Customer Reviews for

Her Last Letter

Average Rating 3.5
( 821 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(215)

4 Star

(234)

3 Star

(196)

2 Star

(97)

1 Star

(79)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Really liked this!

This was one of the first books I bought for my Nook. I thought it was excellent! Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. The story is a mystery, a woman's sister was murdered, and the murderer might be the woman's husband. It could also be a lot of other people....
This was one of the first books I bought for my Nook. I thought it was excellent! Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. The story is a mystery, a woman's sister was murdered, and the murderer might be the woman's husband. It could also be a lot of other people. I thought I had it figured out, but I didn't. Really enjoyed reading this. I'll look for other books from this author.

posted by JackieC26 on January 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Good book, disappointed in the language!

This was a good book with great plot that kept me reading. It has a great twist at the end and some very imaginative plotting! However, I was very disappointed with the F-bomb language near the end! This was totally unexpected and not necessary. Other language could h...
This was a good book with great plot that kept me reading. It has a great twist at the end and some very imaginative plotting! However, I was very disappointed with the F-bomb language near the end! This was totally unexpected and not necessary. Other language could have been used to make the same situational point. It really disappointed me and makes me not want to read this author again.

posted by ReadAndTellTheTruth on March 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    Good book, disappointed in the language!

    This was a good book with great plot that kept me reading. It has a great twist at the end and some very imaginative plotting! However, I was very disappointed with the F-bomb language near the end! This was totally unexpected and not necessary. Other language could have been used to make the same situational point. It really disappointed me and makes me not want to read this author again.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    This is a fair attempt at a mystery.

    The author missed opportunities to deepen the mystery but instead included a few explicit sexual scenes. Not sure what this book will be when it grows up.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Not bad

    This book was a bit long, and she went into way too much detail about certain things that weren't important to the story... but overall not a bad read. Someone said in one review that it was like a lifetime movie, and i would have to agree. I was very curious as to how it ended so it did keep me interested... and I now have an urge to learn how to ski LOL!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Fast read

    End wrapped up a little too neatly and quick, but an entertaining read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    entertaining but preditable

    quick fun read. nor best writing but i was enticed to finish this writer has a lot of promise

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Ok

    Barely ok

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Worth taking along.

    A solid, sexy ,entertaining...often suspense filled read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    This was a good book. Not the best I've ever read, but suspensef

    This was a good book. Not the best I've ever read, but suspenseful and interesting. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Okay, not great, but not bad.

    This book gave me mixed feelings. First of all, Caroline's reactions are odd. Finding the letter would have sent me straight to my sister... not to brooding for days and lying to a therapist... Half the time it seemed like both girls cared more about whether or not their husbands had cheated than if they had murdered their sister... The first half of the book was incredibly boring. Here I am reading a murder mystery and the author is going on and on for pages about art shows and skiing... seriously? After that, though, it does get pretty good. The twist ending is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Good

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Very good read.

    The fiction was entertaining but I was mostly impressed by the realistic family relationships described here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Good story

    The story had potential but not well written. The ending especially was jumbled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Interesting, quick read

    Story kept me interested and it was an enjoyable, light read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Boooooooo

    LSKDHSKDHDJSBDUSJDJDJJDJFNCBFJFNGYDN HFJFHCJDJXJFHGBGUCNVTDNGHCJXJVTGNGHGHGHKCUBNNDJBSGXFFHGHVNVUJFBGHF JFJFJFJ FDJDJMDR BBBB HI

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Good, not great

    The story was good but I felt it was weak in a few areas, and I wondered what the main character was thinking in a few areas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Just So-So

    Interesting read, but too long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Sorry can not give a better rating

    This was a good mystery. My only complaint was the sex and some of the words used. It could have been so much better without that. I would have given a four star rating otherwise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Decent Enough

    This was long and drawn out but if you give it a chance (say 1/2 way through the book) you might like. Honestly, there wasn't much action and it was border line boring but it has mystery and it could be up your alley because of that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    good read, not great but entertaining

    Story was good, descriptions of scenery were excellent. Good summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    Middle was great!

    First part of book started out slow! I could not put it down in the middle. I really enjoyed that part. End was so, so. Was a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10