Customer Reviews for

Here She Lies

Average Rating 4
( 181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Got it downloaded the following day... and am I glad I did!

This is a fantastic read! The author, like the narrator, must enjoy character-driven stories because this is certainly one. I felt I really came to know even the secondary characters. Although the book has a murder at the beginning, the puzzeling and disturbing event...
This is a fantastic read! The author, like the narrator, must enjoy character-driven stories because this is certainly one. I felt I really came to know even the secondary characters. Although the book has a murder at the beginning, the puzzeling and disturbing events slowly unravel as we get to know the characters and some of the background story. But the mystery and diabolical actions around Annie begin to speed up like a snowball down a hill. After numerous unexpected twists and turns, we arrive at the surprising conclusion, breathless and totally enjoying the exciting ride! If you don't get to the end of the book saying OMG as I did, I'll be surprised! I really recommend this book and look forward to reading other books by this author.

posted by 2ManyBooks-2LittleTime on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Disappointingly predictable

I had the "whodunnit" figured out by about page 30. Not only was the plot line, and attempted twists and turns, completely predictable; but there were mistakes made in the logic used to lay some of the groundwork. Things that simple fact checking and/or tests of commo...
I had the "whodunnit" figured out by about page 30. Not only was the plot line, and attempted twists and turns, completely predictable; but there were mistakes made in the logic used to lay some of the groundwork. Things that simple fact checking and/or tests of common sense could have avoided. I read the entire book because I am a bit OCD about finishing any book I start. Just glad I am a fast reader so I didnt waste too much time.

posted by 4146954 on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Got it downloaded the following day... and am I glad I did!

    This is a fantastic read! The author, like the narrator, must enjoy character-driven stories because this is certainly one. I felt I really came to know even the secondary characters. Although the book has a murder at the beginning, the puzzeling and disturbing events slowly unravel as we get to know the characters and some of the background story. But the mystery and diabolical actions around Annie begin to speed up like a snowball down a hill. After numerous unexpected twists and turns, we arrive at the surprising conclusion, breathless and totally enjoying the exciting ride! If you don't get to the end of the book saying OMG as I did, I'll be surprised! I really recommend this book and look forward to reading other books by this author.

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    An exceptional book- hard to put down. Enjoyed it

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    very good reading.

    loved this book. couldnt wait to get back to reading it and stayed up into the early morning hours to finish it. this is the second one of her books that i have read and hope to be reading more.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Keeps you reading-----.

    Never having read anything by this author, I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. In fact, then ordered 3 more written by her. If you want good character development, the feeling of "What next?", finally the unexpected wrap up----this is a book for you. I gave it 4 stars because I never give five. Silly, but that's how it is. Loved the book.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Very Good Read

    One if the best mysteries I've read. Development of characters, depth of story line and excellent writing style held my interest into the night. The only thing that disappointed me was an abrupt ending. I am anxious to read more of this author.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Good read

    good story, well written

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Surprising and Intriguing Read

    The story is unexpected and interesting, it makes me want to pick up another book by the author. Please read.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Awesome

    Wonderful and intense, with real-sounding characters. The ending was rather abrupt, but getting there was exciting. I've already bought another by this author.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Disappointingly predictable

    I had the "whodunnit" figured out by about page 30. Not only was the plot line, and attempted twists and turns, completely predictable; but there were mistakes made in the logic used to lay some of the groundwork. Things that simple fact checking and/or tests of common sense could have avoided. I read the entire book because I am a bit OCD about finishing any book I start. Just glad I am a fast reader so I didnt waste too much time.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Excellent read!

    Really enjoyed it.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Excellent

    !

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    What a thriller for only ninety-nine cents. The ending surprise

    What a thriller for only ninety-nine cents. The ending surprised me. I never thought it would be who was responsible. Read this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    enjoyed, recommend

    Good book, kept my interest,ending could have been better.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    !

    Loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Amazing read!

    It kept me on the edge of my seat! I was not expecting the ending! I absolutely loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Read this! Great murder mystery

    Awesome story........couldnt put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Beyond a doubt the best book I have read in a long time.

    I found myself racing through the pages knowing I knew "who dun-it" early on ... only to read a true twist of a knife at the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Thumbs up!

    Loved it, didnt want to put it down. Looking for the next bok to read by the same author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Page turner

    Enjoyed this book, I was surprised at the end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Good premise...

    I liked the basic plot of the story, but I didn't like the main character. I also felt the book contained way too man details about stuff that didn't really matter. There was a surprise toward the end, but the ending itself I felt left the reader hanging. I didn't feel like there was closure.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10