Customer Reviews for

Her Secondhand Groom (Historical Regency Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Good story

I liked this one, be sure to read The Scandalous Sisters and the precoius Groom books first. That will help with understanding the ongoing story of this group of friends and family!

posted by GsPOV on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Boo

Bn, heres another book sale lost to a long winded plot spoiler. Im really sick of these long winded, vain posters who feel the compulsive need to ruin every book by telling every single detail of the book.

posted by 8888649 on November 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good story

    I liked this one, be sure to read The Scandalous Sisters and the precoius Groom books first. That will help with understanding the ongoing story of this group of friends and family!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Good but not great.

    This was a somewhat frustrating read. Plot and characters were well thought out and well presented. Unfortunately, the writing, especially dialog, was often so clunky that it took me out of the story--not a good thing in a romance novel. For those who've read the other books in the series, perhaps that won't matter, especially since it includes characters well known to those readers. For new readers of this series, you may wish to pass on this one. Added note: I had technical problems reading this book on my Nook, and I admit that may have helped to negatively color my perception of it. Nevertheless, I stand by my "clunky" remark. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Good characters and interesting plot

    Good addition to the series; nice to see familiar characters from previous books. I would have liked to see more of the daughters in the story. For all of the talk about Drake's commitment as a father, they were only referred to a lot in the book as opposed to present in the story.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Secondhand Groom

    I enjoyed the story very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Very good book

    Enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoyed reading this book....a different plot twist right at outset. A bit on the romantic side, but not overdone. Read in one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Gothic Romance

    Love the easy story here. Altho, the plot line is essentially the same in all of these novels. Man marries woman, woman falls in love but is afraid to tell man, man falls in love but is afraid to tell woman, woman finds something that makes her completely doubt the man's reason for marriage, there is a period of silence between the two, all is revealed and a happy ending insured.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    A fun read

    This was a fun and easy read that kept me page turning to discover the outcome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Good Read

    This book shows how a strong woman in verbalization and in doing life can still come to love and be loved by a very strong man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    nice read

    A bit slow now and then but interesting characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book

    Juliet was very credible. Drake, a hand full. But I enjoyed watching them fight and fall in luv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Great read

    Loved the book. Easy reading. Juliet is a great character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Good

    The storyline was really good. I enjoyed it more than I thought.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Her secondhand groom

    Looooved this book.just long enouch.not put off by the long
    Winded reviews.not bored one bit.would try the author's other
    Books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Couldnt put it down

    Just an enjoyable read..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Amazing!

    The beginning is a little slow but the story is amazing and i loved the book and the ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Great Read

    If u love romance this is a great book for u.y

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Enjoyable read!

    The author redeemed herself with this story after the disappointing, under-developed book Reluctant Groom. The characters in this story were interesting and engaging and I genuinely wanted to know more about them. I enjoyed their arguments as well as their coming together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3