Customer Reviews for

Her Vampire Husband

Average Rating 4
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

If you have it... Rock it!

The main character Blu gives new meaning to the term punk princess! A kick butt attitude, a bad girl persona, and a secret to tell all make Blu Masterson an engaging character, wrap that in the trial of being a Werewolf princess and the poor girl deserves to find her pr...
The main character Blu gives new meaning to the term punk princess! A kick butt attitude, a bad girl persona, and a secret to tell all make Blu Masterson an engaging character, wrap that in the trial of being a Werewolf princess and the poor girl deserves to find her prince charming . In this tale of an arranged marriage to promote peace between the warring Vampire tribes and Werewolf packs you have Blu (a Werewolf) and Creed (a Vampire). They meet for the first time at their own wedding and much intrigue and plotting later they actually, to their own surprise, fall in love. This plot will pull you in and make you read until the end. Some parts were a little slow going, but the wait was well worth it. Magic, feuds, love, politics, and the things that go bump in the night. all mix to create an interesting new world for readers of the paranormal romance genre. The only problem I had with the book was the lack of background information on some points. For example, at one point the Devil shows up to thwart the efforts of the characters as they try to save the day. The author (due to either a lack of attention on my part somewhere along the way, or a genuine over site on the authors part) didn't actually explain why the Devil had any reason to show up to the shindig. Perhaps I've missed a previous book in this series? It kind of gave me the impression that in this world the Devil was supposed to have created the supernatural beings. I promptly ignored that feeling and moved on with reading since old Scratch only made a quick and not really focused on appearance. Dont let that concept take away from your interest. All that aside, I recommend this book.

posted by Pagan on April 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Vampire-Werewolf fixed marriage

Her Vampire Husband has a promosing start. Starts off with an arranged marriage between a Vampire and a Werewolf Princess just so they can prove to the Union that these two nations can actually get along after centuries of violence with one another. Blue Masterson, our ...
Her Vampire Husband has a promosing start. Starts off with an arranged marriage between a Vampire and a Werewolf Princess just so they can prove to the Union that these two nations can actually get along after centuries of violence with one another. Blue Masterson, our Princess Werewolf have spunk and a smart mouth to complete the ensemble. She sported a green wig on her wedding night and the thme of her wedding is black, way to express the mood huh? Our resident Vamp is named Creed Saint-Pierre, 900++ year old vampire with magics stolen from witches. Good looking and extremely proper. Despite the obvious difference of nations, these two actually got along pretty good. They almost immediately called out a Truce and fell in love. Blu and Creed found out that the peace talks and their marriage are just a decoy for both parties while they plan the attack on each other. Upon knowing this Blu and Creed against the world happened.

I had issues with Creed at the beginning, the way he talks, so proper, so old school, so 19th century. I find it hard to conjure a mental image of how he looks like. He is described as this hot 30 year old looking vampire but every time I read his dialogue I keep picturing an old man plus he keeps saying that he's old. But not to worry that did not stay as an issue. Blu on the other hand lacks finesse, her slang and modern language is just too cackling and those outfits. Togehter, they are so damn entertaining. As far as taking care of the problem, I don't like most of the decisions they did. But it all worked out for the best so my complaint stops right there. LOL

Blu's father is a horrible man / animal. All the lies and situations that he put Blu on was just despicable, and that's what I like about this story, it shows that traumatizing part on our heroine, it makes her vulnerable sure but it also made sense on why she's the way she is. I also like how Hauf played the Vampire - Werewolf marriage, it was quite unconventional. The knowledge that they posses about each others race was all based on rumor until they get to live in together. And the love scene, that was intense the first time Blu spent the full moon with Creed. A bit creepy but totally appropriate for the whole plot. I am a first time Michele Hauf reader and I must say I like her style.

posted by peaceloveandpat on February 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    If you have it... Rock it!

