Customer Reviews for

Her Sad Eyes: Wild Hearts 1

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    What a way to meet! The best part of this book was the beginnin

    What a way to meet!

    The best part of this book was the beginning. I am not so content with the middle because there were some confusing bits that left me
    hanging but the end was reassuring. I wasn't bouncing off the walls or hanging off the edge of my seat, but I stayed with the story until the
    end. In 42 pages Sandra captured a lot but she also left some things to be desired.I think the title was a bit off.
    Meet Ralph who is incredibly handsome and confident. He is on a role in a bar, having the time of his life when in walks the equally
    stunning Alice. It doesn't go down the way you think it would (and it did go down), Alice ends up leaving a lingering taste for more in his
    mouth after she blows his mind. All I can say is what a way to meet someone.
    The story has a grabbing beginning and a plot filled with twists and turns along the way but when the suspense kicked in I lost my
    bearings for a few pages. I was trying desperately to put the pieces together before the end gave everything away. The book did not flow
    as well as some of her better stories do and there were some abrupt areas. This was the main drawback.
    The characters were very interesting. I have a friend named Ralph and he isn't nearly as complex as the one in this story, which is a good
    thing because then I may lose a bet and God knows what next. I have been in that situation where I dialed a wrong number and it
    happened to be someone I knew. Their unexpected reunion in the wake of a tragic circumstance reminded me of 'Untouched' when Abby
    realized that the detective assigned to her missing persons case was her ex flame. If not for the wildly stimulating first encounter, I would
    not have been so intrigued about the second.
    Ralph needed closure after been teased by Alice instead Sandra takes you down a thrilling and suspenseful path with an ending you
    didn't see coming. Good sex scenes that fit in well with the story. It all came together nicely and I had a good time reading this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    She writes her own glowing reviews

    Don't waste your time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Ummm...?

    Don't waste your time...glad it was free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome read!

    Talk about steamy. I really enjoyed this book. The title said it all and I was not disappointed when I finally got to sit and take some time to read through. I have read Sandra Ross books before and I expected a nice but simple romance with this one. I was wrong.

    If you decide to get the book, be prepared to be drawn into a sexual rollercoaster. Ralph's Gift: Erotic Romance Part 1 by Sandra Ross takes you into the world of a sex and mystique. And, if you’ve ever read suspense romances before, you know how that goes. All the emotions that will drive you through the plot were used to create a very nice story.

    The only thing that I think could be improved is to make the plot a bit longer. However, if you are not into long reads, then this is a good book for you to get. It was perfect for me as I was travelling recently and it was easy to read through and enjoy, easily taking my mind off the trip I had ahead of me.

    This is a good book if you like steamy romances between young people. It definitely was hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Not a complete book

    The story is approximately 55 pages out of 80 of story with the rest a few teaser pages from the author's other books. I've been an editor for nearly twenty years and there were some sentences here that even I couldnt figure out. I gave this book two stars because I'm a sucker for the happy ending and I like the premise of this book.... however, the author couldn't decide how to end the book and just chose to stop...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The start of this story already had a bang and an umph! What do

    The start of this story already had a bang and an umph!

    What do I love about this story?  Undeniably, it is the capability of the story to outright get my interest and make me look forward to what will happen next.  It got me hooked!  I already know just by reading the first page that I am on for a hot, steamy, sexy story but I wasn’t expecting the events that happened after that fateful encounter in the club.  And it wasn’t their real beginning yet.  

    The real start of their beautiful love story began with THE CALL.  

    Ralph meeting Alice had a life-altering effect on him and for Alice as well.  With the twists and turns of the story, I realized that both characters are complex, both have their inner conflicts, their own problems but both fell in love with each other as fate deemed so.  

    As I go reading the story, I get to know who Ralph really is just as I am able to grasp Alice’s real character.  And Ralph is much more than the sexy playboy he was first depicted as.  And Alice is more than the woman who rattled Ralph’s boring world or the woman who gave THE CALL.  In my mind, they live as if they are my friendly neighbours - like as if they are real, breathing people instead of characters in a story.

    I can’t say yet if this book was able to meet my expectations as I am bound to read book 2.  (I have to read Book 2!)  Still, I can very well say that Ross’ story telling is superb in this score.  She effectively sent me to Ralph and Alice’s world, let me know who they really are, make me realize that their problems are problems just like what real people encounter, and that what their experiences are the experiences of real people.  She made me sympathize with the characters, understand their conflict and cheer out for the story in a whole.  

    I am only starting to read Sandra Ross and just hope she continues the bang and the umph.  I am now looking forward to Ralph’s Gift 2. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Well, hello there! Well, if you are looking for some erotic exc

    Well, hello there!

    Well, if you are looking for some erotic excitement in your life then this is most definitely the book for
    you.  From the word go we are plunged head first into sexual antics as Ralph and Alice’s paths cross
    in a rowdy bar.  There is no time wasted as their connection is immediate and they are both swept
    up into a game of cat-and-mouse that eventually ends in a steamy one-night stand.  Their encounter
    is not your normal one-night stand and they realize that there is a lot more to what they feel for
    each other and an exciting adventure begins.  As with all of Sandra Ross’ stories, there is always
    more to the story than initially anticipated and when this book ends you realize that you wont be
    satisfied until you read part 2.

    Sandra Ross really has a way of capturing moments and making you feel that you are part of it.  I
    am a bit of a language and grammar snob but I find her writing style to be extremely refreshing and
    easy to read and I don’t even find myself noticing the words, I just get caught up in the moment and
    her writing style always seems to fit the context and characters.  I would recommend this book for
    anybody who has had a tough day at work and needs a time out, or just anybody who is wishing
     to escape into some delectable sexual fantasy for a while – this book is definitely appropriately
     rated for adults only!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Sandra Ross knows how to get you hooked to her writing. This is

    Sandra Ross knows how to get you hooked to her writing. This is the first book I’ve read among the many she wrote. Let me tell you, this book really jumpstarts you system! 
    Alice and Ralph met at a bar. At first, it was just your average night out until things spice up when Alice loses a bet and ends up giving Ralph a low down, if you know what I mean. When all was said and done, Ralph couldn’t just let it end like that. He gave Alice his number just in case she liked him as much as he liked her and gave him a call. After that night, sparks start to fly and the drama begins. 
    Sandra Ross writes to please her readers. She knows just when to give in and when to hold back a little to keep up wanting more. The whole book is an erotic creation meant to stimulate all our senses. It made my hands sweaty just reading it. The chemistry and dilemma are well described and developed. 
    You have to know that the ending is a bit lacking. You’ll have to read her second book to enjoy it fully. This is probably the only drawback there is. Don’t worry, the second book will fill you in on what the first book didn’t enhance. Read the two books together and you’ll get one hell of an erotic read! It’s one kinky and steamy scene after another! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1