Customer Reviews for

Her Forbidden Hero (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4.5
( 245 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(84)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very goo

I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!

posted by bookholiday on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wounded warrior and girl next door.

This was a good story. Nice theme, good characters, well written. I recommend it to any romance reader. The wounded warrior aspect was well done. The heroine was likeable and drawn well.

Was disappointed by a continuity issue and the frequent head hopping. The first...
This was a good story. Nice theme, good characters, well written. I recommend it to any romance reader. The wounded warrior aspect was well done. The heroine was likeable and drawn well.

Was disappointed by a continuity issue and the frequent head hopping. The first love scene has them arriving in one car, but her car mysteriously appears when its time for her to leave.

Had to knock it back two stars for those issues. But dont let that stop you from reading it.

posted by Ms_Kitty on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very goo

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Amazing love story

    Marco is struggling with PTSD and Alyssa moved to where he is after graduating college. An amazing love story about a girl who has always been in love with her older brothers best friend, struggling with their past and trying to figure out their feelings for each other. Must read!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What a fantastic read that has quickly landed itself on my Favor

    What a fantastic read that has quickly landed itself on my Favorites of 2012 list! If you are looking for a contemporary romance that has beautifully written characters, tons of sexual tension & a love story that will capture your heart - then look no further than Her Forbidden Hero.

    Marco Vieri is such an amazingly well written & developed character. He was member of an Army Special Forces unit until he was injured and became unable to serve. His injuries have left him feeling like another person & unable to do simple things that he has always taken for granted. He no longer recognizes himself and worse, he doesn’t like who he has become. He has shut out everyone close to him and refuses to let anyone in. His hurt, guilt, longing, despair & anger were so palpable that I wanted to go through the pages and comfort him. When Alyssa comes back into his life he is torn between the person he used to be & who he has become.

    Alyssa (such a great name ;), LOVED it!) has the world at her feet. She has just graduated college & she’s back in her hometown looking to land a job where her longtime friend, Marco works. She has loved him for as long as she can remember and wishes that he could see her as more than just Brady’s little sister. After being sheltered & protected for most of her life - she wants to show everyone that she is independent and can stand on her own feet. She has finally come out of the shell that years of abuse, at the hands of her father, put her in and wants desperately to show Marco the woman that she has become. Her spunk, spirit, empathy & love, for Marco, radiated off of the pages for me and helped me fall in love with her just as much as him!

    Marco & Alyssa’s story is not an easy one, but that makes their ending so much sweeter and more deserving. The issues that, as an injured soldier, Marco must deal with on a daily basis were excruciating. His journey to find himself, to make peace with the things he cannot change & to accept his differences, had me in tears. The love, compassion & understanding that Alyssa showed him during this journey, had me bawling like a baby.

    Her Forbidden Hero is a magnificent story about love & acceptance and has earned a well-deserved spot on my Favorites of 2012 list. I know, that if you read it, it will be on yours as well! Well done Laura Kaye, well done!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Excellent

    ## Excellent story. I loved all of it. The heroine was beautiful, hard working, sweet and witty. And the hero was HOT. I loved the way the author told the story of ptsd. And the lake scene (yowza)! Amazingly sexy.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Loved it!

    What isn't to love? He's a war hero, her brother's best friend, her protector (then & now) and needs some protection of his own to get past his battle scars.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    Falling for your friend's brother or your brother's friend? What

    Falling for your friend's brother or your brother's friend? What girl hasn't done that?
    Her Forbidden Hero finds Alyssa having fallen long ago for her older brother's best friend, Marco. Marco, a tortured war hero who's changed from when Alyssa knew him.
    Once again, Ms. Kaye pulls you quickly and deeply into her character's lives and makes you root for them, root for their "forbidden" love. After falling for Caden (Hearts in Darkness) and Owen (North of Need), I should have expected to lose my heart to Marco too.
    A compelling love story you won't want to miss.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Besides being an excellent romance, this book tells about an imp

    Besides being an excellent romance, this book tells about an important problem our heroes come home with. Loved this book!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Really enjoyed.

    I am not much for romance novels, but with a Military back ground, this one caught my attention. Marco was a very well written ptsd veteran. I grew to love him quickly. Aly is an amazing match for him. It makes me wish that my war torn friends will find a girl like that to help them with their nightmares. This bookhas opened my eyes to a new selection of books. My only complaint..... it ended to soon.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Laura Kaye has done it again! Beautifully written story. Once I

    Laura Kaye has done it again! Beautifully written story. Once I started I couldn't put it down

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Wow!