    The main character Blu gives new meaning to the term punk princess! A kick butt attitude, a bad girl persona, and a secret to tell all make Blu Masterson an engaging character, wrap that in the trial of being a Werewolf princess and the poor girl deserves to find her prince charming . In this tale of an arranged marriage to promote peace between the warring Vampire tribes and Werewolf packs you have Blu (a Werewolf) and Creed (a Vampire). They meet for the first time at their own wedding and much intrigue and plotting later they actually, to their own surprise, fall in love. This plot will pull you in and make you read until the end. Some parts were a little slow going, but the wait was well worth it. Magic, feuds, love, politics, and the things that go bump in the night. all mix to create an interesting new world for readers of the paranormal romance genre. The only problem I had with the book was the lack of background information on some points. For example, at one point the Devil shows up to thwart the efforts of the characters as they try to save the day. The author (due to either a lack of attention on my part somewhere along the way, or a genuine over site on the authors part) didn't actually explain why the Devil had any reason to show up to the shindig. Perhaps I've missed a previous book in this series? It kind of gave me the impression that in this world the Devil was supposed to have created the supernatural beings. I promptly ignored that feeling and moved on with reading since old Scratch only made a quick and not really focused on appearance. Dont let that concept take away from your interest. All that aside, I recommend this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    What the Hey!

    The book was as always from Michele Hauf, excellent. But either take the leap and just buy the book or cower in the corner and wait for a freebie, because the sample was worthless. Only got 7 pages that did not give me any story to sample. But hey I fell in love with MH's style of writting from Nicholas Drake's story. Now I find myself seeking out all her borderline truths....read them and see. Mitzie B. Williams

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    "Her Vampire Husband" by Michelle Hauf

    I cannot say that I am the fastest reader, but I do love to sit and enjoy a good paranormal romance book. Michelle Hauf's book, "Her Vampire Husband" was exactly that.

    In this story, Vampires have tribes and Werewolves, packs. Each is bloodthirsty and has had centuries to wage war against the other. Both nations have laid claim to numerous losses between them. In an attempt to bring peace between the rival nations, a Council comprised of both Vampires and Werewolves agree to an arranged marriage between Blu Masterson, Princess of the Werewolf nation and Creed Saint-Pierre, elder of the Vampire nation.

    Peace is the overtone to this marriage but as you read through you find that nobody believes this marriage will bring peace at all. Blu insists that she will never allow her new husband the opportunity to mark her with his bite. Creed insists he could never love a werewolf, but would keep up appearance for the sake of peace. As the story unfolds, both Creed and Blu fall in love with each other and find they do not understand why there was so much hatred between them. With their new found love for each other, they work together to bring peace to their nations. This was not an easy task.

    Overall, I found this to be a fascinating story. I must admit that at first I had my doubts about the storyline. However, it completely maintained its "page-turner" status with me. I looked forward to returning to it each night to find out what would or could happen next.

    Michele Hauf develops her characters very well, which makes them easy to fall in love with. I found myself completely enamored with both Blu and Creed as they fell head over heels in love with each other. I love books that grab your emotions and pull you in. This story is has its dark undertones and is deliciously sexy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read!

    I cannot say that I am the fastest reader of book reviewers, but I do love to sit and enjoy a good paranormal romance book. Michelle Hauf's book, "Her Vampire Husband" was exactly that. In this story, Vampires have tribes and Werewolves, packs. Each is bloodthirsty and has had centuries to wage war against the other. Both nations have laid claim to numerous losses between them. In an attempt to bring peace between the rival nations, a Council comprised of both Vampires and Werewolves agree to an arranged marriage between Blu Masterson, Princess of the Werewolf nation and Creed Saint-Pierre, elder of the Vampire nation. Peace is the overtone to this marriage but as you read through you find that nobody believes this marriage will bring peace at all. Blu insists that she will never allow her new husband the opportunity to mark her with his bite. Creed insists he could never love a werewolf, but would keep up appearance for the sake of peace. As the story unfolds, both Creed and Blu fall in love with each other and find they do not understand why there was so much hatred between them. With their new found love for each other, they work together to bring peace to their nations. This was not an easy task. Overall, I found this to be a fascinating story. I must admit that at first I had my doubts about the storyline. However, it completely maintained its "page-turner" status with me. I looked forward to returning to it each night to find out what would or could happen next. Michele Hauf develops her characters very well, which makes them easy to fall in love with. I found myself completely enamored with both Blu and Creed as they fell head over heels in love with each other. I love books that grab your emotions and pull you in. This story is has its dark undertones and is deliciously sexy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good weekend read!

    This was the first book I read on my nook. Not one of my typical book purchases but glad I did. Really pulled me in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A interesting read

    I was entred by the story and the characters. It also was very interesting in two different groups trying to co-exist, but plans within plans to destory each other. However; the vampire and werewolf got to know each other and started to realize that they both have quite a bit in common with each other. They had the same pain, and they could heal one another from that lonleiness and pain they both had. The action and drama was very well balenced in the story and the situations for both sides equaled that on the edge of your seat cliffhanger of what's going to happen now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2