Customer Reviews for

Her Favorite Temptation

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Heartwarming & Humorous

I enjoyed it so much that I read it all in one day. I didn't want it to end. I know the sequel is Audrey's story (I will be reading) but I want to hear more about the main characters of this story- Leah & Will. The potential for a continuation to their story is definite...
I enjoyed it so much that I read it all in one day. I didn't want it to end. I know the sequel is Audrey's story (I will be reading) but I want to hear more about the main characters of this story- Leah & Will. The potential for a continuation to their story is definitely there.

posted by 13838521 on August 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It was alright.

It was alright but like most books like this, you miss a lot of details and substance. It was a quick read with a realistic ending, though the story line held little surprise.

posted by EternalSunshineAC on August 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    It was alright.

    It was alright but like most books like this, you miss a lot of details and substance. It was a quick read with a realistic ending, though the story line held little surprise.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Really good

    Really enjoyed this story. Leah was so smart and diligent. 180 pages, but really developed her character while understand his side of things. Worth the read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Heartwarming & Humorous

    I enjoyed it so much that I read it all in one day. I didn't want it to end. I know the sequel is Audrey's story (I will be reading) but I want to hear more about the main characters of this story- Leah & Will. The potential for a continuation to their story is definitely there.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Liked it alot

    I liked this story. Couldnt put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Very cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Awesome book!!!!

    You better read this book or you will regret it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Good story

    This was a nice slow forming love story. The doctor was dealing with her parents due to a career choice. The musician was going thru medical problems. It was worth the time to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Adorable!

    Adorable little story of letting yourself get to know a stranger and how romance can be found in the most unlikely of situations- and how dire circumstances can strengthen a bond. Light read, but have the kleenex ready!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Good, Better, not Best.

    The heroine isn't what I normally look for in a story, but the writing was really good and the story came together well. Debating whether or not to buy the second book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Good

    Good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    good

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Quick and easy read with interesting characters

    This is an interesting twist on the girl meets boy next door romance. The lead female character is educated and intelligent, not a gold digging bimbo. I highly recommend this book. Although the male lead is a superstar, he is portrayed as a down-to-earth guy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Great book!

    Wasn't sure if I was going to like it - but loved it. Story line was good, characters were well thought out. Had to finish it once I started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    A Good Plot that Falls Flat

    The plot was solid: wounded hero and heroine, both needing to heal self before each can commit to another. This plot has been done many times, some successful, some not. In this novel, it falls flat. I never truly connected with the heroine, though I'm not sure why. Her actions are creditable and believable, even to working so much so didn't realize who the hero was (been there, done that, barely time for news, let alone 'pop' news) yet she always seems a bit 'aloof' to me as a reader. I couldn't 'get into her head or skin' and for me, as a reader, that's why the story fell flat and wasn't an enjoyable read for me. The dialogue seemed stilted, stiff and there weren't any 'laugh aloud' moments. I do, however, credit the author with capturing the feelings of both when faced with a disabling ability of the body and how each handled their, and the other characters' actions and emotions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Great

    Beautiful story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Ok

    For free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Deeply touching story

    Sarah Mayberry always writes deep slightly dark storylines and makes them so poinant and sweet. Such a wonderful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Very good story line. Really enjoyed this book!

    Very good story line. Really enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Loved every word!

    Not the usual been there done that book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3