Customer Reviews for

Here Be Monsters: An Anthology of Monster Tales

Average Rating 3.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    For a true horror lover.

    If your looking for not so scary monsters and happy endings, go read a freaking fairytale. This book is for TRUE horror lovers,filled with enough gore and unique storylines to keep that little monster inside you satisfied through the night..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Anon

    Liked the twists

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    So far, so good...

    I'm still reading this one. I like to read a regular book with little breaks for short stories. I've read three of the short stories so far and I've liked them all.

    I'm hoping to pick up a few new authors from the book.

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    !

    ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Not bad

    Some stories were better then others and was a very quick read, but it satisfied my need for something to read on a dark scary night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Emo girl

    Great stories i luv monsters

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    great compilation

    A collection of 8 short stories covering a variety of paranormal inventions. Here is my short synopsis:

    Blackmail by M.T. Murphy – Corporate setting with vampire’s in charge and making all the rules and need you be reminded not to cross them?

    Something Wrong by S.M. Reine – A story of the actions we take due to hate and of how we delay and may end up regretting it.

    The Reaver by India Drummond – A creator from another world makes beautiful things from our most personal parts. It tells of how even in another time and world that choosing greed and status over our loved ones will always cause regret.

    Lux by Anabel Portillo – Frankensteinish story with a larger cast of characters. Very descriptive and intelligently crafted. (p.s. I love the name Lux)

    Figs by Jeremy C. Shipp - Dark and fatal story of love gone twisted and wrong.

    Deals and Demons by Samantha Anderson – Good vs. Evil and would you be able to tell the difference between the sides? Which side would you end up on after all was said and done?

    Periphery People by Sara Reinke – Drunk people talk too much but should you ever believe what they tell you? Maybe you should to save your soul.

    Spider Bag by M.T. Murphy - Vampires aren’t the only people that exist in our paranormal universe. Did you ever consider that other creatures would disguise themselves as the vampires to get their dirty secrets fulfilled? We all have fears and vices.

    Book also ends with some amazing artwork.

    Typically I am put off by short story collections, but I found multiple authors here that I would enjoy following further. Very please with my first read of the year!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Hi

    It looks really cool ganna get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Emo freak

    I love monsters : vampires,demons,werewolfs,and me scarying my little brother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1