Customer Reviews for

Her Little Black Book

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Try Her Little Black Book

Courtney Andrews was a successful woman in the business world, but because of the action of her uncle and her father, Courtney had learned not to trust any man. When Courtney¿s cousin, Sonya Morrison, was within days of Sonya¿s wedding Courtney received Sonya¿s little ...
Courtney Andrews was a successful woman in the business world, but because of the action of her uncle and her father, Courtney had learned not to trust any man. When Courtney¿s cousin, Sonya Morrison, was within days of Sonya¿s wedding Courtney received Sonya¿s little black book. It was filled with successful and handsome men that Sonya had met or had thought about dating. Because Courtney didn¿t do much dating Sonya was hoping that Courtney would use the book and maybe Courtney would find a man she could fall in love with. The only problem was the first three men that Courtney had called from the book were really losers. Where had Sonya gotten their names from? Courtney was really thinking of throwing the little black book away. Lake Master was a successful business man who had everything that he wanted. He enjoyed the way his life was going, but his family thought that it was time that he settled down, get married, and start a family. Lake didn¿t think that there was a woman out there that could change his mind. That is until Lake was waiting to pick up a friend for a tennis game. Lake watched the most beautiful woman, who looked around twenty-five years old, walk toward the building that his friend, Devin, was coming out of. Devin knew who she was and said her name was Courtney Andrews. Lake decided that he was going to get to know her very soon. There was sparks between Lake and Courtney and the more they were together the hotter the attraction was between them. Will Lake and Courtney find true love? I know I have said it before, but it is true Brenda Jackson just gets better with each story she writes. I am always on the lookout for her next story knowing I will get a story with fun and adventure.

posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

recommend

good read

posted by 10321 on March 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2008

    Try Her Little Black Book

    Courtney Andrews was a successful woman in the business world, but because of the action of her uncle and her father, Courtney had learned not to trust any man. When Courtney¿s cousin, Sonya Morrison, was within days of Sonya¿s wedding Courtney received Sonya¿s little black book. It was filled with successful and handsome men that Sonya had met or had thought about dating. Because Courtney didn¿t do much dating Sonya was hoping that Courtney would use the book and maybe Courtney would find a man she could fall in love with. The only problem was the first three men that Courtney had called from the book were really losers. Where had Sonya gotten their names from? Courtney was really thinking of throwing the little black book away. Lake Master was a successful business man who had everything that he wanted. He enjoyed the way his life was going, but his family thought that it was time that he settled down, get married, and start a family. Lake didn¿t think that there was a woman out there that could change his mind. That is until Lake was waiting to pick up a friend for a tennis game. Lake watched the most beautiful woman, who looked around twenty-five years old, walk toward the building that his friend, Devin, was coming out of. Devin knew who she was and said her name was Courtney Andrews. Lake decided that he was going to get to know her very soon. There was sparks between Lake and Courtney and the more they were together the hotter the attraction was between them. Will Lake and Courtney find true love? I know I have said it before, but it is true Brenda Jackson just gets better with each story she writes. I am always on the lookout for her next story knowing I will get a story with fun and adventure.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2008

    Her Little Black Book

    You will not be disappointed with this book, you will get to catch with all of the Masters. I tell Brenda's has several stories going on in this book. You will meet the parents of Courtney and Sonya's (Courney cousin). Courtney Andrews is at the wedding of her cousin (Sonya) and it wondering if she will ever have what her cousin has. She is 29-year-old single, and a not real big on marriage since her parent married for 30 years, and Courtney has witness nothing but infidelity from her father and her Uncle Joe during that time. Courtney and Sonya both have issue with trust and with fathers like that anybody would. But Sonya hit the mother load and found a man who loves her completed and she trust him with her HEART, Mike will just make you melt. Sonya know what Courtney is going through and she give her the legendary black book. That is where the fun comes in for courtney, but the reader are going to enjoy the men she meet. Now meet Lake Masters reader if you rememeber those Master trust me when I say Lake is no difference boy oh boy is the man fine. Lake sees Courtney from a far and is taken with her from the beginning but being a Master he make it his business to find out about her, and he get his chance when Brandy throws a welcome home party and of course Lake Masters is invited. Lake Master is older, handsome and is second oldest of the Masters men and the only one not married. Lake is mature and don't like a drama. Grey Master see how much Lake is interest in Courtney and often to introduce them but Lake being Lake tell him no and that he does not want any of his sisters-in-law to interfer. Lake make the decision to meet Courtney on his own and that just what he does. Ladies you talking about a MAN wiht confidence that is LAKE. He knows what he want and he goes after it. It take Lake no time to figure out that Courtney is the one for him but convnce Courtney they are meant to be. You will not be able to put this book down once you begin reading it. Louise

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2008

    wow

    This is one of her best books.I could not but the books down...... One word LOVE

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2008

    One of your best works

    This is one of her best by far. I can invision a spend-off on this one. This book had romance, suspense, and a thrill or two. I finished this in a day and a half.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    I highly recommmend this book and all her other books.

    The book was a heart stopping love story.It was a book that you couldn't wait to turn the page.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Great book

    Its worth the read. Started off slow but then really picked up. I wish there was a second book to this, would really like to know how everything ended

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    This was a great book to help me relax.

    Any of her books she is a great writer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    It was Classic Brenda Jackson

    The Little Black Book was a good read. I thought I had read all of Ms. Jackson’s books but I had not read this one and I was happy to find it. Mrs. Brenda Jackson has a knack for giving us back history on a character and the people that surround them that helps you to feel like you know the Character and thus you are getting information form them directly like a girlfriend who deems you trustworthy enough to share her inner most thoughts and feelings with you and looks to you for advice. Mrs. Jackson also shares the naughty little bits that girlfriends share with one another which are fun. I like how there is always a story within a story and there always seems to be another book that continues the other characters story, so thus I always have something to read. Always a treat to read this author, you should try her I am sure you will like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Wow

    This eBook I can read again. It had a great cast of characters. The story wad mostly about Courtney and Lake, but Ms. Jackson gave the minor characters importance in the story as well.
    If you want an eBook that seems like life this is definitely one to read.
    Deni

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2