Customer Reviews for

Her Last Letter

Average Rating 3.5
( 825 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(217)

4 Star

(235)

3 Star

(197)

2 Star

(97)

1 Star

(79)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Really liked this!

This was one of the first books I bought for my Nook. I thought it was excellent! Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. The story is a mystery, a woman's sister was murdered, and the murderer might be the woman's husband. It could also be a lot of other people....
This was one of the first books I bought for my Nook. I thought it was excellent! Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. The story is a mystery, a woman's sister was murdered, and the murderer might be the woman's husband. It could also be a lot of other people. I thought I had it figured out, but I didn't. Really enjoyed reading this. I'll look for other books from this author.

posted by JackieC26 on January 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Good book, disappointed in the language!

This was a good book with great plot that kept me reading. It has a great twist at the end and some very imaginative plotting! However, I was very disappointed with the F-bomb language near the end! This was totally unexpected and not necessary. Other language could h...
This was a good book with great plot that kept me reading. It has a great twist at the end and some very imaginative plotting! However, I was very disappointed with the F-bomb language near the end! This was totally unexpected and not necessary. Other language could have been used to make the same situational point. It really disappointed me and makes me not want to read this author again.

posted by ReadAndTellTheTruth on March 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    Glad I only spent $1.

    This reminded me of something a teenage girl might write as a first try at writing a book. The dialog was immature and poorly done. The character development horrible. I never cared about any them, even the main character was so underdeveloped I really didn't care what happened to her. Concept ok, but the opening letter was a tip off to how poorly this would be written.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    This Book is Really Bad by FFC70

    This book is so awful I just skimmed thru to the end. Awful, Awful!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Needs editing and proofing

    The story line was okay, but the writing is so bad I ended up paying attention to the misspelled words and cliches instead of the story. When you read "semi-tracker trailer" you start laughing instead of staying immersed in the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    I do not want to read a book that must rely on foul language. No

    I do not want to read a book that must rely on foul language. Now I will not read anything from this author....Thank you ReadAndTellTheTruth for the "heads up".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Not good

    This book had potential but just didn't deliver. Poorly written and moved slow at times. I found myself not liking Gwen, the main character. A very inconsistent story. I kept reading hoping it would get better but it just wasn't worth it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    Not good.

    I can not stop reading a book once I start, no matter how bad it is. This book was such a waste of time. THe story was boring and drawn out and the writing was poor. I am very disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    Not good

    This book had some pretty good reviews so that is why I decided to go ahead and purchase it for my nook. Thank goodness I only spent 99 cents because this book was not good. It went into so much detail in some areas about things that had nothing to do with the plot. I skipped through so many pages just so I could get to the end and when I finally got there is was a huge letdown. There was nothing intriguing at all about the ending. This book was super dull, fraught with bad, amateurish writing, and had a complete let down of an ending. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    ugh

    silly stupid predictable

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Uggg

    Terrible slow read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Not worth the .99 cents.

    Poorly written. could not keep my attention. Obvious ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    TEDIOUS!

    Usually the days before Christmas seem to race by. In this story they crawl. I sometimes wondered if the writer switched to real time. It pretty much crept along until the last few chapters. Gwyn's self absorbtion & self pity were well established, but hardly count as building suspense. Only sheer determination got me to read the whole story. I would share this book only with someone I want to annoy. It ranks along with being stuck at O'Hare Airport, in the catagory of time wasted. Not to mention the poorly invested money spent on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    boring and self pitying

    I found this to be both boring and full of self pity. I would not read any more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    Couldn't even get half way through it was so poorly written.

    Poorly written, could not finish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    Dont bother

    It was the most drawn out thing I have ever read. Horrible... wouldn't waste my money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    disappointing!

    The main character in this novel is so weak I was almost offended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Stuck in the middle.

    Uhhhh.....should i buy it?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Not that great.

    This book seemed to drag on and on. Got about halfway through and archived it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Have checked it our and read it

    This was a very good book as you don't know who the killer really is until the end full of suspense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    DO NOT RECOMMEND!!

    This book SUCKED!!!! But what do u expect 4 a buck?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Was boring and predictable.

    I had a hard time getting through this book. It was boring and I could'nt find one character that I liked. The main character was rich and her husband was a jerk. Don't waste your time trying to read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4