major Gabriel Knight. They are instantly drawn to one another after he finds her hiding the loft of his barn in disguise as a farm maiden. He is unaware of her true identity and hires her to work as his servant ¿ cleaning his house. Since she knows that her stay there is short she decides to act on her attraction to Gabriel but he proves that he is a man of honor when he resists the temptation to make her his. The subsequent rescue and discovery of her true identity wounds Gabriel deeply but he accepts the call to serve and protect his beloved princess. While Sophia has made up her mind who is trying to kill her, the others in the palace sworn to protect feel she is making a rash and inconclusive decision. While there are a number of additional attempts on her life the clues to finding out who is behind them become less cut and dry. Allot of suspects start to show up, including one Sophia never have conceived of. During their time together this couple learns to trust one another and that is the greatest hurdle for both of them to overcome. They have seen so much hatred and evil that finding the ability to let down their guard and bare their heart and soul to another is almost more than they are able to do. Gabriel protects her with his life and proves to her that his love is true and sustaining and shows his deepest feelings and desires in the most unlikely setting deep inside a cave. Even when he is not sure that there is a place for him in her life he still stands beside her as the vigilant lover and companion that she needs. While part of a series this book stands alone nicely due in large part to Ms. Foley¿s ability to weave the prior stories neatly into this one. She does not dwell or over explain the other characters history but does blend them neatly into Sophia and Gabriel¿s lives and how they fit into this present story. The characters are believable and you feel the deep passion and desire between Gabriel and Sophia without drowning out the story itself which is quite the spy novel in itself! Read and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fans will relish this strong early nineteenth century romantic thriller.

    In 1818 with the assassinations of her male family members, Princess Sophia prays the English government will keeps its word to place her on the throne of Kavros though she expects them to use a tight leash on her if they do her people need the leadership. She also knows the superpowers want to control the small strategically placed island chain off Greece that allows domination of the Mediterranean. However right now she needs shelter as her enemies are coming for her and if they catch her she is at best dead and at worst their token ruler-prisoner. She finds a barn that she feels will give her some temporary respite. However, the farm¿s owner Gabriel Knight catches her. Initially assuming he at a minimum he will toss her off his property, Gabriel instead believes his brother sent her to him as a present to help him reconnect with people after his harrowing military experience.------------ Sophia pretends to be the gift and quickly believes she has stumbled on to her soul-mate. He, in turn, finds his attraction to her brings him back to life. As he learns more about her dire straits, Gabriel shows why he was the Iron major in India until the atrocities he condoned by not interceding ripped his heart apart she has mended his broken heart.------------------ The latest Knight sibling saga (see HIS WICKED KISS and HER OWN DESIRE) is an excellent Regency romance with a strong base being the rivalry between the various superpowers to control Kavros. Sophia is a fascinating lead female who believes she must go home to help her beleaguered people, but she has not been on the islands in seventeen years having been exiled when she was four. Major Gabriel is the right hero at the right moment as he not only finds love, he finds redemption. Fans will relish this strong early nineteenth century romantic thriller.-------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2