Customer Reviews for

Her Forbidden Hero: A Heroes Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Wow!

    Love this plot and characters! Well Done! Short and sweet but I didn't feel like it was too much info too fast! Good sex scenes!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    highly recommended-- must read

    I would love to read more stories like these. It was sad but really great. Its like a learning lesson all in one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    A wonderful story

    This was an enjoyable wonderful romance. It is short at only 151 pgs on my nook but wow I read this in two days! So loved the main characters Alyssa & Marco. Couldn't help feeling so sad for the pain Marco had been carrying around. I was very happy with the ending of this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Love it

    Excellent read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Pretty good Nyki

    Here is a idea for the character apps for the people you will put into the story put a post title accepted characters and writes down which ones are anyway this is Jetpaw and Silverpaw who I made a charcter app Jet Tucker is his name so yeah the story is really good i mean like really reall good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    The Heros of Lyt: Chapter Three~

    Chapter three is OUT! I hope you are liking it so far, and hope that you will like this chapter. I have gotten some questions about the Chosen. That will all be explained in the later chapters. ~Nyki<br>
    (Recording started)<br>
    Anya slammed her front door, stomping inside. She had gotten a detention for reading to much. Who does that? It wasn't her fault that she had already understood what the teacher was saying. So she had arrived forty-five minutes late. Fortunatly, her mom wasn't there. She never was. It wasn't her fault though, Anya understood that. Ever since her father died, her mother couldn't be home in time for school. She just had to work all the time, just to keep them alive.<br>
    She threw her backpack on the living room table and took out her math homework. 'Who ever needs to know these problems in later life?' Anya thought to herself. "I certainly won't.' She rushed through the math problems and put them back in her backpack. Grabbing the tv remote, she sat back and turned it on, flicking through the channels.<br>
    She had just gotten comfortable when she heard the phone ring. She got up and picked it up. "Hello?"<br>
    "Anya, come to the library!" It was Tyler. "I want you to see something."<br>
    "Tyler, is it something about the effects of lead poisoning again? If so, you have already shown me it after i accidentally stabbed Chase with a pencil bec-"<br>
    "No, its not about lead poisoning! Its more important. Just come here. But, about lead poisoning, you really shouldnt stab people with pencils. See, there is this study-"<br>
    "Alright see you there. Bye!" She hung up the phone before Tyler could get into one of his rants. He would talk for hours if you gave him the chance. He had once done that. It was so boring! He had just kept talking and talking and talking.<br>
    Anya turned off the TV and turned off all of the lights. 'This had better be good.' She thought to herself as she qent out the door. 'I dont want to be sitting there for hours listening to Tyler talk about a topic i dont care about."<br>
    So, there is chapter three! Hope you like it! Oh, and there is character applications for this story at 'dream' res four.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2014

    This is the second book that I have read from Laura Kaye and I a

    This is the second book that I have read from Laura Kaye and I am so happy I found her as an author. This book was fantastic. It was short and sweet but totally kept me reading…. “In one day!! ¿” Marco and Alyssa have such a sexual chemistry you can’t help to love them both. This is definitely a book that you must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Amazing

    This was such a good story..I recommend this series to everyone who loves a good romance!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Amazing.

    A lovely story that anybody could relate to! A little shorter then her brothers book but nonetheless amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1