Customer Reviews for

Her Secondhand Groom (Historical Regency Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Good story

I liked this one, be sure to read The Scandalous Sisters and the precoius Groom books first. That will help with understanding the ongoing story of this group of friends and family!

posted by GsPOV on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Boo

Bn, heres another book sale lost to a long winded plot spoiler. Im really sick of these long winded, vain posters who feel the compulsive need to ruin every book by telling every single detail of the book.

posted by 8888649 on November 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    nice read

    A bit slow now and then but interesting characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    skip this one

    You know what is going to happen and there is not enough history to make it interesting from that side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A good book

    I enjoyed reading this book. The only thing I did not really enjoy was that there wasn't much for the imagination in some areas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book

    Juliet was very credible. Drake, a hand full. But I enjoyed watching them fight and fall in luv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Great read

    Loved the book. Easy reading. Juliet is a great character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    charming

    This is avery satisfying read. A slow start but then delightful. Great characters, a credible story and enjoyably sensuous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Good

    The storyline was really good. I enjoyed it more than I thought.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Her secondhand groom

    Looooved this book.just long enouch.not put off by the long
    Winded reviews.not bored one bit.would try the author's other
    Books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Couldnt put it down

    Just an enjoyable read..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Amazing!

    The beginning is a little slow but the story is amazing and i loved the book and the ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Trying once more

    I have tried to review this and keep accidentally hiring POST before i am done typing. The characters were very well developed and i felt like I knew them. The scenarios and dialogue was very believable. After the least few romance novels I've read, i was about to swear of them, but this one was excellent. I highly recommend it. Now I can hit POST. LOL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Good book

    I loved this book. I loved Patrick and Juliet together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Great Read

    If u love romance this is a great book for u.y

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Enjoyable read!

    The author redeemed herself with this story after the disappointing, under-developed book Reluctant Groom. The characters in this story were interesting and engaging and I genuinely wanted to know more about them. I enjoyed their arguments as well as their coming together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Humorous romance

    Good historical romance with laugh out loud humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    A REAL DRAG........boring from the git go. it could have been a

    A REAL DRAG........boring from the git go. it could have been a good book. They would have these really looong conversations about nothing important i assume to fill up the pages. all these historical books are pretty much the same. This one is no different just a bit worse...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Another great read.

    Another wonderful book in the series. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6