Customer Reviews for

Here Comes Trouble

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Thoroughly Enjoyed

I can reflect on my own experiences after reading Michael Moore's short stories in "Here Comes Trouble." It is easy to identify with his realistic views. Because of his honesty (and tenacity) I think he is a great asset to those of us who have questions that deserve t...
I can reflect on my own experiences after reading Michael Moore's short stories in "Here Comes Trouble." It is easy to identify with his realistic views. Because of his honesty (and tenacity) I think he is a great asset to those of us who have questions that deserve to be answered.

His genuine concern for the common man is unfailing. Thanks for keeping the price of this book within reason, which makes it available to all of us now rather than waiting for a "recycled copy" from a friend.

posted by qwizwizard on September 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

good news

Get a free $5.00 discount code in BN Books! Get in website: loveBN.tk

posted by loveBN on September 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    never forget-and he probably never ate all his peas either

    Michael Moore was wrong. When Glenn Beck mused at length on TV about whether or not to murder him, finally asking himself WWJD,? when Bill O'Reilly considered the topic as well, and when Bill Kemmer posed this directly to Moore, live, on TV, at the 2004 Democratic convention, "I've heard people say they wish Michael Moore were dead,." Michael should have understood they were just expressing their opinion. Not setting off loons in TV ville. . The picture of Michael Moore as a toddler, on the cover, under the title, of HERE COMES TROUBLE is perfect. You should have learned better by now, young man.. After a time, he should have known what to say to Kurt Vonnegut when Vonnegut, who befriended him, wrote Moore was his "hero" and when John Lennon talked to him offering to help.. "You guys are passé. That stuff is gone, that part of my life is over. The ideals of America, the integrity of a person. Forget it. Believing if you are kind to someone they'll be kind to you, that you should be honest and willing to hear the other person. That they should do the same. That you should ask questions, especially the ones they don't want you to ask, see what's happening around you and write it down, read, all of this should have ended when you closed your dorm door for the last time and walked out into the world." He and a friend who needed to move on and let bygones be bygones should not have demonstrated at Bitburg when Reagan visited the Nazi graves. He should not have created a crisis line because of the horrors happening to his friends. When a man came in with a shot gun one night threatening to blow his own head off when Michael Moore was alone there, he should not have treated him like a hurt human being. He shouldn't have saved the guy's life. The guy , like Moore, was a coward. Let him die if he wants to. What would Beck have done if confronted with that? Michael Moore has caused trouble for himself all his life. It was his parents' fault. They were on his side all the way. Imagine. How could he not know this? To become a member of the school board when he was 18 all because he refused to take a vicious paddling is so sadly disrespectful. Of course, if he had listened to people all around him, if he had let others define him, when he received the Oscar for FAHRENHEIT 9/11, all those boos and curse words thrown at him by so much of Hollywood would not have happened.. No one would have keyed his Oscar. Of course he never would have won that Oscar. His film would not have been personally screened by the Bushes. He never would have made a difference in this country by somehow in his soft voice, with logic on his side, won so many millions over to him. He would not have had to hire ex-Navy SEALS to protect him, and they did, such a danger he, defending all those nefarious minorities, and seeing the irony and hypocrisy. But if he had not caused trouble by holding fast to what we all say we believe., this gentle compassionate, decent man would not have been able to touch the human heart as widely as does. PEACE

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    A real coming of age story about Michael

    This is a necessary read for people who are both fans and critics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Good read

    Very good book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Love Him or Hate Him...You Need to Read This.

    I loved that this book is the Michael Moore Story and not Michael Moore's Politics. He humbly explains his childhood in adorable stories I totally related to. The neighbors. His parents. His family. His friends. Some of his teenage antics are hysterical. The bridge to Canada scene had me in tears -- literally one of the funniest things I ever read. In fact, I read it to my wife and she screamed in laughter with me. In reading this, I got a glimpse of where he picked up his values, his cares, and his concerns for others. It really was a delightful book which I didn't want to finish. Like him or not, this is a delightful book and a great read!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Interesting and catchy title for the author and his trials and tribulations.

    I found this book an enjoyable book about his bio and experiences that made up his journalistic life. Not exactly easy being Michael Moore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    Very Poor Presentation

    MM should stick with making his films as a writer he is not. I thought he wrote a lot of meaningless things and excergerated a lot.

    I read through half the book and wanted a refund. Boring.

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4