BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Herbert's Wormhole

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sarah Bean the Green Bean Teen Queen for TeensReadToo.com

    Alex wants to spend his summer playing video games, but his parents have other plans. They've built a (babyish) jungle gym and set up a play date with nerdy science kid, Herbert.

    Herbert has spent his summer building a Negative Energy Densifier Suit. When the suits are worn by the boys on Alex's new jungle gym, they open a wormhole to the future. Only in this future, aliens called G'daliens have taken over. They all seem friendly enough, except for GOR-DON, who wants the boys destroyed. Now it's up to Alex and Herbert to save the future.

    I loved HERBERT'S WORMHOLE. It's the perfect blend of cartoons and novel that readers of all ages will be sure to enjoy. The story is fast-paced and reads like an adventure/science fiction novel, but even if you're not typically a fan of those genres, I would try picking this one up. It's so full of humor, you'll be laughing the whole time.

    I would give this to any reader who is looking for something to hold them over until the next DIARY OF A WIMPY KID book is released. Soon, they'll be asking for more adventures of Herbert and Alex.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    Good!

    It was very funny and the author was very good in writing the book also he describes it really great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    I love this book

    Please read this book it is a really good book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    AWESOME!!!

    I think that this book is AWESOME!! I strongly recommend that you read this book. Herbert and Alex are funny together and they never stop making me laugh. The first time Alex goes to Herbert's house was sooo weird! Herbert's inventions are cool and unique. I hope that there is a book two coming out very soon!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    A

    Pretty good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Loved the book!

    This is one of my favorite books! Keep on writing more, one of your fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No

    G'DAYLAYNS i do not even think i spelled it fight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????

    Whar the f*** is this supposed to be?It'd be great if you were 4years old.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    funny

    What can I say, I bought it for my 8 years old son who loves to read and has pretty wild imagination. He got through it very quickly laughing and loving it all the way. That makes me very happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Love it

    Its very easy to read but its really funny and well writen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Hi yo wassup man

    Shutup sister soory my older sis wouldnt shutup hahaha ok .......wat to say wat to say o i kno what did the stomach saytothebutt wat i dont kno i think ugh u stink hahaha NOT THAT FUNNY

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Fdbfndjfhfdgg

    100% Bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Good book

    This was a really great quick read. And the illistrations look great on my Nook. 5 Stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    A good book

    This book is a real good book. You can reread it over and over and over again. Definatly worthy of 5 stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Awsome

    It is the worlds funniest book with two kids time traveling theough a worm hole. I could read this book 100 time and the fun dont go

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    LOVE+IT%21

    It%27s+awesome%21

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    i luv it

    it was funny!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Wonderful book!

    This is just great, it tells adventures through time which makes it most interesting!:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

    This book is probably one of my favorite books! It is humorous and it is just a great read! I will keep the rest short and sweet: READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dear readers, BUY THIS BOOK!!

    This is the BEST BOOK in the HISTORY of the WORLD, and OUTSIDE of it!
    ~Julian, age 9

    I spotted this hilarious book for my young son. He had just completed the (too short) Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, by Jeff Kinney (currently waiting on the release of Dog Days), and this book appeared to be close in comparison to the character set-up and graphics. Although, the story-line is totally different (dealing with aliens in the universe rather than peers at school.) My son actually ended up liking it better than Diary...and claims it is the best book EVER. We have recommended to other friends who are also enjoying it at the moment.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3