Customer Reviews for

Her First Billionaire (BBW Erotic Romance)

Average Rating 3.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I loved this! Well-done; it made me feel like the heroine, and I

I loved this! Well-done; it made me feel like the heroine, and I experienced the highs and the lows of the emotions while reading this.

The story caught my interest because it started on the basis on online dating. Laura is overweight and is looking for a man who will ...
I loved this! Well-done; it made me feel like the heroine, and I experienced the highs and the lows of the emotions while reading this.

The story caught my interest because it started on the basis on online dating. Laura is overweight and is looking for a man who will accept her as she is. She writes an outlandish profile for an online dating site and her friend convinces her to post it.

Dylan was in a threesome relationship, but 18 months ago the woman passed away from cancer. Dylan and his other part of the threesome, Mike, would like to find a woman who will accept them for who they are, and willing to share herself with both of them.

The twist is that Dylan's and Mike's lover, Jillian, was very rich (unbeknownst to them) and left them all of her estate, which made them billionaires overnight. These men are not your average, arrogant super rich men. They are regular guys who recently came into alot of money.

This story is very creative in developing the storyline, then the immediate attraction between Dylan and Laura. I felt Laura's anguish at wondering if her blind date would accept her size; then the thrill as Dylan swept her away with romance and passion. The ending of the story is unpredictable, and it felt real and believable. Stay tuned for more in Her Second Billionaire!

posted by KerryP on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Read this review before you start the series!!

Yes this book is free. And yes it is pretty good and fairly entertaining and even leaves you wanting to learn more about Laura and her potential menage a trois with two hunky men. And therein lies the problem. While this 124 page novella is free, the following three ...
Yes this book is free. And yes it is pretty good and fairly entertaining and even leaves you wanting to learn more about Laura and her potential menage a trois with two hunky men. And therein lies the problem. While this 124 page novella is free, the following three and equally short sequel stories are not, clocking in at $3 each. So unless you want to spend $9 on three short novellas to see how the story ends, don't waste your time with the first one. It will just leave you frustrated.

posted by Anonymous on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great book! It's best if you read in order.
    Good story and some steamy scenes too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Just cant get into it at all.

    Fifty shades is referred to by name like five times in less than ten pages i stopped reading because i dont like the voice of the characters or the riding of fifty shades coat tails to make your story seem more interesting.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Good quick read.

    Not bad. Enjoyed the story. Just a little too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Quick read

    A great short read. Looking forward to book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Good Read

    The story was short, but it was good to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Not the best

    Not the best

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Cute series - Laura considers herself overweight and un-loveable

    Cute series - Laura considers herself overweight and un-loveable. She is looking for someone to love her as she is, hence she sets up a profile on a online dating site. Enter Dylan and Mike who are looking for someone to fill the void of their dead lover. I have read three of the series and found it a cute story that has me rooting for this arrangement to work. Lets say it doesn't have it problems but I found myself in love with the three of them. The books are short reads, but they kept me interested and I am looking forward to reading the 4th in the series and I can not wait to see what happens. I chuckled out loud and all along rooted for Lauren to find some one to love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Stupid

    Stupid Stupid Stupid!!! I am glad I got this free.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Different

    Not your average story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Great story

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Unfinished

    This was a really good read but it was to short and needs better editing, hence the 3 stars. Also, I understand teasing the reader to entice the purchase of the next "book" but, to continue doing so is frustrating and may cost the author a potential fan. Overall good storyline and worth reading. Not sure I will purchase other book although I am interested.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Story doesnt finish

    I dont like to read stories that don'r finish. I don't feel I should spend a lot of monet just to finish the book.



    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    might have mixed uo first review

    FAVORITE QOUTE:
    "Did your genetic testing show that you consume enough caffine to mimic a sun addled mosquito on crack every day?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    BBW....that's right baby!

    Finally a book that has a heroin that is a size 18 instead of a size 6 and the men who are attracted to her! These books are more novellas than actual novels, it would be better if they were all in just one book. In this first installment we meet Laura who is a big beautiful woman with BBW insecurities. I gave it 3 stars because I would prefer to read all these mini installments in just one book instead of being left hanging and I felt the sex scene was rushed. So far Dylan seems like a strong character and we have yet to learn more about Mike, we'll see what happens.

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    Nice too short.jas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Good Read

    I like the book but, too short. A 142 pages to read they could have had a ending instead you have to buy the book to know what happens in the end

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Only 125pgs out of a the book - ok for free - but I will not be

    Only 125pgs out of a the book - ok for free - but I will not be paying $16 to read this 4 part ridiculous story! I could not warm up to any of the characters in the 48hrs written about to care what is next.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Terrific!

    Terrific!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5