    Love this plot and characters! Well Done! Short and sweet but I didn't feel like it was too much info too fast! Good sex scenes!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Awesome story!!

    I loved this book. Being in a military relationship I felt this totally caltures the mans point of view and also shows how the woman tries to deal with it!! Its the perfect example of give and take and love always brings people together

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    this was a great book! I loved how Laura Kaye describes the cha

    this was a great book! I loved how Laura Kaye describes the characters so you can actually see them in your mind! I have to agree with another review...the lake scene was waaaaay hot!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Thank you, Laura Kaye, for Marco! I've read all of Laura Kaye's

    Thank you, Laura Kaye, for Marco!

    I've read all of Laura Kaye's published work up to date, and I know well enough now that anything new from her I must read right away! I savored every bit of Her Forbidden Hero. Ms. Kaye shines again in creating a story with the right balance of angst, steam, and heartfelt moments, while introducing a well-developed cast of characters with a familial sense of quality.

    Meet Alyssa Scott. She's fresh out of college, stubbornly independent, adores her older brother Brady, and has been in love with her brother's best friend for a long time. Marco Vieri...holy hotness *fans self*!!! What can I say about him? With brown hair, blue eyes, long fingers, and a lean-chiseled body, Marco is a loyal friend through and through. He was in the army special forces and nightmares torture him every night. He hasn't seen Alyssa in a few years, but now notices how she's all grown up when she starts working in the same bar. Both of them have changed and both want to protect one another, but is it OK to give into their feelings?

    One of my favorite aspects of this story is the dynamic relationship between Marco, Alyssa, and Brady. Through memories and flashbacks, we find out why these three ended up growing close, and why they care and look out for each other. Marco and Alyssa...whew! They butted heads at times, but that's because it's obvious they love each other in more ways than one. These two seriously had to sort out their feelings, especially Marco, who has issues he doesn't want Alyssa to know about. It all just makes this into a friends-to-lovers story one should not miss! I was left smiling so big my cheeks started to hurt!

    Oh, and should I mention Marco plays the guitar and drives his grandfather's black '67 Mustang? He takes very good care of it too. Man, I love a talented, sexy guy with a hot, classic car! Now, do you understand why I need to fan myself? Holy hotness, indeed! :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Who hasn´t been in love with your big brother´s best

    Who hasn´t been in love with your big brother´s best friend (or your friend´s big brother in my case)???

    That is the premise of the book, Laura Kaye can write romance books in a compelling way. I was hooked from the first page and couldn´t put it down until I turned the last page on my kindle.

    The characters are easy to relate to and are not the same people they were a couple of years back. Marco is a tortured war hero and Aly is his best friend littler sister, the problem is she is no longer little.

    I really enjoyed this book and can´t wait for Kaye´s upcoming work :)

    Pick it up, you won´t be disappointed!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    highly recommended-- must read

    I would love to read more stories like these. It was sad but really great. Its like a learning lesson all in one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    !

    It was a tad short but i definitly enjoyed the story line. Loveddd ittttt!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Smiles from me!!

    I loved the story and how it ended. The only thing I was sad about was that it was over.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    Ms. Kaye has done it once again! A sexy, heart pounding story th

    Ms. Kaye has done it once again! A sexy, heart pounding story that makes us feel for the characters! Brava Ms. Kaye! Brava!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    A wonderful story

    This was an enjoyable wonderful romance. It is short at only 151 pgs on my nook but wow I read this in two days! So loved the main characters Alyssa & Marco. Couldn't help feeling so sad for the pain Marco had been carrying around. I was very happy with the ending of this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    As soon as a new Laura Kaye book is released, I hurry to add it

    As soon as a new Laura Kaye book is released, I hurry to add it to my Nook knowing it will completely draw me in, and Her Forbidden Hero is no exception! Marco has spent a lifetime being a protector; now he is a broken man tortured by pain and guilt, and he is the one who needs protecting. Not that he sees it that way! Alyssa has risen above her painful past, and along with her brother, Marco is the one man she could always count on; and the one man she has always loved. But Marco isn't the same man she remembers; though she is sure he's still in there deep down. Two damaged souls who find strength and redemption in on another, Marco and Alyssa are yet two more Laura Kaye characters who will reach into your chest and grab your heart, wringing every emotion from you! Laura's characters are so well drawn and well develped that when you finish a Laura Kaye book, you feel as though you've made new friends!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7