Customer Reviews for

Here Comes Trouble: Stories from My Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Thoroughly Enjoyed

I can reflect on my own experiences after reading Michael Moore's short stories in "Here Comes Trouble." It is easy to identify with his realistic views. Because of his honesty (and tenacity) I think he is a great asset to those of us who have questions that deserve t...
I can reflect on my own experiences after reading Michael Moore's short stories in "Here Comes Trouble." It is easy to identify with his realistic views. Because of his honesty (and tenacity) I think he is a great asset to those of us who have questions that deserve to be answered.

His genuine concern for the common man is unfailing. Thanks for keeping the price of this book within reason, which makes it available to all of us now rather than waiting for a "recycled copy" from a friend.

posted by qwizwizard on September 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

good news

Get a free $5.00 discount code in BN Books! Get in website: loveBN.tk

posted by loveBN on September 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Reviews not politics

    This is place for reviews, not political views. I would urge everyone to stick to the book, and resist ugly attacks.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Love it

    "Reviews" from people who obviiously have not cracked open the book they are supposedly reviewing are useless.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    "Don't be Trapped by Dogma"--Steve Jobs

    This book is a fast read. It relates a number of episodes, more or less in chronological order, in the life of filmmaker and writer Michael Moore and how he, a college dropout like Steve Jobs, and like Jobs from a relatively disadvantaged background, became successful and famous. Like Jobs, he thought for himself; he resisted authority in his case, and asked more questions than anyone wanted to answer. His persistence and his uncompromisingly humanitarian world view, based on both life experience and religious ideals, allowed his basic capabilities to emerge and let him develop into a powerful influence on our time.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Imteresting

    Even though you may not agree with his politics, you have to admit that he has a unique voice. This book gives you some insight into how he bacame a filmmaker. Entertaining read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Soooooo Michael!

    Yes, he can get a little carried away with details, but his overall essence is all there. Finished it in two days...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    highly recommend!

    i loved it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Entertaining and inspirational

    He's had an interesting life! I enjoyed reading about his experiences, especially his time as a school board member. His stories inspire me to fight harder for things I believe in. It was a quick read, too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    INTERESTING READ! HERE COMES TROUBLE BY MICHAEL MOORE...

    HERE COMES TROUBLE by Michael Moore is an interesting allbeit different autobiographical mold. It is a collection of short stories based on this author's early years of life,his memories,and his thoughts ranging from his early childhood into his older years. Moore is an excellent story teller. A great read for anyone who enjoys autobiographical read. "Here Comes Trouble" will take you on an eye opening,sometimes funny,sometimes moving,ride through the life and times of "Michael Moore". Received for review from the publisher.Details can be found at Grand Central Publishing,a trademark of Hachette Book Groups,Inc.and My Book Addiction Reviews.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    A real coming of age story about Michael

    This is a necessary read for people who are both fans and critics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Good read

    Very good book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Love Him or Hate Him...You Need to Read This.

    I loved that this book is the Michael Moore Story and not Michael Moore's Politics. He humbly explains his childhood in adorable stories I totally related to. The neighbors. His parents. His family. His friends. Some of his teenage antics are hysterical. The bridge to Canada scene had me in tears -- literally one of the funniest things I ever read. In fact, I read it to my wife and she screamed in laughter with me. In reading this, I got a glimpse of where he picked up his values, his cares, and his concerns for others. It really was a delightful book which I didn't want to finish. Like him or not, this is a delightful book and a great read!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Interesting and catchy title for the author and his trials and tribulations.

    I found this book an enjoyable book about his bio and experiences that made up his journalistic life. Not exactly easy being Michael Moore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1